Plainfield, IN 
The Masters DGC Share
Uploaded By: ajbova Hole #6 (Taken 12/2011)
5 / 400ft.   4 / 465ft.   5 / --   5 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Mid-Fairway



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Interesting Little Course

2-4    3/7/2010   3/7/2010
Review By: gkeberhart
Played: 36  Reviewed: 31  Exp: 6 Years
This review was updated on 4/14/2010
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well designated Tees and the baskets were in great condition. The course was definitely a small challenge considering that there wasn't much land to work with. Nice instructional board before the first tee. Both short and Long tees
Cons: The natural tees were absolutely terrible, very uneven and it was a constant hazard. I even slipped and fell on more than one tee. The fairways crossed other fairways which can be dangerous if people aren't paying attention. For a beginner course #6 really didnt belong, there was a bottle neck that could become very frustrating to the players just starting out.
Other Thoughts: For a course at a church they tried to make the most of what they had. With some improved tee pads it could get a lot better too. For some reason it seemed like the discatcher baskets had very springy chains. its seemed like every set of chains I hit, the disc would spit out. It almost seemed like there was a link or two missing from the chains. I wouldn't go out of my way to play this course but if you are close by it is a good way to kill 30 minutes.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    10/19/2009   10/20/2009
Review By: RShott
Played: 30  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5 Years
This review was updated on 6/21/2011
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: + This course makes good use of the land that it has to work with.

+ Holes 3-6 are in the woods and are well designed. They are fun to play.

+ The baskets are nice and the course is free from trash.

+ It is not crowded.

Cons: - The teepads are dirt.

- Holes 1,2,7,8,9 are in an open field and thus are pretty boring and easy holes (even with the mandos on holes 1,2,8).

- Holes 7 and 8 cross the fairway of hole 1 (this isn't really a problem as long as the course is not busy).
Other Thoughts: This course is only a few minutes from my house. I play it often for a quick 9. The course is never crowded and the hole layout is actually pretty good. I especially enjoy the holes in the woods. It is a nice little course to practice on (since it is never busy a person can throw multiple discs on each hole and not have to worry about slowing up other players). This is a good course for beginners.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  

1    8/15/2009   8/15/2009
Review By: Lucid
Played: 16  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.4 Years
3 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Nice course for a as small an area they has to work with. Score cards and pencils available at tee one. Discs also available at church office when they are open. Well marked tees and the course seems to be well taken care of.
Cons: Could use concrete tees but since this course is fairly new i guess we will see what the future will hold. Pro tees don't seem to change any thing in the play or the holes just add extra distance.
Other Thoughts: Nice to see more courses coming to the indy and surrounding area. Cant wait till Brownsburg course is up and running.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.