Fulton, MO
Veterans Park Share
Uploaded By: dudiablo Hole #4 (Taken 3/2011)
3 / 249ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 10
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 My thoughts

1    9/11/2010   10/1/2010
Review By: bigt
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 3.7 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Concrete tee pads
Water comes into play
Good mixture of holes
Built in a very nice park
Cons: To short for better players
Some of the tee signs are to close to the pads
To many mandos
Other Thoughts: Nice course for people just starting to play it will teach you how to throw a lot of different shots

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Park Course

2-4    9/11/2010   9/22/2010
Review By: MOchains
Played: 73  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 9 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is a beautiful park course. Anyone can play this course without fear of "stomping through deep brush." The course has recently been stretched on a couple of holes pushing the difficultly. The creek and pond come into play on several holes. Baskets have been moved on a few holes and placed near the edge of the creek making aggressive putters take caution.
Cons: This course contains almost too many mandos for my liking. I really do not see the purpose of a mando on hole two whatsoever. To me it appears to be just another way to tighten a fairway of which I am not a fan in this case. Having said that, I do think this course needs a mando on hole 8. Nearly everyone in my group threw across the road and across 7's basket. Crossing fairways is a safety issue, and besides it is a much more beautiful and difficult hole taking the intended route. The OB on holes 1 and 2 are not clearly defined as well as the area near the playground equipment on hole 18.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed this course. It's nice to play a course without fighting through a jungle. This course makes good use of the park. Holes 5 and 14 in the long positions are two favorites from this course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    7/31/2010   8/1/2010
Review By: Derred Scheperle
Played: 54  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: grass was nice and short.. pads where nice all around nice park.. verry well kept and a nice place to play... the baskets are all marked verry nice! the signs are all there and verry clear.
Cons: i couldnt find pad #16 even with the sings.
pad #8 was covered in mud and to close to a playground. and they need a walk way over the creek to get from #17 to #18. i didnt see any par markings on any of the signs..

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    9/5/2009   9/6/2009
Review By: urdone00
Played: 123  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 33.9 Years
This review was updated on 7/26/2010
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: well kept city park with many ammenities 5 x 12 feet concrete tee pads. Mature trees with some water hazards with creek in play on a few holes, .
Cons: no tee signs.. play moved along decent after playing 2nd time, but a few holes are kind of close to each other and too close to playgrounds , tee #8 and volleyball pits., #17..
Other Thoughts: a different and decent course that has 6 water holes, not many in missouri can state that fact. add tee signs and ratings for course will go up even more..
update. 7-27-2010.. tee signs are in course is looking better

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.