Fulton, MO 
Veterans Park Share
Uploaded By: dudiablo Hole #18 (Taken 3/2011)
3 / 370ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Tee



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Nice Course

5+    8/2/2014   8/4/2014
Review By: combs.alan
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great beginner course with a variety of holes. A variety of skill sets are needed. Mostly open park area with plenty of trees to throw around. Always clean.
Cons: Park is pretty heavily used so sometimes some of the holes are hard to play for the people that are in the way. I've had to skip holes at points because of the park usage.
Other Thoughts: It's a great Sunday afternoon course. You can play the entire thing with a couple friends in about an hour and a half. Looks like the course is growing in popularity!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 My thoughts

1    9/11/2010   10/1/2010
Review By: bigt
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.4 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Concrete tee pads
Water comes into play
Good mixture of holes
Built in a very nice park
Cons: To short for better players
Some of the tee signs are to close to the pads
To many mandos
Other Thoughts: Nice course for people just starting to play it will teach you how to throw a lot of different shots

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Park Course

2-4    9/11/2010   9/22/2010
Review By: MOchains
Played: 74  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 9.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is a beautiful park course. Anyone can play this course without fear of "stomping through deep brush." The course has recently been stretched on a couple of holes pushing the difficultly. The creek and pond come into play on several holes. Baskets have been moved on a few holes and placed near the edge of the creek making aggressive putters take caution.
Cons: This course contains almost too many mandos for my liking. I really do not see the purpose of a mando on hole two whatsoever. To me it appears to be just another way to tighten a fairway of which I am not a fan in this case. Having said that, I do think this course needs a mando on hole 8. Nearly everyone in my group threw across the road and across 7's basket. Crossing fairways is a safety issue, and besides it is a much more beautiful and difficult hole taking the intended route. The OB on holes 1 and 2 are not clearly defined as well as the area near the playground equipment on hole 18.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoyed this course. It's nice to play a course without fighting through a jungle. This course makes good use of the park. Holes 5 and 14 in the long positions are two favorites from this course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    7/31/2010   8/1/2010
Review By: Derred Scheperle
Played: 59  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 4.6 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: grass was nice and short.. pads where nice all around nice park.. verry well kept and a nice place to play... the baskets are all marked verry nice! the signs are all there and verry clear.
Cons: i couldnt find pad #16 even with the sings.
pad #8 was covered in mud and to close to a playground. and they need a walk way over the creek to get from #17 to #18. i didnt see any par markings on any of the signs..

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

2-4    9/5/2009   9/6/2009
Review By: urdone00
Played: 123  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 34.6 Years
This review was updated on 7/26/2010
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: well kept city park with many ammenities 5 x 12 feet concrete tee pads. Mature trees with some water hazards with creek in play on a few holes, .
Cons: no tee signs.. play moved along decent after playing 2nd time, but a few holes are kind of close to each other and too close to playgrounds , tee #8 and volleyball pits., #17..
Other Thoughts: a different and decent course that has 6 water holes, not many in missouri can state that fact. add tee signs and ratings for course will go up even more..
update. 7-27-2010.. tee signs are in course is looking better

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.