Piqua, OH 
Duke Foundation DGC Share
Uploaded By: uppervalleyflyers Hole #2
3 / 200ft.   3 / 200ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Not bad

1    3/18/2011   3/18/2011
Review By: BoB3k
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.1 Years
This review was updated on 5/3/2012
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Open, quiet.
Pretty good mix of shots, considering the land they had available.
Nice signs and cement tees.
Cons: Some hole designs feel forced, having to use what they had.
The walk between holes is often long, in a few cases, longer than the holes themselves.
Other Thoughts: This isn't a bad course. It's pretty open, which is nice, but it would be HOT in the summer.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Long Walks

5+    4/15/2010   4/16/2010
Review By: shots17
Played: 13  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.1 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course has diverse shots set up. Lots of open fields, tunnels, hills, turns, few rivers and pond. Also good variety of short and longer shots. I like that it's a solid 18 with no repetitive holes. Never very busy there but I usually play later in the evening. They used what was available around the college for the course.
Cons: Distance between holes is very long and if it's your first time playing there it is hard to navigate the course. After 18 you've walked like 3 miles. Not necessarily a bad thing tho.
Other Thoughts: Got my 1st ACE on 5.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/27/2009   9/27/2009
Review By: Corkscrew
Played: 11  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 30.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: After several days of rain the course was dry, no mud to be found. Course was clean, No trash. Cement T pads were good, benches were nice.
Cons: Hole Signs would be a nice addition. I was easy to find the launch pads it sometimes hard to figure which basket you were going after.
Other Thoughts: Course was in nice shape. It turned out to be a little harder that it appears. The wind was a major factor at this course.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Mix

5+    8/31/2009   8/31/2009
Review By: Moser
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: There is a good mix of open holes and sheltered holes.
Most of the holes I find are good to play as a par three.
It is a good place to practice.
Cons: It is confusing. The first time I played here I actually missed several holes because I couldn't find the launch pad. Some of the launchpads are rather hidden and it is not easy to tell where exactly you should go unless you are with or following someone who knows. If they add some signs that would help tremendously.
Other Thoughts: It contains a nice mix of terrain. If you get it in the bean field however you may have some trouble retrieving it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.