Minneapolis (Brooklyn Park), MN 
Central Park Share
Uploaded By: itzbrian17 Hole #8 (Taken 7/2012)
3 / 400ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Tee



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 TMDGA

5+    10/11/2011   2/27/2012
Review By: Kevin.Russell
Played: 110  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 14.7 Years
This review was updated on 3/1/2012
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice flow to the course. Great layout for how big the park is. Some decent elevation, nice variety of easy/tough shots. Can play a round fairly quick. Usually not very busy.
Cons: Fairly short, pretty easy if you play it a handful of times. A lot of activities in park area (grilling, playground, baseball, etc.)
Other Thoughts: Nice easy short course to play if your in the area!!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Good for quick rounds

5+    2/12/2012   2/25/2012
Review By: itzbrian17
Played: 21  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 3.1 Years
This review was updated on 7/9/2012
Pros: Like the way how it's easy to find the tee's. About 5/9 holes have ace potential. This course is great for beginners like me because it's not very challenging.Well maintained course and not a lot of trash on the ground. Very nice putting practice basket that go from 2-40ft in 2ft intervals around it.
Cons: If you're a skilled player you may find this course bland and boring. Busy street on hole 1 should'nt be a problem but I've seen people nearly hit cars. Hole 7 is taken out for the winter (one of the more challenging holes). You have to watch out for people on several holes, it seems like some people are very unaware of the course. This course can get busy and you might have to wait ( i would know cause I live 3 miles away) Last week (FEB 19) we went to play here because there was no snow and there was 3 groups waiting to play ( and thats only winter ).
Other Thoughts: If you are around Brooklyn Park and looking for a quick round i would definitely recommend this course but if you had time to spare then just drive the extra 10mins to elm creek

 good ol fun

2-4    4/24/2010   5/3/2010
Review By: chad-o
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: long, mid and shorts are all present. Good for fun or for practice. They have a tee pad ontop of a sledinghill where its a nice throw down. They also have a putting basket that has blocks making distance from 2 - 40 ft away from basket it is very cool.
Cons: kind of in a busy area in public park so you have kite flyers walkers, kids and bikers all who know the course is there but dont pay attention.
Other Thoughts: good course easy to get three or more rounds in.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/19/2010   3/20/2010
Review By: CReb
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.2 Years
This review was updated on 8/20/2010
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice mach3's for baskets, well maintained, even in EARLY early spring, decent distance for most holes. Awesome target practice / putting green.
I love how maintained they keep it.
Friendly locals (being a townie helps)
Very little grafitti
Nice neighborhood
For me it is 2 blocks away, so location is a pro for me.
Love the tees with distances on them
Easy to see pin locations.
Cons: Lack of signage actually on the course (despite easy to see pins and distances on tees people complain and ask where to throw.)
Lots and lots of kids, everywhere, particularly the last 3 holes (playing on the hill, playground, etc.) some of the "gangstas" will touch or throw discs, beware of this. If you see kids on the hill, throw and follow your disc quickly, I can't count how many times I have seen people pick up discs. One time the cops were called due to a confrontation over a touched disc, no one wants that.
Other Thoughts: If you have your number on your disc and it is lost, you will get it back. I am 2 for 2 on having lost discs returned.
Love this course, I am there at least 3 days a week.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

1    3/14/2009   3/17/2009
Review By: Cradical
Played: 107  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 7.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well placed trees on this course make for some very difficult shots on a few holes. There is a good variation in the amount of power needed to get to the hole, with most of the holes needing a pretty hefty drive.
There is one nice downhill drive that claims it is 400 feet but which plays like a 300 foot drive roughly.
This course would be tough for most beginners because they don't have there distance down.
Cons: A little tough to find the first tee if you park in the wrong parking lot. Some of the holes play near a busy street which could pose a safety hazard.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.