Battle Creek, MI 
Irving Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Mark R Hole #1 (Taken 4/2011)
3 / 245ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 11
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 nice small course

5+    9/25/2010   10/3/2010
Review By: brian lee
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Nice use of a small part. It is well taken care off and the holes are fun to play.... some holes are relatively easy par 2 however they make changes to the course to make it more challenging
Cons: A lot of people play there... not a great place for night discing.:...... the tees are rubber and tree roots are a problem... u can slip on the tees

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 OK Course

5+    8/20/2010   8/20/2010
Review By: m1morri1
Played: 38  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 8.3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Free course with a bit of variety. Not every hole is the same. Some distance but mostly short. Some water comes into play on a couple of the holes.
Cons: No concrete pads. The signs are not very helpful.
Other Thoughts: The water that comes into play is pretty nasty and you might want to try your hardest to stay away from it. Believe me, I threw in there twice my last round.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Change up

2-4    8/22/2009   6/28/2010
Review By: Red Wings Fan
Played: 15  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 9.3 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Clean and good upkeep, Free, good use of elevation, newer. a few really neat holes that really uses what they have well. has some technical short holes
Cons: little variety, on the smaller side. short
Other Thoughts: good for a beginner

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Easy to Moderate difficulty, unique city course.

2-4    5/31/2010   5/31/2010
Review By: landon77
Played: 49  Reviewed: 35  Exp: 14.8 Years
This review was updated on 9/10/2010
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -
-Best baskets of any course I have played
-Outstanding variety of holes, elevation, flat, wooded, open, steep, gentle slopes, shooting up and shooting down, water holes, very well designed.
-Some holes are really superior and would be signature holes on any course
-Dog friendly (if you have them under control)
-High fun factor
-Moderatly grueling workout
-Scenic and wooded for a city course
-Clear paths to shoot
Cons: -
-Busy busy busy
-Rubber and dirt tee pads, not the easiest place to tee off
-Somewhat short
-Some holes right next to private homes
-Could use better signs and markers to next tee but they are sufficent for such a new course
-Next to a few busy roads, be careful for small children and animals
-Not secluded
-Water can be nasty and hazardous to your discs
Other Thoughts: -
-Located in a city park, the place has more to offer the family then just disc golf. I saw people fishing, rollerblading, walking, and kids on the playground equipment.
-The first time I played this course I started off disappointed and thought how simple and easy the first few holes were. At about hole 6 it starts to get much more challenging and fun.
-Some of the shorter holes are very challenging with the trees and use of elevation.
-All of the holes can be reached with one shot. However you have to be on your game in order to achieve this.
-Accuracy is a must for this course
-Lots of different types of shots can be utilized
-I was surpised by this course and really enjoyed it. It has a lot more to offer then I originally thought it could. It was a nice challenge and required careful play to do well. I am debating between a 3.5 and 3.0 if I could it would get a 3.25. If cement tee pads and a few more anemities like benches were done I would be happy to rate this higher. This course has some really good potential and it was a lot of fun to play. A nice addition for the Battle Creek area with Pinball pines and Begg Park.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.