Redding, CA 
Enterprise Community Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #18
3 / 170ft.   3 / 315ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #18 Long Tee



Reviews: 9
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Fun n the sun

2-4    8/9/2012   8/9/2012
Review By: zofo
Played: 15  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 2.3 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: challenging for a beginner disc golfer as there are short tees along with long tees for the more advanced players. Open tees to get your game going. Course gets more difficult and diverse on back 9. This course plays fast for an 18 hole course. Located in a nice park.
Cons: Confusing course layout. We had experience players and that was a huge help for first timers. Some tees are close together and this makes it confusing. Rocky and rough wear some good hikers and discs that can take some punishment. Course gets crowded and has some areas where you need to watch traffic.
Other Thoughts: Course can handle a lot of players but you need to watch as I said the tees are close together and some are near baskets. Redding is hot in summer so plan on being in the sun for most of the holes. I like the short and long tees. Some of the long tees aren't really longer but more difficult on approaches. I look forward to playing this course again!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Solid Course

5+    8/10/2011   8/21/2011
Review By: OldDog
Played: 49  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 38.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well-marked signs. Holes are easy to find.
Nice baskets and cement tees
A nice blend of open shots and tight forest shots.
Also well designed in terms of right and left curve shots.
Very little brush or poison oak
Cons: This is a solid course, but not an exciting one. It's visually dull and the 18 holes are pretty close together.
VERY busy. Weekends and any day with good weather means a lot of waiting.
A con for me - lots of smoking, including pot.
Other Thoughts: The short tees are quite short. The long ones are OK.
I would not travel tom play this course, but it's a fun course to have in my hometown and good enough to play again and again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great ego boost

5+    2/6/2011   2/6/2011
Review By: wildrivers
Played: 19  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 5.1 Years
This review was updated on 3/10/2011
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great mix of open and tree filled fairways, very clear signs , great tee pads, very clean park. All shots are with in reach of a good thrower. Lots of chances to Ace a hole. This is one of my favorite courses due to the friendly hole set up. This course offers a short and a long course so there is plenty of challange for every level of player. This is a fantastic place to practice your throws or new disc.
Cons: No dogs allowed. Can be very crowded on sunny days. Course can be wet on foggy days. Lots of cars coming and going through the park.
Other Thoughts: 3 Aces here so far!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 You only need one disc

1    12/14/2010   12/21/2010
Review By: Dirt4dinner
Played: 72  Reviewed: 17  Exp: 7.7 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: NOTE: I only played the short tees!

There is a chance for an Ave on EVERY SINGLE HOLE! They have tee pads...there are some trees...the locals were pretty cool.
Cons: It's tiny. Way to small an area for an 18 hole course. All but a couple holes are reachable with a putter, and the ones that aren't won't require anything more than a well snapped mid range. A few times I didn't know wether to throw a shot or step putt...and I was standing on the tee box.
Other Thoughts: I wish they would have just made this a stretched out 9 holer. 18 holes doesn't make a course better....challenging holes, with a variety of distance makes a course better. A 90 ft. hole? Seriously?

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 A short stack

1    5/20/2010   6/17/2010
Review By: humchris85
Played: 114  Reviewed: 79  Exp: 9.3 Years
7 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Short and easy, a quick round for experenced players, and a short enough round to keep the noobs from giving up.
-Good course for children, noobs, guys taking thier girlfriends out to play and not having them get frustrated and give up, etc...
-Dual tees
-Well marked, nice signs
-Easy to find your way around
-Teepads in good shape
-A few lefts and rights
-Bright yellow baskets easy to see
-Well kept park.
-Nice locals
-Easy aces to be had
Cons: -Way too short. Even playing from the long tees this course feels too short.
-Very small amount of elevation change
-Not enough variety, many of the holes feel the same.
-A few holes have the potential for some bad crossover
-Small amounts of poison oak neer the back.
-Some holes way are too easy
-From one spot on the course you could see bunches of diffrent tees and baskets
Other Thoughts: This is a fun course and I hope my rating isn't seen as baging on it, but it isn't the greatest course in the world. It's a good place to put in a quick round, a good place to take a beginer or a girlfriend who is just learning DG, or to bring the kids out to. It isn't a course I would recomend traveling to if your not allready in the area for some reason. I've met some of the locals from out here and they seem very chill, fun to golf with. The course is realy held back by the fact that it is so short and easy. A few of the holes are slightly long, but an experenced player can come out here with a putter and a roc and be just fine on this course. There seems like there would be some chance for danger when the course is full, but when I was playing there were very few people there.

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Confidence Booster

5+    2/15/2010   2/22/2010
Review By: evac1599
Played: 22  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 5.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Enterprise park is a fun familly oriented park. Very stroller friendly. Usually can finish a quick round before the kids start whining. The short course can be played super quick with very low scores. I like the new baskets and recycling bins. The long course offers just the right challenge for beginers and intermediate players. Very well kept up. Good course for bad bird. Multiple tee pads make for good variety.
Cons: The only thing bad I can really say about enterprise is that its kinda short. Courses like this you just gotta play two or three rounds. I think I have played four rounds here in just a matter of a few hours.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Yeah... Pancakes ARE good.

5+    1/9/2010   1/16/2010
Review By: trashmonster1985
Played: 80  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 7.4 Years
This review was updated on 4/21/2010
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Decent use of the space given.
-Course is seperated well from the normal park users.
-Long and short tee's add some unique angles, and allows for all ability levels.
-Excellent local scene (in my opinion this is what makes Enterprise good). Real friendly locals, and the club works really hard to keep this place nice.
-Baskets just powder-coated for the Jan. 9 tournament. They look awesome.
-Very little, if any, garbage, vandalism or other things that can make a park in Redding less than inviting.
-Decent mix of lefts and rights. A couple long drives, and interesting approaches.
-Challenging enough to be fun, but easy enough to boost confidence.
-Great if you want to play 18 holes in less than an hour. (I finished one round, 18 holes, in 35 minutes.)
-Good course for the kids.
Cons: -Could have utilized the space given a little more effectively.
-Lots of cross-fire. Many tee's are in the fairway of other holes. On busy days, the course can be a little hectic.
-Some holes are just plain too simple. If I wanted to practice putting I would stay at home.
-A couple culverts that could eat a disc that scared me.
-Can be really tricky to play the long tee's on a busy day.
-A little more signage for the long and shorts would be good for playing the course the first time. But after a round or two, the set-up becomes clearer.
Other Thoughts: This is a great course for all ability levels. Even the better players can find some challenges on a few holes. But it also caters well to beginners, and first-timers. The dg weather in Redding is almost perfect year round. The middle of summer can be too hot, and the middle of winter can be wet and muddy. But the course is still playable all year. The course is located well in the park to keep the public and Degolfers seperated. (Degolf = German for 'athletic event involving heaving plastic, and lot's of cursing') Like I've said, the local scene here is really the best part about the course.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Enterprise is nice....like pancakes.

5+    7/20/2008   7/20/2009
Review By: Huk Finn
Played: 20  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 7.5 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course is fun. Pretty woody back 9, lots of birdies and ace runs.
3-4 benches and trash cans. Nice area.
Cons: If you play the shorts use your Mini for a challenge. I've seen this one girl ace number 1 with a putter like 3 times.
I think two of the "longs" are shorter than ther "short" pad.
But still really fun.
Other Thoughts: I cant hate on this park at all, this is where I got my game at. Great locals, Sat mornings at 10, for the weeklys.
Check it out.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Kids Kingdom kicks

5+    10/20/2008   10/22/2008
Review By: DiscRokker
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Nice Variety, good for beginners to learn on, quick fun course for any day
Cons: shorts are pretty easy, longs are a bit harders, but overall a fairly easy course

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.