Rochester Hills, MI 
Grizzly Oaks Share
Uploaded By: DirtyMittenDG Hole #7 (Taken 9/2009)
3 / --   3 / 216ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Basket



Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
  Good

5+    4/20/2011   5/31/2011
Review By: Diesel
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.1 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Uses lots of different shots. You dont have to pay to play. Course is maintained well. Low traffic on course most of the time.
Cons: College kids vandalize trash cans, tables and trees with paint. Tee pads get sandy.
Other Thoughts: I really like this course and it is pretty challenging for an 18 hole course and every hole is put together great.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 so close to home

5+    9/19/2009   9/19/2009
Review By: Steven Hromek
Played: 7  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.2 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: being right there it provides a course right in my back yard. i love a new course smell in the morning.
Cons: bring the bug spray. the cross country runners are always running through the course on there path. i.e. some holes cross the path<2 only>
Other Thoughts: fruit trees along the path. i grab an apple or two on hole three

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Good local challenge

1    9/12/2009   9/15/2009
Review By: bergles
Played: 13  Reviewed: 1
Pros: Most holes require precision to land on the narrow fairway or avoid trees. Enjoyable challenge - a lot of holes have multiple large bushes or trees to navigate. Having to judge your lie and change throws throughout the course is something I enjoy.
Cons: Most of the time the place I want to throw my disc is out of sight, meaning that it's easy to spend a few minutes looking for a disc. When we played this course, I ran ahead as a spotter while others teed off. They then watched my disc - made navigating the course a lot easier.

There is a barbed-wire fence along the Meadowbrook property line. I also found random metal sticking out of the ground on one fairway (#11?).

I don't trust my footing on the rubber tees, especially when there's a fine layer of dirt/sand on them.
Other Thoughts: Most holes are part of the "field" section of the course - I would've preferred more in the "woods" section.

  Very challenging but fun

1    9/11/2009   9/11/2009
Review By: Bucknasty
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1
This review was updated on 9/29/2009
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Very tight and demands an accurate shot....even more so for me since i'm a beginner. Nice tees and rocks pointing you towards the next tee.
Cons: You have to watch where your disk lands and be ready to do a little bushwacking. Lost 2 on 17 but also found 2 on 17 while searching for ours.
Other Thoughts: Had a blast. Wear jeans if your new or you'll have cut up legs like me.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Mini Stony

1    9/6/2009   9/6/2009
Review By: m_jank
Played: 10  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very challenging course. Nice elevation changes. Course flows nicely. There is distinct fairway path that has been chopped down. The problem is there are numerous sharp sticks sticking out of the fairway on a number of the holes.

There are rocks indicating where the next tee is.

The course is pretty fair for leftys and rightys, good mix of doglegs.

Cons: A few of the pads are a bit too close to the baskets, making for a dangerous situation on the shorter holes. flypads, not concrete. The roots/sticks coming out of the ground in addition to elevation changes = watch your footing, even walking up the fairways.s
Other Thoughts: This is a great addition to the local scene. Weve needed a challenging course on this side of town. This course is firefighter length with stony/riverbends rough and degree of difficulty. This course is much more technical than grip and rip. There is some pretty gnarly tall grass plus picker bushes. you can lose a disc at this course.

also, on the first hole, there is a rusted jagged fence lining the rough on the left side of the fairway. I also came accross some sharp rusted metal randomly on the course.


If you are coming from the south east take adams to the meadowbrook entrance. you want to park in lot 11.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.