Pagosa Springs, CO
Reservoir Hill DGC Share
Uploaded By: giles Hole #10 (Taken 8/2011)
3 / 395ft.   3 / 420ft.   3 / 420ft.   3 / 395ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee Sign



Reviews: 13
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 GREAT COURSE

5+    4/11/2011   4/12/2011
Review By: seth.hyzer
Played: 26  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6 Years
This review was updated on 5/2/2011
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Located right across the street from the pagosa hot springs, is one of the best colorado disc golf courses. There is a wide variety of holes here, the risk to reward factor is generally very high. The only shot that I would consider open is "hole 19" that tees off at the top of the hill across from tee 16 and drives down to the parking lot. This course is long and i have rarely put in more than two rounds in a day. Hole 12 is the signature hole and takes a hell of a drive to get near the pin. I highly enjoy everyday that I have been up here.
Cons: The Parks dept wont let any of the baskets be concreted in and they have started to get loose in their positions. Some holes are very technical and can be tough for newer players.
Other Thoughts: I have seen a little bit of foot traffic in the afternoon at times but otherwise this park is being quickly accepted as a premier disc golf course with a great future.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Great and challenging course

5+    11/3/2011   9/10/2010
Review By: benw25
Played: 8  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.6 Years
This review was updated on 11/7/2011
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great location and setting for a disc golf course.
Nice elevation changes give you a good variety.
Some seriously tight lines will challenge even the most accurate arms and require every trick and disc in your bag.

Updated November 2011 - Fantastic signage and well marked.
Cons: It isn't in my backyard
Other Thoughts: I played this course four times on a week long vacation in Pagosa Springs. The first time I played it was very frustrating trying to figure out where the tees and baskets were and which tee belonged to which basket, etc... Once I found most of the holes and got the layout somewhat correct I had a blast and went back to play every day.
From what I was told by some locals the course should be completed by the end of the year.
This course would easily be a 4 rating if/when it is complete and has some signage and permanent baskets for all the holes.
The course has a nice remote and natural feel to it, I actually came within 50 feet of deer on 2 of the days I played!

Update Novemeber 2011 - The course is now completed, FULLY signed and marked very well. Most fun I've had playing disc golf - fantastic job on finishing this course, Pagosa Springs.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  pagosa disc golf

5+    9/28/2009   9/30/2009
Review By: guardian
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: the course is a blast for beginners and challenging for a pro. in other words a good player has a chance to play close to a pro in the over all score.
easy to find disc's ..
Cons: only 9 holes at this time... you need to walk up the hill from the parking lot to get to the first tee.. less than 5 minutes. actually thats a good thing..

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.