North Plains, OR 
Horning's Hideout - Meadow Ridge Share
Uploaded By: Adam Schneider Hole #7 (Taken 9/2009)
3 / 425ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee: Uphill dogleg right, then downhill and further right



Reviews: 36
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2
Be ready to hike...

1    8/9/2013   8/10/2013
Review By: reed2020
Played: 33  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 2.3 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great tee pads and signs. Very challenging course which requires all types of shots. Every tee sign gives the direction to the next tee box. This course requires you to hit your lines. Trash cans throughout the course and they get used. Very little trash throughout the course.
Cons: The only con I would really give to any course at Horning's is that some fairways are close, or parallel and it can get a little congested at times, but this is a small factor in the overall experience.
Other Thoughts: Bring plenty of food and snacks, as this course is a good workout. You hike up and down the mountain throughout the entire thing. Locals are friendly and helpful. This course would be very tough to play solo, but could be done. Extra set of eyes are helpful on the holes. Many of the holes are big and can be broken up into placement shots. Unless you have a CANNON, I would recommend playing many of the holes in sections. If you get off the fairways, you can get buried. I would recommend this course to anyone looking for a good challenge. This is not for beginners, or casual players. They may not have a lot of fun on this course, as it could become real frustrating to them. This is Oregon's Discgolf Utopia and should be a stop for anyone passing through.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Intermediate/Expert

1    9/13/2012   11/29/2012
Review By: notapro
Played: 415  Reviewed: 279  Exp: 11.1 Years
17 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Course is set on private property that is set up for a few different activities. But, it seems like if the course is open, then there won't be any interference by default! There are three pretty distinct areas of this course; there are holes in denser woods with rough, holes within heavily populated patches of tall, shorn tree trunks, and some holes that are more in the open bordered by forest.
- #1 kicks it off in some very dense woods; there are a couple tight lines to get down the basket; either hyzer or anny around and through the trees. #6 is a brutal hole; straight ahead and straight UP, with a sharp turn left at the top of the (first) hill. #7 is a dogleg right with a pretty generous fairway off the tee, but the second half of the hole has a multitude of trees to weave between to reach the basket. #8 is the tightest hole of them all; with some tiny tiny gaps to get down to the bottom. Perhaps a super wide RHBH anny around everything? Too risky probably. #10 is probably the nastiest hole out here; a skinny RHBH anny/flex shot off the tee between two rows of tall trees. If you made it through, you then have the choice to go high&right or low&left around a thick clump of trees. All of these holes have a ton of trees to avoid, and also has forest to provide some nasty rough.
- A good amount of the holes don't have as much forest to worry about, but a whooole lot of tree trunks to navigate. #3 to start; with a couple different RHBH anny lines to get to the basket. #4 has a pretty open hyzer line up to a small green, #5 is a sharp, blind hyzer around and through a lot of trees, #11 and #13 are uphill through the trunks, and #12 is a long gentle hyzer. While some of the holes demand a RHBH hyzer line, there is also the opportunity to find creative shapes through the tree trunks. Just have to stay clean.
- Plenty of holes have some more open space to work with, but usually provide gaps or windows to hit at some point to bring the challenge. The back half of #2 is pretty open, but you have to throw a flick or anny a good distance to get out of the woods. #9 is another flick shot, but the basket is tucked up into the woods after a gap. #14 is a nice downhill hyzer, but again, there are some very tight gaps to get through just to make it down to the open area. #16 is a MEGA bomber, with forest on the left, which eventually ends with a button hook finish around a mando, into a forested depression by a small creek. #17 and #18 are kind of similar, a pretty open shot off the tee, with the basket tucked uphill in a diminishing gap in the forest. #17 isn't quite as deep, but #18 is long and well protected.
- As you might have gathered, there are a ton of elevation changes at this course, from start to finish. A few holes are in the 'meadow', but the majority are on the 'ridge'. Downhill shots range from the extreme on #8, to very good on #9, #12, and #14. Uphills include the sick vertical gain on #6, and the tough ones on #4, #11, and #13. Just to name a few. The only holes that might be considered flat are #15 and #16. Plenty of places where errant shots can encounter some nasty rollaways/sloping rough. #8 for sure, dangerous out to the left, and #9 if you go long. #10 is sloped left off the tee; if you can't make it out of the tunnel your next shot could be next to impossible. #18 also warns of the gulch to the left.
- The sloping terrain also leads to some precarious basket locations, of course. #1 behind the pin, #4 has a small, elevated green, #7 has a slope behind the basket, #9's is on top of a slope, #15 is also on a slope; definitely keeps things interesting from start to finish. Also some protected pins due to trees and small gaps.
- Gold level course with gold level hole lengths. #16, obviously, at a huge 930' with the hook back at the end. #10 at 550' is sick due to the tight line off the tee and the obstacles before the pin. #14 at 575' isn't too bad as long as the first shot is clear of all the nastiness, due to the big downhill slope. #18 plays long too, at 425', with the tight uphill approach. There are some shorter holes as well, to offer some birdie opportunities, but lots of trees and blind pin locations don't make them easy.
- Homemade baskets are sweet! Tee signs are very nice, as well as the teepads. Navigation can be a little tricky in some spots, with a few different baskets/tees in sight, so the map can help save some time the first time through.
Cons: - A few of the holes are crammed pretty tight in one spot; mainly holes #4, #11, #12, #13, #10. Some OB areas help to prevent shots from wandering too far, but I could see the area being very crowded when the course is crowded.
- A few minor, nit-picking things, like some barbed wire behind #6, and a gravel road through some holes. Also no water present, and some might find the course a little hyzer-heavy. No big deal on any of these, really.
Other Thoughts: - What more is there to say? This course is for real. The only knocks are some cramped areas, and maybe a teeny little bit hyzer-heavy. Definitely designed for advanced players - the more advanced the better!

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Lots of fun

1    9/30/2012   10/25/2012
Review By: hukdiscs
Played: 18  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 14.3 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Lots of different types of holes with great use of the varied terrain.
Nice concrete pads, quality baskets, and tee signage.
Course layout made sense, limited wondering between holes.
Not Crowded, even on a perfect sunny sunday, and with three different courses to play there are always options.
Cons: We were given some vague and confusing directions by an employee as to were to begin, which is way past where the main parking lot is and we did not see any signs to point you in the right direction. Not a big deal really.
There are plenty of places one could lose a disc, but neither my wife or myself lost any.

Other Thoughts: Some maps or additional signs would be nice, but it was a fun and very challenging course.
Could easily get messy during the rainy season, both the course and the road in.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 The Great God Father of Horning's Hideout.

1    7/14/2011   7/23/2011
Review By: ninja-don
Played: 29  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 6 Years
14 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: - Baskets here are all home made, painted bright yellow with giant black numbers on them (very easy to see), and well made at that, they catch disc very well... maybe beter than any other basket I've played.
- Tee signs are excellent!!! they are very nice and accurate. They also have the elevation change for each hole from tee to basket (EXAMPLE: +11ft or - 25ft), this was nice as it made me think about if I need more or less on my shot, which I rarely pay attention to otherwise.
- Tee pads were long, concrete, and had a good circular brush pattern for traction layed in them.
- There are some intense challenges on this course... let's start with plenty of MANDOS that will have you either throwing out of your confort zone. Then there are the trees... they seem to sometimes come out of no where to knock you disc down. Elevation changes are plenty hole #8 will have you hiking up a hill to throw downhill 420ft and 124 feet downhill, but don't let that fool you... that 420ft is trcky with trees a plenty, and a huge ridge of thick brush to the left that is sure to have you serching for you disc if you miss throw or bounce off a tree in the direction. And finally... some of the holes are just plain LONG!!! Bring you big guns for this one.
-You can get towles from the house were you pay. The towels are free to use, just bring them back where you got them.
- Normally a pay to play course is a con for me, but $3/person for ALL DAY and for ALL 3 courses... that is a deal!
- Drinking water available for free (not bottled).
- Porta-potties all over the place. Not so many on the courses but before and after for sure.
Cons: - I know it's not the courses fault, but plan accordingly to not have cell phone service here. (It works before you start down the dirt road so it's not that far to drive back out if you really needed to make a call).
- Also not needed, but kind of a con for me since this place is so great for disc golf is the fact that they don't have disc for rent or for sale. (This would really put them over the top in my book, as it is the only really major thing I think this place is missing).
Other Thoughts: - This is there prise course... it is hard but fun... do not miss this one if you have to choose, but smaller children or true beginner would probably be best left to the other two courses.
- Be prepared to drive down a narrow dirt/gravel road with blind corners. (I drove a lowered honda and made it just fine, but it wasn't ideal) I don't think there is any car that couldn't make it, just be ready for it.
- This is the Godfather of the Hideout. I played this course first and it was awesome!!! I still very much enjoyed the other two courses, but wish I had played them in reverse order from easiest to hardest.
- If you want a little less of a challenge and less of a hike try the Canyon Course, and if you want a cool down or warm up for this course you could try a quick (30-45min) round on the Highland course.
- Camping and fishing available here... I paid $15 dollars to camp on site... it was well worth it since I was in the middle of my trip and wanted to play all these courses.
- I was able to play all three courses after palying Pier Park and taking lunch and dinner breaks. If you have the energy... it's completely possible (and recommended) to play all three courses.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

 Hiking and Hucking

1    7/4/2011   7/17/2011
Review By: Hector Chain
Played: 107  Reviewed: 105  Exp: 6.3 Years
13 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: You'll know you're in for something special when you pay your daily fee (there is a bucket on the honor system) and turn around to see a gorgeous lake with a couple wood bridges crisscrossing the placid waters. You'd like to live at a place like this.

The course is every bit as awe-inspiring, but it may not leave you as calm. You will find out exactly what shots you can not confidently execute. But you'll love staring down the fairway planning out that shot.

There are big elevation changes on most holes, and the course forces you to putt at baskets on inclines (a huge plus in my book: risk/reward makes for better scoring spreads and more fun). The holes play long, even when they are not. A 250-foot uphill shot sounds reachable until you throw it. A 30-foot elevation increase will take the wind out of your drive.

The tee signs are excellent, showing distances, elevation changes, basket locations, and possible alleys. Nicely done. The homemade baskets are mostly a pro. Their bright yellow is very visible through the woods. They have three sets of chains, so spit throughs are almost impossible. But the bottom part of the basket is not as wide as normal baskets, so you won't get some makes that you would on normal baskets.

A few holes of note:

#7: One of the tighter holes. You have a tight uphill shot where going too far or short will leave you with few options. It's a hard right dogleg at the top of the hill followed by a gentle left to right to the hole. The gaps are there, but if you get overaggressive you have just crappy outshots to get you to the narrow fairway.

#10: This is one of the flatter holes, but it's a bear. You have to throw a long left to right shot to a landing area. When you're talking about landing areas, you're usually talking about a well-designed course. Then it's a long right to left curve to get in sniffing distance of the hole. If you're a pro, you might have a shot at a 3 on this 550-foot hole. If you're a mortal and drift off the fairway, good luck.

#8: It's the one with the 124-foot drop. If you can thread the needle, it's a thrilling hole. If you hit an early tree like I did, the hole becomes deflating pretty quickly (more from the wasted potential than anything). It's a steep hike down, tough on even healthy knees.
Cons: Each hole has just one basket position. This isn't a huge con (there are two other courses on the property, after all), but multiple positions are commonplace with the top courses.

The gaps on the fairways are demanding, which is good, but sometimes whether you hit them depends more on luck than skill, which is less good. The aforementioned #8's fairway requires precision over 400 feet, which I don't think is realistic even for players much better than I am. And #14 has one too many trees in your way, keeping you from safely landing in sunlight.

I wish they could have incorporated the lake. Could have had an epic hole or two.
Other Thoughts:
I'll discuss hole #16 here since it's not a pro or con. The mando is not as gimmicky as I feared it might be (there are no reasonable way into the woods until shortly before the mando, so it's not forcing a long way around just for the heck of it). But any mando that isn't off the tee can deliver the most boring shot in disc golf: the 20 foot hyzer around the mando tree when your approach falls just short. Happened to me. Yawn. Still, the fairway has some strategy with trying to place your drives on the crests of the rolling hills, and there is some strategy with the mando that I apparently failed. The hole ends nicely, too.

This is probably the best designed course in Oregon. It will let you know exactly what your weaknesses are. My score was like Donna Summer: it got into the 80s, but it really should have stayed in the 70s.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 A Quick Review in Haiku and Bad Limericks

2-4    6/9/2011   6/9/2011
Review By: Nodosaurus
Played: 41  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.3 Years
11 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: Spring brings some new growth
Beauty surrounds the whole course
My score grows well, too

Eight, top of the world
Time spent finding a lost disc
great day, so who cares.

Eighteen ended my round
worn out, I have to sit down
Soon, I play again
Cons: Sixteen is a far basket to git,
The fairway has no trees to hit,
but the OB right of the way
cost me two throws that day,
four over, now I'll throw a fit.
Other Thoughts: No offense to anyone, but there are plenty of quality reviews for this great course.

11 of 18 people found this review helpful.

"Mountain" Ridge

2-4    7/15/2011   5/2/2011
Review By: forehandfranz
Played: 178  Reviewed: 108  Exp: 22.3 Years
This review was updated on 4/16/2013
15 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a mountain man's course without having to take a chairlift to get your elevation! The incidentals such as the first rate tee signs and tee pads pale in comparison to the adventure ahead. The course winds through mature conifer forest and along wooded roads and a field or two to boot. It has epic length and elevation change (sometimes extreme) on every single hole. Finally, the pin positions are often set on steep hillsides, so there's never a dull moment (see this in Cons, too).

Exciting and memorable holes:
#1 - a downhill tunnel shot through the woods with the basket having a decent slope behind it let's you know the challenges ahead.
#8 - a top of the world shot- steep downhill through thick woods. Take a moment at the picnic table at the tee to absorb the hole and surrounding views!
#10 - works it way up an old road that will punish any errant throws. A hole that can be a round changer!
#16- throw your first few throws through a rolling field then "fishhook" left down a forested slope to hope for a 5.
Cons: Takes a while to get through this one. It's a workout as well. But you're playing disc- so is there any real complaints!

Some of the pin placements are a bit sadistic and do add some of luck factor (to memory #1,3, 7, 12, 15.) There have been several occasions where we "played it safe", to insure that a miss would insure a safe landing - and the disc caught an edge and just rolled, rolled away into oblivion.
Other Thoughts: Just a couple suggestions on a couple of holes:

#6 - the straight uphill narrow shot that has a L-shaped dogleg left. There is OB along the top far edge of the fairway. I don't see the reason for the OB, other than it may divide property lines. If you land up, I believe you have been punished adequately due to the trees that block a clear shot to the pin. Otherwise, I think the OB could go away.
#14 - the straight downhill shot out into the field. There is just one fir tree at the end of the fairway alley, right in the middle, that prevents the player from having the opportunity to really get one out into the field. Perhaps this is to protect the #16 fairway that shares the field. It would be a nice reward if that tree was removed to allow a very precise shot through that narrow opening. (pro - a better hole / Con - danger for the #16 fairway)

Combine this course with the experience of being able to camp out and soak in the outdoors and you've got true Destination Disc Golf. They also have a stocked trout pond on site, and they will rent out poles for you as well.

Bob Horning and his mom are usually somewhere on site - say hi to them as you go by. They are super nice folks!

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

 Meadow Ridge

2-4    12/5/2010   12/10/2010
Review By: JR Stengele
Played: 188  Reviewed: 184  Exp: 14.3 Years
31 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros:
The Meadow Ridge Gold Course in North Plains, Oregon, was the third course installed at Horning's Hideout. It was developed by Bob Horning in 2009, and helped to complete the epic trilogy, thus making Meadow Ridge one of the premier championship caliber courses in the northwest if not the world! Similar to the Canyon Course, this course utilizes the mixed terrain, including extreme elevation at times, ever so tight fairways, and open fields. First timers who come here truly get to experience what the northwest is all about. The course primarily plays in the woods with the exception of the 930 foot Par 5, which still ends in the woods after throwing over several hundred feet of rolling hills. Most holes require precision off the tee, with accurate upshots, and precise putts. Those who are less accurate will find deflections devastating to their score, and become rather frustrated with their overall experience. The course is most appropriate for advanced and open players, but intermediate will do just fine as long as you know what you're in for.

The homemade yellow baskets are fantastic up here in the northwest. With the grey sky and heavily wooded surroundings, these things pop out which makes it easier for those less familiar with the course. They seem to catch fairly well and have large black numbers on the side of the basket to help with navigation. The cement tee pads are truly some of the best I have had the privilege of playing on. They are extremely grippy, and are roughly 5 x 12 feet ( with the exception of hole #16 which is 5 x 16 feet), which allows enough room for a big run up. The tee signs, similar to the other two courses, are designed by Houck, and are the most accurate signs I have seen to date. The information on the tee signs show elevation changes +/-, par, distance, ob's, and obstacles down to the last tree. You couldn't ask for more.

The design of the course was extremely well thought out, allowing for 14 Par 3's, three Par 4's, and one Par 5. Holes range in distance from 255 - 930 feet, averaging about 390 feet per hole. Although several holes stood out during my round, holes # 8 and # 18 were my favorites. Hole #8 as many others have stated utilizes the most elevation on the course, throwing 420 feet with a 120 foot drop. To make things more difficult, the multiple lines toward the pin require precision all the way down or some serious luck. Hole #18 is over 425 feet, with the first 300 feet in an open meadow, but closes quickly into the woods again where there is an elevated basket that is heavily guarded. On this hole it takes both power and accuracy to score well on.
Cons:
Because this course is only a year old, there is still some trimming to do on some of the fairways. Although I felt that the majority of fairways were well developed and provided multiple approaches to the pin off the tee, I still felt like a few needed some work (i.e. hole #6).

During certain times of the year the growth can get somewhat thick off the fairways as well, so a spotter is a must if you want to keep your disc.

To be honest though, I felt the locals have done a phenomenal job installing and maintaining this course and I really couldn't find a whole lot that needed to be improved.
Other Thoughts:
I played this course this past June and was blown away by Horning's Hideout but couldn't make up my mind on what to rate it. I told myself that I needed to play it again before I could write a review so that I could spend a little more time analyzing the course hole by hole rather then HH as a whole. If I were to give HH an overall rating it would easily be a 5.0 due to the way that each course compliments one another. However, I felt that no one course was a 5.0 all by itself. Over time as the course continues to build character it could easily be a possibility, but for now I feel there is still a little room to grow.

I am so impressed with this entire facility however, and feel it is an honor to play disc golf at one of the premier disc golf destinations in the world! The owners are some of the most genuine and selfless people I have ever met and have put a lot of time and money in to this place so that we can enjoy the game we love. Thank you!

31 of 31 people found this review helpful.

 A PNW heavy hitter

5+    5/1/2010   8/27/2010
Review By: cefire
Played: 637  Reviewed: 134  Exp: 15.3 Years
This review was updated on 3/21/2011
12 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Horning's Hideout Meadow Ridge is the "big kid" course of the Horning's complex. Like its smaller brother, Canyon, it offers mixed terrain and holes which vary from wide open fields to tight, almost ultratight woods and flat to extreme up and downhill holes. With a few exceptions, many of them fixable, the design is immaculate with holes mostly designed to challenge the gold level player.

Design - As stated above, many of the holes on this course were designed specifically with a gold level skill set in mind. An example of this comes early on the 2nd hole which is a long right fading RHBH turnover under a low-ceiling of pines. This shot requires either a long-distance RHFH through a moderately tight gap or a hyzer flip RHBH or equivalent which needs to challenge the relatively low-ceiling AND can maintain turn angle for the full flight - definitely not beginner or intermediate level skills! Other holes, like #1 are available to intermediates through open players and are just a matter of execution and percentages (with more skilled players just birding more often).

Overall, players at all skill levels will appreciate the most of the holes out here but may find some holes, like #2 or 18, above their reasonable skill level for consistent under par scoring, playing instead for easy (and perhaps boring) pars.

A few Oscar contenders - Holes 8, 10, and 18 stand out in my mind as "cream of the crop" type holes which won't soon be forgotten. I'll focus on 18 as the other two are mentioned frequently in previous reviews. Hole 18 is a 425ft bomb over an open field into a moderately tight uphill corridor of woods. To the left side, the hole is lined from start to finish by an OB line and steep drop off to a river valley. Longer throwing players may be able to reach this hole with an ultra high speed disc but will be playing a risky percentage game in terms of fading or skipping OB left. The gold-level bomber who can navigate this hole with a controllable fairway driver will be able to reap the birdie reward while minimizing the risks that high-speed disc throwers must take for a chance at 2. A great example of the hidden subtlety I'd argue some of these holes have.

Teepads - Yes a special shout-out to the course designers for creating the best tee pads I've ever had the privilege to play on! Anyone know who made these and how they made them - it would be great to distribute far and wide to other course designers/parks to serve as a model.
Cons: A few clunkers - Here is the main reason why my review does not rate this course a '5'. There are several holes which stand out in my mind as classic filler holes which don't add much to the course (ex. hole 15) with one in particular being a straight-up disaster (hole 9). Hole 9 is sandwiched in-between two of the most enjoyable holes on the course (mentioned in the "Oscars" section). The tee shot is a sharp left to right downhill arc around a tree line to the right side of the fairway. Almost all halfway decent shots land at the base of a small hill which jackknifes back right against the players throw, and because of this lack of separation the hole really boils down to who is able to make a 60-80' putt up the hill through small trees which guard the pin. In my three rounds here, I've seen 6 pars and 1 four and I'd expect that this sample is actually more diverse than the actual scoring distribution. I'm guessing nearly 85% of players get an easy par here with 5% birdies and 10% bogeys. It is clearly a filler hole to reach the next tee, but in my opinion only detracts from the course.

Another few holes could use a bit of careful trimming to open up lines off the tee. I always advocate for a very slow process over years to make these types of adjustments (much harder to regrow than to chop!) and perhaps this is exactly what the designers are in the process of doing so I'm not detracting for it in this review.
Other Thoughts: One of the fun parts about playing through this course is the different shadows of other courses you find here. I stepped up to several of the holes and immediately thought of courses which they are reminiscent of (Grange Darkside, Maple Hill, Hawk Hollow, Pulaski Top (KY)). Truly among great company, the Meadow Ridge course and the Horning's complex, while not quite 'top 10' material, is hard to beat for a fantastic disc golf experience.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

 This Course Tests Your Golf Skills And Your Physical Stamina!

1    6/1/2010   6/2/2010
Review By: The Valkyrie Kid
Played: 682  Reviewed: 634  Exp: 36.3 Years
22 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: The third and baddest of the three Horning's courses is a gold rated course playing mostly across and around one of the many hills on the property. The concrete tee pads are oversized and extremely grippy. They are 12 ft. long except the pad on the 930 ft. # 16. It measures 16 ft. long, that additional length is much needed for the bombs you'll need to throw on this monster. The signs are superd, giving the distance, par, flight path and elevation loss/gain on each hole. This is a wonderful piece of Oregon timberland on which to build a course. The baskets are the homemade yellow design with the catch basin made from truck rims. They catch well but probably not quite as good as manufactured ones. They do make a pleasant melodious tone when a disc falls in them. They are extremely bright and easy to spot through the forest at a distance. This course is not for beginners, novices, newbies, most children, wimps, the overweight, heart patients. WARNING-This course is not handicapped assessiable in any way. This will be one of, if not the, most physically demanding course you'll ever play. And on top of the physical demands, the course is extremely technical and long. It has two par 4's and the aforementioned 930' # 16.
Cons: The major con for me is a major pro for many. It is a pro rated course. It's so extremely difficult and physically demanding that many players won't play it a second time. There is a very fine line between fair and lucky. Throwing 420' downhill through a very narrow line and having to hold that line all the way to basket flirts with lucky in my book.
Other Thoughts: So is Horning's the # 1 Disc Golf destination is Oregon? With three courses of widely varying difficulty awaiting you, the answer is a resounding YES. In the Northwest. Once again, an easy YES answer. In the entire US of A? I haven't played some of the other mutiple course layouts but I'm willing to go out on a limb and say, Hornings Hideout is undoubtably one of the top 5 Disc Golf Destinations in the US.

Now on to the next question? Does Meadow Ridge merit a star 5 rating? Is it the top course in Oregon? Not in my humble opinion. A course that is so incredibly difficult (both golf skill wise and physically) so limits it's clientele. There's no water here. It's not nearly as scenic as Whistlers Bend or even Dexter. So I'm giving it merely a "Phenomenal" rating of 4.5. I'm ready to take the heat.

22 of 25 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.