Oklahoma City, OK 
Dolese Youth Park Share
Uploaded By: Fraser Hole #13 (Taken 8/2013)
3 / 285ft.   3 / 285ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #13 Tee



Reviews: 35
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 Next >
 why are the other ratings so high?

1    9/8/2008   9/8/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 225  Reviewed: 178  Exp: 16.2 Years
6 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: - Tight, technical shots mixed with open and partially open. A few good long holes but not too many where being a big arm with no accuracy is helpful.
- Fairways well mowed.
- Raised basket but on a built up pyramid, with room to land under it.
Cons: - Map almost required to be able to effectively navigate, due to vandalism and no one has taken up the effort to mark the course since.
- Poison ivy can get heavy way off fairway, a couple times almost under the basket.
- Too many blind shots that make no sense over tall bushes, unable to watch your drive fly or have an idea where it's going.
- Many blocked lines, overgrown paths due to it's age and not being well maintained over the years.
- Nice tees sadly covered in heavy layer of sand and woodchips were real slippery and hard to clean off.
Other Thoughts: It's in pretty sad shape, really a lot of shots just killed by time. Some crazy illogical holes as well kill the overall rating.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 A good short technical course

8/2/2008   8/9/2008
Review By: Highryder
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: I liked the layout. There's some technical shots and a couple of long holes.
Cons: a couple of the teepads on the shorter holes could be a little longer.
Other Thoughts: i left with one little line of poison ivy

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

8/7/2008   8/7/2008
Review By: bazillion
Played: 55  Reviewed: 37  Exp: 13.9 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Variation is the main thing here. You've got holes that play through trees with bare dirt on the ground, holes that play through dense forest, holes that play over mown grass, short holes, long holes, a couple of serious anhyzer holes, even a stream and a pond that come into play here and there.
Cons: Brutal when it's hot. Poison ivy in the rough. That's about it.
Other Thoughts: I like this park a lot because it's right in the middle of the city and you can go get a tall cold one (or six) within walking distance.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Dolese

4/1/2008   4/1/2008
Review By: rwmurrow
Played: 33  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.6 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is fun and challenging. It's brush grows and narrows many gaps in the spring and summer. The holes have an altrenate pin position that is easier and they are moved frequently and changes the difficulty of the course.
Cons: Poison Ivy grows a lot. I have never gotten a tick from there but many have left with pioson Ivy.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Dolese - Wooded and Thick, but Good!

5+    7/31/2009   3/11/2008
Review By: DG_Wizard
Played: 20  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 8.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/4/2009
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is a nice getaway. The holes are challenging, mostly due to the avoidance of trees and foliage. It gives the feel of taking a nice hike into the woods. Nice job of elevation changes. I love the island and the ability that it adds to just play a few holes.
Cons: This course is thick in places. When the foliage grows up, you can lose a disc easily. Some holes have a unique design requiring pinpoint accuracy through a maze of trees and foliage. Some of the throwing lanes are a bit more narrow than I am used to, but I do like the course a lot.
Other Thoughts: Perhaps I was a bit critical of this course initially. I have played it a few times since, and I enjoy it.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.