South Charleston, WV 
Little Creek Park Share
Uploaded By: knettles Hole #4 (Taken 5/2014)
3 / 177ft.   3 / 218ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee

Course Rating Distribution

Reviews: 19
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Don't bother keeping score

1    4/10/2016   7/10/2016
Review By: ForearmGalore
Played: 128  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 3.4 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Great shot variety
-Opportunities for forearmers and backhanders
-Good tee pads and baskets
-Mostly well marked paths and pretty easy to follow other than getting from hole 1 to 2
-VERY tight tunnels. If you're lookin for a precision challenge this course does it. You can end up with a triple bogie easy if you're not careful
-Course is absolutely designed for experienced players
Cons: -Parking is really hard to get to. Hole 1 is at the top of a mountain and my GPS took us up the wrong way. Follow the road signs and you'll eventually get to the right place.
-You an loose a disc on about 13 of these holes. Follow it and don't throw too many anger throws
-Not a good place for beginners.
Other Thoughts: Crazy elevations and hiking make this a special one. If you're on a road trip and stop by, this will wear you down. Definitely glad I played it, but not a place to bring a friend that's still learning or can't throw at least 2 hundo on a drive.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Nice

5+    12/20/2015   1/9/2016
Review By: cdunlapb12
Played: 9  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 1.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Cool layout that follows the side of the hill and loops nicely from 1 to 18. Short holes with tight fairways like most courses around here. Nicely made tee signs, easy to navigate.
Cons: Some challenging elevation changes for those not able get around well. Some "fairways" need cleared out more. I understand challenging but some of these courses around here offer zero throwing lanes. It's like a 80% chance of hitting at least one tree on some holes.
Other Thoughts: There are some open holes that break it up and offer a breather from the woods. Overall I like this course a lot, it forces you to be accurate and pick your lines well. I've heard complaints that the course is too wooded, but not every course can or should be a wide open driving range. I'd definitely recommend this course to friends and I come back to play it all the time.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2-4    12/26/2014   12/26/2014
Review By: JBryant
Played: 96  Reviewed: 46  Exp: 7.6 Years
Pros: Great baskets and layout for 18 holes.
Tees weren't too bad.
Challenging design.
Cons: A few trees could be cleared.
Walk paths need to be fixed to avoid slipping.
Very soggy most of the time. I'm usually here during winter so take that for what it's worth.
Tees on some holes could be longer.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I love this course. It's in the town I always visit when up for Christmas. The locals are always nice. This area is booming right now with disc golf. If you're in the area, this course is a fun stop.

 3rd Round

1    9/2/2011   9/2/2011
Review By: ABCount
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.2 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Quick to play. Elevation changes were nice, but not extreme. The signage was excellent for someone who has never played the course. The park, in general, was very nice. Carded my fist birdie ever (in three rounds) on number eight.
Cons: I don't have a lot of negative things to say about this course. Yes, it's only nine holes and that is a gigantic drawback. It also doesn't seem to be too challenging, but I've only played three courses, so take that opinion for what it's worth.
Other Thoughts: You have to remember that I am very new to this "sport." This is only the third time that I have played.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun course

2-4    11/21/2010   11/21/2010
Review By: bryan
Played: 57  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 9.2 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Nice variety of shots, good use of terrain. Perfect tee pads. Easy to navigate course. Great scenery. True par 3's - birdying is not super easy even though holes aren't that long.
Cons: A little tricky to find. No place for big arms to let loose. Only 9 holes. Please Charleston, let there be 18!
Other Thoughts: This is a great stop if you are in the Charleston area. Pretty park with nice hardwood forest. This has been much-needed for Charleston for a while, and a great addition to central/southern WV DG.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.