South Charleston, WV 
Little Creek Park Share
Uploaded By: JMONEY Hole #1 (Taken 3/2011)
3 / 230ft.   3 / 252ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Basket



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 Its a WV course

2-4    10/18/2009   7/21/2010
Review By: Truthbringer76
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.4 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: It had a good flow to the course. I didn't find it difficult to find the next basket. They finally have a course in the area.
Cons: Finding where the course starts could be a little tough. Concrete for Tees would be nicer. Also some signs with hole layout and distance/par would be nice.
Other Thoughts: I found out about it in local paper. I was traveling for work and had just got into disc golf. I had only borrowed discs before this course. I purchased my first set in WV to play this course on weekends. Its a WV course, Hilly with lots of Trees. I felt it was a decent course now as I look back on it.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 was in the area

1    4/5/2010   5/18/2010
Review By: indianawolf
Played: 29  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 18.6 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: the only pro i found that it is a fast course so you could get 18 holes in in a short time frame which is what i was on so that was nice.
Cons: the fairways had a bit to many trees in them for my likeness but not at all a reason not to play the course
and the leaves are very hungry around early April so keep a good eye on your disc cause it will get eaten.
Other Thoughts: it was fun for a quick afternoon stop on my way back to cincinnati but i would not make a special trip their to play again but if i am in the neighbor hood i will be back to play hope to see the locals

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Wood shop 101

1    4/8/2010   4/11/2010
Review By: swatso
Played: 370  Reviewed: 348  Exp: 6.4 Years
This review was updated on 7/15/2010
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros:
Easy to navigate, even w/o a map, with the large "next tee" signs and natural flow. Can see every basket from the tee, except #8 (go up the slope, then turn right).
Cons:
Single tees (mulch)/single basket.
Other Thoughts:
Plays at the very back of a long-n-narrow multi-purpose park. Holes 2-7 are a good introduction to wooded holes: dead straight with a generous fairway, slightly down-n-right, slightly up-n-left, straight and a bit steeper down, flat-n-left, straight-but-tight, all about 200', with the throwing paths growing tighter as you go along. Hole #1 is bit longer, across a slope with a few large trees to avoid, hole #8 is up a steep slope then a right turn, and #9 is short, slightly downhill, another right-turner.

When looking for this course, don't pull into the ball golf course instead. And, this course is at the very back of the park - just keep going! Quick play - took me only 20 minutes to play a solo round.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 fun technical course

1    10/18/2009   1/27/2010
Review By: eileenontrees
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: great layout through dense woods - really technical and fun!
good signage
dog friendly
Cons: short fairways
Other Thoughts: the park is not easy to find, but it is worth the effort - just keep following the skinny road up, up the hill!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

1    11/21/2009   12/1/2009
Review By: airforcechck
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6.6 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: The tees had signs telling what number you are on and where the next tee is. There is a shelter where you can take a break if you are taking your time. There are many wooded shots, and obstacles. One of the first shots has a wooden box in the way of hitting the catcher. This course goes up and down.
Cons: Easy to loose your disc when making the wooded shots.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Little Creek Park

1    11/17/2009   11/18/2009
Review By: BenevolentWind
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 9.6 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is almost completely wooded, making it a more technical course. Despite it being wooded, all trails and paths of flight to the baskets were well maintained. Located relatively at the top of the park, lending to a great view in between rounds. Hardly anyone around, in the park itself, or playing. Great change of elevation with some of the holes; many upshots. Every hole easy to find, with signs at each basket leading to the next tee, and a path to reach them.
Cons: every hole could have easily been played with a midrange disc or even putter. This also means that you will play the entire course comfortably in less than an hour; not really worth the drive if you aren't already heading in the general direction. Not a place to let loose and let fly :p, unfortunately.
Other Thoughts: There are hyzer and anhyzer shots, upshots and tight, straight lines. Even with the directions, I found getting towards the park somewhat confusing! Hope this helps and good luck to you :)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.