Longmont, CO 
Loomiller Park Share
Uploaded By: Leroy Hole #2 (Taken 5/2013)
3 / 282ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 Next >
 first time playing

1    11/3/2008   11/3/2008
Review By: philipbatalion@gmail
Played: 7  Reviewed: 5
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: great little 9-hole for beginners, but tough enough for seasoned players, nice obstacles (trees etc..), great use of the lake, nothing too bad where a disc will be lost, looks like lights around and the park is open till 11PM so possible night play.
Cons: on-line map out of date, and no map at site, tough to figure out where it starts, now #1 starts at the gazeebo at the north end of the park
Other Thoughts: Do not go after school hours as it is by a H.S. and many kids will probably be hanging out, also i left just as a lunch crowd from school was getting into the park, about 11:00 AM

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Play in water, Play on streets

1    11/1/2008   11/2/2008
Review By: Usher
Played: 71  Reviewed: 20  Exp: 6.3 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The is a pretty decent course for a 9 hole course. It offers a wide variety in shots that include over the water and through trees. Some holes provide ace opportunities and others you will need to pull out the big driver. Overall the course was clean, trash cans at each tee box helps!
Cons: It is a little bit of a drive for Denver, and the park was pretty busy. There is a playground between hole 1 and 2 and these kids were yelling and going crazy. Also some holes run along a street that seemed pretty busy for a residential area.
Other Thoughts: 1st tee is on the back end of the park, there is a picnic table with shelter right by it. Bring a map if you can, it will help you speed your round up looking for the next tee.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Come for the disc golf stay for the Pump House

5+    7/6/2008   10/17/2008
Review By: Camgolfer
Played: 51  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 11.4 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course offers some good shots for both beginning and established players. I have made an effort to come up to this course to play a quick round. There are a few over the water shots and many where one must avoid the trees.
Cons: The course is far for Denverites to hit on a regular basis. There are a few shots in which the road is very close with active traffic.
Other Thoughts: The guy who wades in the ponds is the best. I got a killer stratus from him that I love so kudos. He is cheap on selling and will grab and that you skank into the water. I like to hit the brewery restaurant called the Pump House when I go up Longmont. Very tasty end to a great disc golf day. Also check out Uncle Mike's BBQ on 11th right near the course.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 The pond dude!

5/2/2008   6/26/2008
Review By: DGtourist
Played: 188  Reviewed: 106  Exp: 11.5 Years
7 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: For a shared nine hole park course its got some good length. Not just a pitch and then putt course but still a pretty common nine hole park course. Very busy to play, there was a line. A pond comes into play and another hole has a busy street to watch out for. If you are traveling through, the park is near the downtown area. Most of the hole locations and fairways are open but use a few mature trees. Number one is by a park picnic shelter which is a great place for meeting up or waiting for friends before a round.
Cons: There are the usual park course annoyances here and its pretty busy. I had an outdated map and the course was nothing like the map, it appears that the course has been redesigned to take much of the pond out of play. One and nine crisscrossed witch made for a little congestion.
Other Thoughts: I saw a few uncommon sights here, a man with a baby jogger full of discs ripping out mutant long arm drives. I also got to see the pond guy everyone who plays this course talks about. I was glad to have finally played Loomiller and have no reservations with making the time to play this one again.

7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 Quick rounds.

8/18/2007   8/20/2007
Review By: DigIt
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: With a few water holes and a "I think it's behind that tree straight ahead" shot it is a pretty good 9 hole. Nice trash cans on almost every tee sign. Groovy old timer wading for lost discs on the two water holes. $1 tip was worth getting my Coyote back.
Cons: Meandering drunk ruined our round. I don't know if he is always there, just bring your bug and drunk repellent to be safe.
Other Thoughts: I would go back but I would wait for any gatherings in the park to leave.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.