Ukiah, CA 
Low Gap Park Share
Uploaded By: humchris85 Hole #6
4 / 300ft.   4 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 Next >
 

2-4    3/14/2009   3/15/2009
Review By: mike shoys
Played: 25  Reviewed: 25  Exp: 8.1 Years
This review was updated on 3/23/2009
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros:
-lots of elevation change, but none were ridiculous.
-good amount of trees and underbrush, but still fair.
-good progression of difficulty
-7, 9,15 and 16 are awesome. just go see for yourself.
-the couple locals we talked to were stoked to have some newcomers to the course.
-i've never seen so many drinking fountains (very good, cold water)
Cons: -multi use park that looks like it gets crowded (we went on an overcast saturday and it wasn't too busy)
-broken glass absolutely everywhere. it doesn't seem too hazardous because its all stomped into the ground, but its ugly as hell and gives the otherwise nice forest a grungy feel.
Other Thoughts: it seemed there was a spce for every activity you can imagine in theis park. at one point some dude with a crossbow came over the hill to ask where the archery spot was. 1, 2, 3, 16, 17 and 18 are the only holes where non DG traffic could slow things up.

-I think this is about as good as DG gets as far as a well used, close to town park. As with most courses i've played, the people were very cool. all stoked for us to be playing new courses.

-we played here, South Lake Mendo, Willits KOA, and Highland Springs Reservoir over the weekend. I highly highly recommend this for a 2-3 day roadtrip. 4 great, uncrowded courses pretty close together with lots of great scenery and camping. (check out Jackson Demonstration State Forest if you really like camping and don't mind driving a bit. free camping in huge sites)

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Low Gap

3/5/2008   3/6/2008
Review By: m_butler
Played: 38  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 11.3 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: I like the progression, hole 2 is harder then hole 1, but easier then hole 3. The elevation changes are what make the course dynamic, good for all skill levels as well. Many ace-able holes, and many not. Predictable*, you always now what your gonna get at LG. Tall cans, smell of devil's lettace, and a good time.
Cons: Predictable, the course is always the same. Unforgiving, hole 8 is a very easy +4, if you are not careful. Elevation changes cause blind shots to roll and become property of the DG knomes.
Other Thoughts: Home course, a near ace about ever third time I go, but only got 1. #16, 8/4/07, I never liked this hole untill that day. Don't forget to stop by Wendy's, on Perkins for the 99 cent menu, after a round!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Low Gap Park

2/1/2008   2/6/2008
Review By: Shrek
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice elevation changes, making some shots challenging. beautiful scenery, and all concrete tees.
Cons: very left hand dominant course. could be a pro if you are a lefty, or have a mean forearm shot.
Other Thoughts: This is my home course, but I like to think i've been pretty objective. come play, we always love out of towners on the course.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 hello

11/5/2007   11/6/2007
Review By: kevin
Played: 67  Reviewed: 64
0 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: Nice wooded area

0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.