Course Extinct
Corinth, TX 
Quisenberry DGC Share
Uploaded By: AnhyzerBusch Hole #2 (Taken 10/2009)
3 / 325ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee



Reviews: 6
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 GREAT 9 holes

5+    11/15/2009   11/17/2009
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 198  Reviewed: 53  Exp: 26.3 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: 7 of the 9 holes are played in the woods.

Good mix of left and right shots.

Even though it is only 9 holes, it plays tough, get off the fairway and you are in deep dodo.
Cons: Dirt tee pads are not level. (Tee pads are hopefully in the future)
You can only see 3 of the 9 baskets from the tee, making it hard the first time through the course. (they cleared up #6 this last week)
The only 2 open holes are ridiculous anhyzers shots for righties.
Get off the fairway and you are briars.
I got the worst case of poison Ivey in years last week.
Other Thoughts: This course is really great for what it is. I put it right up there with the best 9 hole courses I have ever played. (Fritz Park in Irving)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Great Course

5+    11/15/2009   11/16/2009
Review By: MarkJ
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Very difficult course and very challenging course. Great for more experienced players as well as beginners. Excellent layout taking advantage of the trees and this small area. Great to see that the practice basket has been moved to the front of the course near tee #1!! I kind of like the natural tee pads but cement pads will be a nice addition.
Cons: Some fairways will cross with other tee pads...but what are you going to do? It is a small course.
Other Thoughts: Great course that is long overdue for Corinth! Hats off to Alan Q and Mike D for finally getting this course installed after the city stalled with sooo many others for sooo many years! Me being one who was stalled upon by the city, it is great to finally see this course up and running!

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

 huge potential

2-4    11/3/2009   11/3/2009
Review By: dreadlock86
Played: 195  Reviewed: 139  Exp: 7.2 Years
This review was updated on 11/11/2009
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: this is gonna be a sweet little course.
-fun holes
-variety of distance
-shot variety required, very technical
-elevation utilized well
-challenging wooded holes without being ridiculous
-practice basket
Cons: the only cons here are temporary. since the course is brand new, signs and teeboxes have not been installed yet.
-very rough shule, again lots of this will be cleared away with time
-a couple confusing navigation spots but signs and hopefully some "next hole" signs will alleviate that.
-no amenities but that will hopefully change too with time

for now bring a map. and watch out for #4 - the basket straight ahead is a practice basket. #4's basket is off to the right.

not sure if alternate tees and pins are being considered for the future. it would sure add some extra flavor to a nice little 9 holer like this.
Other Thoughts: although in its rough early stages, this course has huge potential. it's the technical, wooded course that this area needed.
the land is well utilized and the shots are fun and interesting. lots of lefty favored holes so leftys will love it and it's good for practicing your anny.

i'll be back to modify this rating/review when some more work is done on the course. given the amount of love that this place has already gotten, i am certain that the finished product will be impressive. with concrete tees, good signage and clearing of some of the excess rough, this is easily a 4 rated course.

for the record, i completely disagree with the review below. #2 & #3 are perfect as they are.

-----Update------
Played again today and it's already looking a lot better. New path between holes 1&2, new fairway on 6, new tee on 7, lots of brush cleared out. Great job from the locals. Props to Mike D!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 interesting 9 holer

2-4    10/30/2009   11/2/2009
Review By: baldguy
Played: 95  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 15.2 Years
3 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Mixed shot selection, plenty of trees and elevation. Tight fairways and rough shule. Good quality Discatcher baskets, and I believe (hope) that good quality teepads and signs are coming soon.
Cons: does not drain well at all. hole quality was compromised in favor of length in a couple of places.

This course's biggest problem is that it doesn't fit either the community-style easy p-n-p niche, nor the advanced-difficulty tournament-ready niche. It's too cramped for a tournament but too difficult to encourage new local players. It feels very much like a course that a long-time player would install on their own land, without regard for who will come to play it.
Other Thoughts: I'm glad someone was able to convince the city to put in a park. The course designer is obviously a rookie, but it's hard to find fault in the amount of effort being put in here. I hope that some teepads are moved (especially #2) and some pins get alternate locations (especially #3)... but overall it's a good quality 9-hole course.


3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Awsome Course

5+    10/31/2009   10/31/2009
Review By: Jimmy_B
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The course plays through the woods and some nice open turns. A good technical course that gives you a little of everything and the practice hole is nice to have an area to warm up in.
Cons: Still new course just thorn bushes but will get better with time.
Other Thoughts: Would like to have better tee signs but other than that its a good course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 The little 9 holer that could....

2-4    10/21/2009   10/21/2009
Review By: Roc1Time
Played: 126  Reviewed: 118  Exp: 13.1 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Nice little 9 holes that will test your game in all parts. There are some really great tunnel shots through the woods that provide awsome ace/bird runs but can quickly turn into 4's or 5's in a hurry! Then you have a couple of shots where you can test your arm out and throw some boomers over the trees. These couple of holes are 3 and 4 which are huge annys (RHBH) and you have to throw big or go home. There is no way to get there otherwise because the grass is to tall for skips or rollers. Great discatcher baskets that make it a little easier to find where you going. Natural teepads which I like. A couple of the really neat holes were 1, 5, 6, and 9. Not alot of elevation but the little that is there is used well. There are a couple of relly interesting greens with the locations of the pins.
Cons: Navigation is impossible!! The course designer showed up and lead the way or it would have never happened. There are too many baskets and too many blind shots to know where your going and I cant describe where they are because they are too close and it wouldnt make since. The baskets dont have numbers on them either so all you see at some points is 3 or 4 of them spread throughout the woods. A couple of the baskets sit close to other pads. Pads now are only marked with orange paint and therefor hard to find. Squishy in parts but looks to drain well due to sandy soil even though it was raining when I played.
Other Thoughts: The course is very rough due to only being in the ground for 2 days. There is tons of debris and tons of thorn bushes EVERYWHERE!!!!! Wear pants! I will be back in awhile when things get beaten down a little and some of the debris gets cleaned up. This might be one of the toughest 9 holers I've played and should be a stop for anyone once things get labeled a little better. The designer said a map and hole info he will get to me whenever they get it, so standby for updates.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.