Disc Golf Center
St. Paul (South St. Paul), MN 
Kaposia Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #17
3 / 244ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #17 Tee



Reviews: 49
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Nice layout

1    6/17/2013   6/18/2013
Review By: BeauRoch
Played: 48  Reviewed: 14  Exp: 9.2 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Interesting holes in a beautiful park.
Cons: Needs better signage and better maps.
A couple of holes had poorly placed baskets.
Other Thoughts: For a pay to play course I expect a little better. IT is a tight course and some blind holes that were a bit tough to navigate since it was my first trip through it.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Get a Map!

1    9/8/2012   9/8/2012
Review By: blpressley
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: challenging, elevation varies greatly, varying hole distances, 24 holes, clean
Cons: The course is pretty dusty. Getting from hole to hole can be very confusing. There is almost no signage present. There are a lot of very tight and narrow tee shots once you get into the woods. In the summer the foliage is VERY thick!
Other Thoughts: Kaposia is a very challenging course. I enjoy the variety it offers. Playing it can turn into quite a hike. My biggest complaint is how unintuitive the course layout is. First time players will be consulting the map after every hole from 5 and on. Even a skilled player could end up spending a lot of time in the woods and looking for discs as there are a lot of blind fairways and keeping an eye on your disc in the woods can be difficult.
SIDENOTE: Fairway Flyerz tends to pump the course up a lot. The fact that they run the course(or at least is the entity accepting the course fee) and have a small store on the course might have something to do with it.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  Challenging but Poor Upkeep

5+    6/29/2009   7/8/2009
Review By: pdirty
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 10.3 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Very Challenging, shot making ability definitely comes into play on almost every hole. The ravine holes are a lot of fun and imaginative hole designs.
Cons: The upkeep on many of the holes is poor. I understand that it is played a lot but there is a lot of erosion on the wooded holes and nearly all the ravine holes needs some grass trimming, unfair to penalize even the best drives by having grass that is 6-10 inches tall.
Other Thoughts: If upkeep was better, it would be my favorite course to play, but combination of challenging holes with poor upkeep makes it too difficult for me to always enjoy it.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 first MN course

1    8/17/2008   8/17/2008
Review By: fbrookes
Played: 106  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 10.5 Years
This review was updated on 9/26/2010
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: I found this course to be pretty accesibile for a relative beginner, except for the last 5-6 holes. beautiful layout with great technical challenges. friendly, helpful people on the course, just enough long holes (on the first 18),great place to play
Cons: many tees not clearly marked at all, some have little bricks with arrows pointing to next tee, some don't, some have signs, others don't, course is overgrown but it is August
Other Thoughts: I am in Minneapolis for three weeks. This was my first course here and it was a good one. Any other suggestions?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.