Neuss, Germany 
Discgolf-Park Neuss Share
Uploaded By: DiscMichl Hole #6 (Taken 5/2010)
4 / 522ft.   4 / --   4 / --   4 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Nice, but not challenging

2-4    7/4/2013   5/5/2014
Review By: SamuliKL
Played: 23  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 3.2 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Despite the small area that they have had to fit the course in, the holes work very well and make good use of the possibilities offered.

Mostly very open and flat terrain combined with holes that are of average length make the course suitable for players of many different skill levels.

All the holes are designed so that it is clear where the fairways are. In part that is what makes the course a pleasure to play.
Cons: Throwing 80-100 meters accurately is always a challenge - but that is unfortunately the only kind of challenge that Neuss offers. A pro-level player should expect to birdie every hole.
Other Thoughts: Close to the center, cafe and toilets at the horse track.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


1    11/26/2012   11/26/2012
Review By: Chuck6995
Played: 195  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 32.3 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Fun course in the middle of a horse track, fast play and potential to score really low. Chances for aces happen early on from holes 2-4 and then on holes 9-11
Cons: No real cons here other than the rain we had all round long, keeping my disc dry was a problem
Other Thoughts: This is my second course I have played in Germany and I look forward to playing more in the future

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Neuss

1    10/31/2011   10/31/2011
Review By: ElementZ
Played: 114  Reviewed: 111  Exp: 5.2 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Another great design by H. Wahrmann! This guy really knows how to design. The layout of the course is a great usage of the land, which is basically only for disc golf. There's a few other amenities like playgrounds and volleyball fields, but it's basically just DG. The course flows very well and is very fun and fair. I played it 3 times in a row and I would have played a few more rounds but the group I was with had to go. The course is very unique because it's in the middle of a horse race track, which means you should definitely expect to see horses flying around the outside of the course. It's pretty sweet. Definitely memorable.

The baskets and signs are excellent! Since the course is only a year old, the new maps and baskets look really cool and are very effective.
Cons: No tees yet...just dirt patches next to the signs.

The fairways aren't mowed. The grass is usually pretty high, which can get annoying.

While the land is utilized, the terrain is not that interesting and pretty flat. I will point out though that there have been trees planted and looks very promising.
Other Thoughts: It's a fun little course to play! A round will only take about 40 minutes and is pretty easy, for the most part.

Also, my 50th course and review!!! :D

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Not ready yet

1    5/24/2010   5/25/2010
Review By: julrich
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice baskets and signs
Not many people
Located in the middle of a horse track
Cons: Lots of spiky weeds
No tee pads
minor hills
Short holes
As like most of Europe, no specific parking.
Only 12 holes when I think they could fit 6 mores if allowed.
Sees like the course goes second to any event that takes place. I went and there were gates everywhere dividing hole and tees, and not a sole in sight.
Other Thoughts: If this park is maintained and finished (ie. pond and grounds keeping) it could make for a good time.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.