Waco, TX 
Arlington Farms Share



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
cool if you live here

1    11/27/2016   12/3/2016
Review By: dreadlock86
Played: 253  Reviewed: 190  Exp: 9.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -map at hole 1
-concrete pads, baskets in decent condition
-some tee signs are still up
-good beginner course, great for kids that live here
-easy to play, quick round, putter and a mid will do
Cons: -private course
-all short, easy holes with very few obstacles
-some of the tees are missing or out of the ground
-a bunch of the tees incorrectly say 192' for the hole distance
-i didn't see the tee for hole 2 so i just teed off from the walking path nearby
Other Thoughts: This private course in a small apartment complex is about what you would expect: short, easy, practically no obstacles, and poorly maintained but still in reasonable condition since hardly anyone ever plays here.

There are concrete tees on all the holes but a couple are not so clear. I didn't see a sign for hole 2 so i just teed off from the nearby walking path. However after seeing the square bit of concrete that i assumed was the tee for hole 4, I realized there was a similiar one on the other side of the tennis courts that must be tee 2 but it is a really short, really lame shot from there. A few signs are either missing or pulled out of the ground and lying around nearby the tees and several (or all?) of them incorrectly list the distance as 192'. They can't all be 192' and obviously are not just looking at them off the tee.

This course would be a cool place to practice if you lived here or maybe even somewhere not too far away. The rest of us can take a pass and play at any of the other nice courses around Waco.


**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wish every apartments did this

1    4/14/2016   4/16/2016
Review By: Pizza God
Played: 300  Reviewed: 152  Exp: 28.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Map at hole one
Tee pads and baskets for 9 holes
Signs on 6 of the holes
Cons: very short wide open course
2 and 4 are not marked, you play from the Tennis/Basketball court sidewalk.
Other Thoughts: I played at 6pm on a weekday, the gates were open but the office was closed. The 1st tee is on the left side of the office.

Basicly this is 9 ace runs, I grabbed a Roc and putter and over threw every hole. Should have just played with my putter.

Most interesting holes were #4 and #5
#4 is behind some bushes next to the volleyball court. You wind up throwing over #8's tee box.
#5 is a low shot or big rh hyzer. It is under some larger trees.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Used to live in this complex

1    3/20/2006   2/7/2012
Review By: SteezeOG
Played: 19  Reviewed: 8
This review was updated on 2/9/2012
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Provides a place to practice for residents and another rec activity they can list on the brochure. I remember there being decent tees and baskets.
Cons: It's just baskets and tees in an open field. Only real challenge is the wind gusts and strategically placed dog turds.
Other Thoughts: I lived here and only went out there once. Not even worth the walk for practice but I guess it was nice to have available. If you live here then play it by all means but don't go out of your way trying to gain access to this place. You're accomplishing the same thing that putting temp baskets in an open field does.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Ideal intro course/short game practice

5+    4/16/2010   5/4/2010
Review By: rudyacedyou
Played: 33  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 11.5 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Concrete tees, clear signs and easy to navigate. This course is very obstacle free and is a great course to introduce brand new players. It is also a course to work on your mid/approach shots since most holes are <200ft.
Cons: This is a private complex. The residents and management don't really care that non-residents play if they can get in because there is usually plenty of parking. But, getting in is the key. There is an entry code but it is not appropriate to post that online.

Some of the residents are terrible about picking up pet waste so watch your step.

There are also many areas that do not drain well after rain or heavy watering from the sprinklers which at times can break.
Other Thoughts: If you have a quick window to squeeze in 9 holes and can get into the complex, then go for it. But this isn't a super challenging course and you can get bored quickly. Again, this is great to introduce brand new players as well.

I frequent this course because it is on the way to work and can finish 18 holes in just over 30 minutes.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 

1    11/24/2009   11/24/2009
Review By: AlexBradford
Played: 81  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 8.3 Years
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Well maintained. Each tee box has a sign that faces the appropriate tee. A couple of holes provide a small challenge. One has a few trees and a volleyball sand pit in the way, and the other has a narrow fairway between the pool and tennis courts.
Cons: This course is not challenging at all; however, a great for beginners. The longest hole is not longer than 250 ft. There is absolutely no elevation changes either. Also, with the exception of two holes, there are little to no obstacles to have to play around. The biggest con of this course is that it is located within a private community. I finally played it because someone was leaving the community when I drove by.
Other Thoughts: If you live within the community, this course is a good practice area to have available. I wouldn't advise anyone to wait around to get into this community, because the payout isn't much. It is much more rewarding to simply play the Cameron Park courses or Woodway.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.