Kent, WA 
Lake Fenwick Share
Uploaded By: Aragorn  
Entrance sign



Reviews: 20
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Forest course? Yes please!

1    6/22/2014   6/30/2014
Review By: Krome
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 0.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Firstly, if you're looking for a course smack dab in the middle of a forest, this is it. Which means...

- it's extra challenging. Some might not like this, but I had a blast... And I'm fairly new to this whole thing!
- Obviously being in the forest means you'll encounter lots of trees and brush, so this is a good course that will help shape your technical shot.
- Elevation is an added element here, with the first 4 holes going uphill. Definitely a challenge, but a lot of fun.
- Holes loop you around to the beginning of the course by hole 18. Very handy.
- I had little trouble with finding the next hole, it was relatively easy to figure out. Most of the baskets had the hole number on it.
Cons: - Excessive trees and brush can be a nuisance to some, but honestly, why go here if that's the case?
- Easy to lose a disc, although that hasn't happened to me yet. I would suggest using discs that are bright colored.
- No signs that point to the next hole. It wasn't really an issue with me personally, but I can see it being annoying for some.
Other Thoughts: Distances vary, but most of the holes are either short or medium range, which I prefer. There are a couple of longer ones too, but I think the goal that's in mind here is not distance but rather strategy in getting to the basket.

There was only 1 water hazard that I could see, and it was pretty minor and out of the way. Nothing too much to note in that department.

Also, it should be noted I played this on a dry, sunny day. There were no wetlands or swampy like features to note (other than above), but that might be different when playing in the rain.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Crazy Technical

1    7/1/2012   7/25/2012
Review By: RomePK
Played: 20  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 4.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very Technical course requiring many different shots. Concrete tees and nice baskets. Very good use of the space and course layout.
Cons: Lots of elevation and slim walking trails. Not the course for you if you have a hard time getting around. Can get frustrating losing disc and watching your disc roll down hill shot after shot, but makes you a better player.
Other Thoughts: Very different and difficult course, but exactly the type of course you would imagine in the pacific NW. If you want to improve your game on a course that requires you to flex your technical game, come give this place a try.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

1    5/10/2011   5/10/2011
Review By: Petey
Played: 36  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 4.5 Years
3 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Great variety of shots, some technical others more open. The course has an awesome landscape and fairly well maintained.
The course has been updated lately and now has a full 18 baskets.
The course map posted in the parking lot is very halepful and acurate, uf you take a picture of it with your phone you shouldnt have any problems finding the next hole.
Cons: Some dense wooded areas and mud
Other Thoughts: All in all a fun course with a great variety of shot type and distance.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 A fun technical course

2-4    8/10/2009   8/10/2009
Review By: JEREMSTER
Played: 17  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 15.4 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Fenwick has great hole variety. The holes are fairly well marked. Most of the holes are technical but not overly hard. There are a couple of long holes #3, #9, #15 and #19 (I think) but there are also a few holes with good birdie opportunities. And the concrete tee pads are always a plus.
Cons: About three or four holes have some pretty dense brush which makes it easy to lose discs. But if your a more determined disc searcher you'll find one or two. One thing I don't like about the course is that you play a few of the same baskets over again from different tee pads.
Other Thoughts: I really enjoy this course and the great hole layout will keep me coming back.
There is this big white owl that must live somewhere near hole #3, I've seen him out there twice now.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 You're an Ace-Hole

3/23/2008   3/23/2008
Review By: crimescsemirc
Played: 25  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: This course was great. What she lacks in distance she makes up in shot variety and plain good looks. Nice, challenging, beautiful. I skip-aced on this course after calling my shot (somewhat).
Cons: I only aced once on this course. Also, there were paint-ballers hanging out.
Other Thoughts: Apparently this course is good for murdering too?

2 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.