Windsor, CO 
Oxbow DGC Share
Uploaded By: zenbot Hole #5 (Taken 10/2010)
3 / 277ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Basket



Reviews: 21
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Sweet Treasure of A Course

2-4    1/5/2013   1/9/2013
Review By: b_rosso
Played: 21  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 2.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course has great technical shots and has +9 holes to continue play. The baskets seem relatively new. This is a good course for a seasoned or AM player. There wasn't too many people around when I was playing so I can assume you shouldn't have much of a wait . The challenge here is super fun. I come out of my way to play this course on the weekends because its that much fun.
Cons: Water on a couple holes. There are a few baskets that are missing a few chains ( #1 i can remember) so make sure you make that putt. A map the first time would be key to finding your way around.
Other Thoughts: It would be cool to see this course grow into a few more holes across the walking path. I will continue to come play this nice little gem.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great for technical shots

5+    10/20/2012   10/21/2012
Review By: bcos4life
Played: 21  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 2.4 Years
This review was updated on 9/14/2014
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course will test every spot in your bag. Blind shots, open shots, alley shots, RHBH, RHFH, everything. It will show you the flaws in your game.

Hole 12 is a really fun one. It is only about 158 ft. with very little wiggle room on either side. Played with a guy that aced it only a few months after starting the sport.
Cons: Not much. But some things are noticeable.

Tee Pads are nice, but need constant work. Some are warped and others are slick. 12 is missing a tee pad because of the floods... so no ones fault.

Basket's are so rarely moved. I play between 6-13 rounds here a week, and would love some variety.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this course for everybody. Not so hard to discourage beginners, but no easy to bore experts. City stays on weeds when they can. Floods occasionally.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 The best course you don't know about

5+    5/31/2010   6/29/2010
Review By: jdw80550
Played: 49  Reviewed: 11  Exp: 11.5 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is an out of the way spot that is zoned only for disc golf. That's right nobody playing or biking or taking dogs for a walk, just disc. This course is set in an all natural setting filled with lots of trees and bordered by a the Poudre River. Variety of shots needs and a variety of hole lengths make this course a must play. The sheer beauty of this area is what really makes it a draw, from bald eagles to pelicans to deer and even snakes (harmless) this course is for the outdoor lover in us all.
Cons: Spring and early summer hard to play with the river flooding many of the holes. Some of the holes also back up on one another and cause congestion. 12 holes makes this a hard course to decide if you're only going to play 1 round or 2. Not all tee pads filled with concrete yet.
Other Thoughts: This is a must try course for the Northern Colorado area, a real woods feel without having to go to the woods.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Great use of space

1    3/15/2010   3/15/2010
Review By: lind5251
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.9 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great use of space and trees. Overall flow of course is great and many ace chances as well as holes that require u to hit a gap.
Cons: Still not yet complete but all baskets are in and tee pads are set. Marking for where next hole is will improve with adding of tee signs in the future so bring a map if its your first round.
Other Thoughts: Seeing as I live less then 15 minutes from the course i plan on making it a regular in my schedule. Really enjoyed the disc golf shots that are needed to play this course. Great for all skill levels and for both backhand and forehand shots. Even threw a few thumbers in there too.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Need a Nooner

5+    3/14/2010   3/14/2010
Review By: tahoeanj
Played: 4  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 5.7 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Very Fast round, Great location, good combination of long shots and technical shots. Fun course, with great baskets(despite the Bronco Colors),
Cons: Still a bit a hand work and minor details to be done before it is truly open and ready but the potential is there, Natural restrooms on course only, parking could be a bit tricky
Other Thoughts: watch out for the bull snakes in the summer

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Jcnichols2

1    2/1/2010   2/1/2010
Review By: jcnichols2
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course is located on a great piece of land and will be "disk golf" use only so you don't have to worry about throwing into other park users not paying attention. Not much elevation change but trees provide guards on most holes. Variety of challenges from short with tight holes through trees (ie. holes 6 and 12) to longer more open terain as in #2. Also a few holes that favor left hand throwers, annie, or forehand shots to add something different. Overall layout is good with many tough alternate basket postions possible. It will definately be on the list of good places to play that are within easy driving distance from Loveland/FC.
Cons: The only cons I see at this time are that it will have to get warmer to cement in the basket sleeves and hopefully tee-boxes. It is a natural area and can be muddy in spots. It was kind of difficult to find the right order for the tee-boxes (which are marked if you look closely) but should get a lot better after baskets are placed.
Other Thoughts: 3 of us played the course with no baskets and just the posts to indicate where the baskets will be placed. It's going to be a great course and I can't wait until they get it completed.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.