Snellville, GA 
Lenora Park Share
Uploaded By: sfeather Hole #6
3 / 313ft.   3 / 313ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 43
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Great place to "air it out"

1    3/23/2011   3/23/2011
Review By: Jeffrey2636
Played: 39  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 3.9 Years
Pros: Perfect place to take your new long range driver and learn how to throw it as there is not a lot of places to find trouble. Wide open design. Great place to buy discs for very cheap at the Lenora Gym.
Cons: Not much imagination or skill shots needed.
Repetitive.
Other Thoughts: The course itself is out in the open and you can see almost the entire course from hole #1 on the hill. There's nothing like taking your new long range driver to a course and trying to control it through tight fairways and havng a frustrating time doing so. This course gives you TONS of breathing room and a great place to take out all those drivers and let em rip. Because of the open design, the course is a bit deceiving in terms of difficulty. The holes have some length to them so even though you don't get into a lot of trouble often, you still have distance to achieve. I will use this place as a training ground to get to know my new drivers from time to time. Also, a nice added touch of brooms at each tee pad to sweep off debris if needed.

 Just OK

1    3/14/2010   3/15/2010
Review By: slengel82
Played: 10  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 11.9 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Open fields. Few trees. Nice rolling hills. Course wasn't very crowded so we didn't ever wait. Decent views all around. Good practice basket on the way to hole one. Hole one is by the red barn near the baseball feilds.
Cons: I feel like it is the same hole over and over again.
Other Thoughts: Good practice couse.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 OPEN!

2-4    9/20/2007   11/20/2008
Review By: 3monsterboys
Played: 13  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 12.4 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: wide open so you should not loose any discs. it's fun for beginners. very nice park.
Cons: the first time i went i could not find my way around very well, lucky i found someone to play with.
Other Thoughts: if you want to just get out and enjoy the day this is a good place to go and chuck some discs around.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 open, windy, hills

1    11/10/2008   11/10/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 226  Reviewed: 179  Exp: 16.3 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Once you find #1, it's all well marked. Large cement pads flush with ground, some with brooms provided. Very well manicured grounds allow for rollers. Significant length for some bombers shots (yet no 2-drive holes). Scenic.
Cons: Bring your own shade. No real hazard- no water/rough/OB roads. Too open to craft shots or have distinct 'fairways'.
Other Thoughts: Tough to rank above average when it's this open and not too varietal.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.