Snellville, GA 
Lenora Park Share
Uploaded By: sfeather Hole #15
3 / 297ft.   3 / 297ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Tee



Reviews: 43
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2
 

5+    4/13/2014   4/13/2014
Review By: Astroboy
Played: 10  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 10.4 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros:
Great course to let it fly. This is my home course, i started here. Its a great place to start and learn. I practice and break in new disks here often. Multiple holes with alternative basket and tee placments. The walk makes for a great workout, terrain is up hill down hill from hole to hole.
Cons: For pros it doesnt offer much challenge and if you dont know the course you could walk to the wrong hole. The park it self is very active and events do tend to spill into the course making some tee shots annoying.
Other Thoughts: I like playing here alot and use it to polish my game. The basket have been replaced recently, maps of the course are avalible in the gym and a larger one on display at #1 as well as the lost and found.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

A good course to test your arm or disc flight characteristics

1    8/20/2013   9/6/2013
Review By: captain_d
Played: 13  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 2.2 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Wide open shots, beautiful landscape, nice park, decent signage and concrete teepads, very walkable.
Cons: Only wide open shots, no real difficulty to any shot.
Other Thoughts: A really good course if you just want to grip it and rip it. Not a whole lot of challenge on any pin whatsoever, but a good course to take beginners or if you got some new discs and aren't quite sure how they fly.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course

1    3/27/2012   3/27/2012
Review By: edphoto
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great course for people working on distance shots or to improve accuracy.
Very few trees and no water to contend with.
Well maintained. Great for a family afternoon outing.
Cons: The layout of the course was somewhat difficult to follow. There was no signage evident on the course leading you to the next hole.
Other Thoughts: Very relaxing and easy course to play. No real mind boggling areas or difficult holes to challenge you.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good Course not Challenging

1    1/29/2012   1/29/2012
Review By: LDietz
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
Pros: Great course for working on distance since there are few obstructions. Excellently maintained. I'd play again.
Cons: Not much of a challenge except to throw the correct distance. Even shots 45 degrees off course don't cost you a stroke since there are almost no obstructions.
Other Thoughts: I found this course to only be mildly hilly. Try playing the CO Mts. if you want hills. I will play it again.

 Review of Lenora

5+    2/7/2011   6/23/2011
Review By: Chain Bangin' Joshua
Played: 11  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 10 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Long open spaces and a liberal par allow for first-time golfers to have a good, not-frustrating time. Beautiful scenery and benches for breaks in the game. Alternate tee for hole #3 steps up the challenge of throwing over water. Well-kept ground allow for long rollers and shorts. Very little underbrush or thorns. Onsite bathrooms are very clean and stocked. Parking is close and plentiful.
Cons: Jogging course runs through part of the course, so be aware of joggers getting in the way. There is very little shade, so bring water on hot days. The wind on this course is unusually strong and can blow your disc far off course.
Other Thoughts: This was the second course I ever played, and I greatly enjoy playing there on a cloudy or cool day. This course is also the best (in my opinion) for night games with lit discs.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Awesome beginner course

2-4    5/5/2011   5/6/2011
Review By: blue23642
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Open course, very few obstructions
-Very well maintained- brooms on every teepad, fairways maintained, 5m putting circle things were still outlined from a recent tournament
-Several alternate pins and a couple alternate tees
-At hole #1 there is a message board, lost and found, and a map that shows all the holes and locations of the pins (and alternates)

Cons: -Hard to find the start point if you turn in the wrong entrance:P If you pull into the entrance by the waterpark, go back out and go to the other entrance
-Having played for about 10 or 11 years, the large amount of open holes became repetitive
-During the summer, due to how nice the park is, it will become very crowded!
Other Thoughts: Overall, a great course, especially for beginner disc golfers! Definitely worth a drive of an hour or so. There are a few courses around, so hit up a couple in one day to make it a heck a day!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 CHANGES MADE TO THE COURSE

5+    7/16/2010   8/4/2010
Review By: Bakenstine
Played: 66  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 8.2 Years
This review was updated on 9/10/2010
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: _Hole 5 Connection!_ (Chillaxation spot before or after hole 5)
PROS for CHANGES made: 3 is hard to see but not blind per se. Now the mando on 4 MUST be observed since the basket for 3 is in the Bermuda triangle. 10's basket is pushed back a few yards for the distance shot. 13 is visible from pad, and is a less intense dogleg right without the risk of decapitating joggers. 15 and 16 alternates are not too different from the originals, yet provide a different skill set to get there in 1 drive for sure. All in all, I like to see more options and changes made, so the cost of remodeling is surely worth it!
Cons: CONS for CHANGES made: 3 isn't on the best line, and I don't really like the Bermuda triangle. 4 throws now really need to risk the walking path. 10 is hard as is, but harder like this. I can deal with that but. I would like to see it move back and forth. 13 was classic Lenora at it's best. Now the throws go right by the 12 pad instead of the walking path. My sidearm rocked this hole before, and now I feel kinda robbed. 15 and 16 need to alternate back to basic pos sometimes or I will get homesick
Other Thoughts: I was glad to see the addition of the alt2/alt5 basket in the woods a year+ ago. Then the markers around the practice basket and the signage came. I like watching Lenora, my old home course before The Alex came to town, grow, evolve, and thrive here in Snellville. I have been playing Lenora 4 years now, and watched Alexander come into fruition from day 1. Keep the changes coming (Start with hole 6... I miss the old tree that was there!)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Great for new players

5+    7/17/2009   7/17/2009
Review By: Alan.D
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 7.3 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Great first course for people to play.
-Open, very few trees, no water
-Great use of elevation
-Good use of land
-Concrete tee pads on all holes
-Just fun to play
-Can sit and watch about 6 holes from several benches
-Very active and safe park no need to worry about leaving your car.
Cons: -Very Open while no trees is fun it is also boring
-Only one Pin and tee per hole
-People often use parts of the course to set up picnics, or fly kites... ect you will often have to skip some holes!
Other Thoughts: Just a great park and a very good course. It is fun for people of all levels to play. It is very active and you will see other players if it is a nice day. People do use the course for non course events :( seeing picnics in the middle of a fairway is not uncommon.

It is just fun to play this one.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Nice

5+    12/8/2008   12/23/2008
Review By: Galahad
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice tee pads, wide open, clean, easy to follow. No riff raff to deal with.
Cons: Almost too open - would be nice to have a few more holes w/ obstacles. None shade hardly in the summer, can get hot hot hot.
Other Thoughts: A great place to learn how to "crush" a drive.

It's almost always windy out here too!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Nice open park

1    12/21/2008   12/21/2008
Review By: StPaulie
Played: 101  Reviewed: 45  Exp: 6 Years
11 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Pretty, well maintained park, good signage, plenty of benches for those that need a rest. Plenty of trash can around the course. Nice use of elevation changes. If your a newbie you will love this course. Come out on a windy day and even an experienced player will be challenged. This is a great course for night golf! The park is open until 11pm and the open layout works well for night golf. My favorite hole has to be 14, blind left to right shot around trees and down hill.
Cons: During the summer heat you will want water as there is not much shade.
The first time you play it may take a little while to find #1 and #7. 1 is by the barn and #7 is to the right and forward of #6s basket. #10 tee is closer and to the left, confuses many. You will share the park with picnickers crossing the course ocosionally.
Other Thoughts: A night tournament would be great here. Some longer tee boxes for the power players would help for those who fing the course to easy.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.