Snellville, GA 
Lenora Park Share
Uploaded By: sfeather Hole #1
3 / 277ft.   3 / 277ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee



Reviews: 44
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Grip it and rip it

5+    6/19/2011   10/25/2011
Review By: Will_S
Played: 26  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 4.4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wide open fairways let you get out there and bomb your driver. The tee pads are also very nice and the course is very well maintained. I met the president and a couple other officers of the club up there and they couldn't have been nicer. I love playing here when I'm in town for a Braves game.
Cons: While having wide open fairways is fun, it doesn't lead to much of a challenge as far as shot selection goes. But that's hardly a complaint.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Course

5+    12/28/2009   1/6/2010
Review By: Subicon
Played: 27  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 5.4 Years
This review was updated on 7/4/2010
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Clean, safe park
-Friendly local players
-Well maintained
-Decent variety of hills and turns
-Not a ton of disc warping trees (some may consider this a con)
-Wide open: great for testing/improving your drive distance
-Very hard to lose a disc on this course
-Plenty of benches and trash cans
-New alternate basket locations on several holes!
Cons: -Goose poop
-No next tee signs (playing it once or twice should be enough to memorize the course)
-Holiday picnickers invading course
-Only one tee pad per hole.
Other Thoughts: This course is less than ten minutes away from my home, so I play it quite often. It may not be the hardest course, but when the wind picks up (and it often does) it really adds to the overall challenge. I love throwing bombs and this is a great place for that.

Playing at Lenora will guaranty you getting some exercise due to lots of walking. This is also a good park to start playing on, because it is very forgiving.

Update: Several holes now have alternate basket locations. I'm really glad that they added some alternate baskets, because it does add some needed variety to the course.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Great Course

1    12/5/2008   12/6/2008
Review By: meurek514
Played: 11  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 6.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -very open and easy to get around.
-signage is very obvious and points you in the right direction to get you to a tee quickly.
-almost impossible to lose any kind of disc on this course.
-great place to work on every form of your golfing, from driving all the way down to putting.
Cons: -the pars need to be worked on. some are way to easy and some of them are just right.
-kinda boring set up of the pars. it goes a couple par 4s, then a couple par 3s, then a couple par 5s, then back to par four.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great Beginner Course

6/6/2007   5/6/2008
Review By: mcdisc
Played: 8  Reviewed: 2
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Well maintained. Beautiful Course. Wide Open holes. Great for Beginners.
Cons: Not very challenging. No real wooded holes.
Other Thoughts: Disc Golf purists may look down on this course but I still enjoy it. If you want a relaxing Sunday afternoon where you can go out and just launch your discs, you will have a great time playing this course.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Easy but fun

4/15/2008   4/15/2008
Review By: Ricemossj
Played: 41  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: One of the most scenic courses I've played on. Rolling grass hills and wide open holes, with a lake in the background and tall oaks surrounding the course. All concrete tee-pads and signs with hole number, distance and par written on them. Great esteem booster if you need one.
Cons: Not really any unless you prefer wooded courses.
Other Thoughts: If you are a beginning golfer play the par listed on the course. If you are an advanced golfer play the course as a par 54.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Very open course.

12/19/2007   12/26/2007
Review By: pitpit
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
3 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: I loved how the course worked its way through a very beautiful park.
Cons: This course felt like one backhand after another for me. Not very many shots needed to score very well, just a good arm.
Other Thoughts: Park was very clean. :)

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.