Disc Golf Store
Snellville, GA 
Lenora Park Share
Uploaded By: sfeather Hole #6
3 / 313ft.   3 / 313ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee



Reviews: 42
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
< Prev 1 2 3 4 5
 

5+    4/13/2014   4/13/2014
Review By: Astroboy
Played: 10  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 10.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros:
Great course to let it fly. This is my home course, i started here. Its a great place to start and learn. I practice and break in new disks here often. Multiple holes with alternative basket and tee placments. The walk makes for a great workout, terrain is up hill down hill from hole to hole.
Cons: For pros it doesnt offer much challenge and if you dont know the course you could walk to the wrong hole. The park it self is very active and events do tend to spill into the course making some tee shots annoying.
Other Thoughts: I like playing here alot and use it to polish my game. The basket have been replaced recently, maps of the course are avalible in the gym and a larger one on display at #1 as well as the lost and found.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

A good course to test your arm or disc flight characteristics

1    8/20/2013   9/6/2013
Review By: captain_d
Played: 13  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 2.1 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Wide open shots, beautiful landscape, nice park, decent signage and concrete teepads, very walkable.
Cons: Only wide open shots, no real difficulty to any shot.
Other Thoughts: A really good course if you just want to grip it and rip it. Not a whole lot of challenge on any pin whatsoever, but a good course to take beginners or if you got some new discs and aren't quite sure how they fly.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fun, not that challenging

1    7/25/2013   7/25/2013
Review By: Jaysauls
Played: 25  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 5.1 Years
Pros: I'm repeating a bunch of other folks, but like everyone has said, course is in very good shape and well maintained. It's also wiiiide open. You can run around blind folded all day and not hit a tree. If you like to throw bomb after bomb after bomb, this is your course. You can basically play this with 2 discs - a long range driver and putter.
Cons: Signage, signage, signage. I was totally lost after hole 6 and played the wrong hole. There's a tee near the 6 basket, but it's for hole 10. Hole 7's tee is a long way away, hidden by trees. I didn't discover this until I'd thrown 450' down hole 10 and had to hike back up.
Other Thoughts: Great park facilities to drop off the wife, kids and dog while you play!

 Great Course

1    3/27/2012   3/27/2012
Review By: edphoto
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great course for people working on distance shots or to improve accuracy.
Very few trees and no water to contend with.
Well maintained. Great for a family afternoon outing.
Cons: The layout of the course was somewhat difficult to follow. There was no signage evident on the course leading you to the next hole.
Other Thoughts: Very relaxing and easy course to play. No real mind boggling areas or difficult holes to challenge you.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good Course not Challenging

1    1/29/2012   1/29/2012
Review By: LDietz
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
Pros: Great course for working on distance since there are few obstructions. Excellently maintained. I'd play again.
Cons: Not much of a challenge except to throw the correct distance. Even shots 45 degrees off course don't cost you a stroke since there are almost no obstructions.
Other Thoughts: I found this course to only be mildly hilly. Try playing the CO Mts. if you want hills. I will play it again.

 Grip it and rip it

5+    6/19/2011   10/25/2011
Review By: Will_S
Played: 22  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Wide open fairways let you get out there and bomb your driver. The tee pads are also very nice and the course is very well maintained. I met the president and a couple other officers of the club up there and they couldn't have been nicer. I love playing here when I'm in town for a Braves game.
Cons: While having wide open fairways is fun, it doesn't lead to much of a challenge as far as shot selection goes. But that's hardly a complaint.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Review of Lenora

5+    2/7/2011   6/23/2011
Review By: Chain Bangin' Joshua
Played: 11  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 9.9 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Long open spaces and a liberal par allow for first-time golfers to have a good, not-frustrating time. Beautiful scenery and benches for breaks in the game. Alternate tee for hole #3 steps up the challenge of throwing over water. Well-kept ground allow for long rollers and shorts. Very little underbrush or thorns. Onsite bathrooms are very clean and stocked. Parking is close and plentiful.
Cons: Jogging course runs through part of the course, so be aware of joggers getting in the way. There is very little shade, so bring water on hot days. The wind on this course is unusually strong and can blow your disc far off course.
Other Thoughts: This was the second course I ever played, and I greatly enjoy playing there on a cloudy or cool day. This course is also the best (in my opinion) for night games with lit discs.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Awesome beginner course

2-4    5/5/2011   5/6/2011
Review By: blue23642
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Open course, very few obstructions
-Very well maintained- brooms on every teepad, fairways maintained, 5m putting circle things were still outlined from a recent tournament
-Several alternate pins and a couple alternate tees
-At hole #1 there is a message board, lost and found, and a map that shows all the holes and locations of the pins (and alternates)

Cons: -Hard to find the start point if you turn in the wrong entrance:P If you pull into the entrance by the waterpark, go back out and go to the other entrance
-Having played for about 10 or 11 years, the large amount of open holes became repetitive
-During the summer, due to how nice the park is, it will become very crowded!
Other Thoughts: Overall, a great course, especially for beginner disc golfers! Definitely worth a drive of an hour or so. There are a few courses around, so hit up a couple in one day to make it a heck a day!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Good Beginner Course for Cutting Teeth into Disc Golf

5+    4/10/2011   4/12/2011
Review By: EagleZT
Played: 16  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 3.5 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Open Layout. Cant Really not have a Direct Line to the Basket unless you stick in in the "woods" Good for first timers like myself who are new to the game. Really Tests my newbie distance and I am trying to get up to 300' driving.

Safe clean park. GDGO does a great job maintaining the course.
Cons: A lot of people around the 1st, 18th, 17th. Kids from the playgrounds like to venture on to the 18th fairway. Just yell at them to watch out and they usually do.

Seems redundant in the middle until you get to the 13th. The Open layout while good can get boring.
Other Thoughts: Good course for beginners like myself. People that have been playing a while are very friendly to help you out if you need tips and advice and are even in some cases willing to play a hole or two with you to help with technique. Course is in decent shape. Lenora is generally safe and have never felt like my stuff was going to be broken into.

Sunday early afternoons are good to go if you want to avoid crowds.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Great place to "air it out"

1    3/23/2011   3/23/2011
Review By: Jeffrey2636
Played: 39  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 3.7 Years
Pros: Perfect place to take your new long range driver and learn how to throw it as there is not a lot of places to find trouble. Wide open design. Great place to buy discs for very cheap at the Lenora Gym.
Cons: Not much imagination or skill shots needed.
Repetitive.
Other Thoughts: The course itself is out in the open and you can see almost the entire course from hole #1 on the hill. There's nothing like taking your new long range driver to a course and trying to control it through tight fairways and havng a frustrating time doing so. This course gives you TONS of breathing room and a great place to take out all those drivers and let em rip. Because of the open design, the course is a bit deceiving in terms of difficulty. The holes have some length to them so even though you don't get into a lot of trouble often, you still have distance to achieve. I will use this place as a training ground to get to know my new drivers from time to time. Also, a nice added touch of brooms at each tee pad to sweep off debris if needed.

< Prev 1 2 3 4 5

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.