Snellville, GA
Lenora Park Share
Uploaded By: sfeather Hole #16
3 / 229ft.   3 / 229ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #16 Tee



Reviews: 42
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Great Course

1    12/5/2008   12/6/2008
Review By: meurek514
Played: 11  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 5.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: -very open and easy to get around.
-signage is very obvious and points you in the right direction to get you to a tee quickly.
-almost impossible to lose any kind of disc on this course.
-great place to work on every form of your golfing, from driving all the way down to putting.
Cons: -the pars need to be worked on. some are way to easy and some of them are just right.
-kinda boring set up of the pars. it goes a couple par 4s, then a couple par 3s, then a couple par 5s, then back to par four.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Beginner's Delight

2-4    11/28/2008   11/28/2008
Review By: BLANTON
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.6 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a great track for rookies like myself. The course is wide open for the most part, so creativity is not really necessary. This is a great place to work on your driving and putting without losing discs.

I especially appreciated the cleanliness of the park, the cement tee pads, and the upkeep of the course. This course is set in a beautiful area.

The course is also very well marked after you find the first tee pad. No real pedestrian danger as the course pretty much keeps to itself.
Cons: Finding the first tee pad took a few minutes, but from there everything is well marked.

I would understand if some of the pros out there found this course to be a little mundane, uneventful, and boring. Not much in the way of variety, and no real hazards to speak of. Creativity does not really come into play, but some of you long guys have plenty of opportunity to score from the tee box.

Only one set of tees. Again, probably affects more of the veteran players.
Other Thoughts: This is only the second course that I've played, and I think this course is well suited to those greenhorns out there like myself. Shot a 63 & 61 this morning. I found this course to be very enjoyable and would come back to play often. I think that because everything is well marked and clean, the course offers an experience that new golfers will want to come back to. Great course for us beginners.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 OPEN!

2-4    9/20/2007   11/20/2008
Review By: 3monsterboys
Played: 13  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 12 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: wide open so you should not loose any discs. it's fun for beginners. very nice park.
Cons: the first time i went i could not find my way around very well, lucky i found someone to play with.
Other Thoughts: if you want to just get out and enjoy the day this is a good place to go and chuck some discs around.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Okay

5+    11/8/2007   11/11/2008
Review By: Redneck Machismo
Played: 120  Reviewed: 22
This review was updated on 2/4/2009
2 Helpful / 8 Not
Pros: Course has some longer holes than most disc golf courses. In windy conditions it can be hard shoot 54 and can become very difficult. In benign conditions double digits should be expected for 940< rated players; however, won't come as easily as it would seem.
Cons: Overall I think this course is a bit underrated. While it is wide open most holes play about 350 feet long and you still have to putt. A much better course could have been made here by bringing the water into play. I certainly would support a redesign but I think the current layout is different to most disc golf courses.
Other Thoughts: This course is good complement tournament course for nearby Redan.

2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

 open, windy, hills

1    11/10/2008   11/10/2008
Review By: Innovadude
Played: 224  Reviewed: 176  Exp: 15.9 Years
2 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Once you find #1, it's all well marked. Large cement pads flush with ground, some with brooms provided. Very well manicured grounds allow for rollers. Significant length for some bombers shots (yet no 2-drive holes). Scenic.
Cons: Bring your own shade. No real hazard- no water/rough/OB roads. Too open to craft shots or have distinct 'fairways'.
Other Thoughts: Tough to rank above average when it's this open and not too varietal.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Ugh, I hate this course!

6/18/2007   6/18/2008
Review By: Rhinoflight
Played: 9  Reviewed: 9
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Good distance on some holes. Good facilities and good for parents bringing thier young ones to learn.
Cons: Most holes are straight and boring. Most trees have been rremoved from the property because of thier age. Can be challenging if wind gusts over 25 MPH.
Other Thoughts: Gwinnett county is building another course on 124 to be completed May 2009. I pray it doesn't have the same designer.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Nice BEGINNER Course

6/9/2008   6/9/2008
Review By: jdawg24
Played: 91  Reviewed: 49  Exp: 15.9 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: *Very beginner friendly - one of the best places in ATL to learn
*Beautiful setting in a county park with rolling grassy hills -- feels like you're way out in the country
*Great signage & cement teepads
*Excellent facilities
*High fun factor, mostly due to nice setting - great place to spend the afternoon
Cons: *One teepad & one hole position per hole
*No risk & reward; no challenge
*Non beginner players will find this to be a very easy & boring course
Other Thoughts: I'm rating this course lower than the other reviewers as all of the 4 & 5 star ratings is misleading to out of towners. This is not an "excellent", 4 star level course. This is a fun beginner level course.

Lenora got new Innova Discatcher baskets in 2008, resolving the old problem of the "lenora baskets"

If you're a beginner - intermediate player, I highly recommend this course. If you are advanced/pro level, this course will feel like a driving range. Bad shots are not punished and you could get by with one or two discs for the hole round as you can essentially throw the same shot on most holes.

Fun practice course, bad tourney course (a "how far under par" can you get kinda course)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Great Wide open course

5/9/2008   5/9/2008
Review By: rgn87
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The course is well landscaped, with no high grass or other treacherous rough. Almost impossible to lose a disc while playing. Most holes are pretty straightforward, with a few exceptions. It's free to play here. Hole 5 and 6 are both easy 3+ par holes even for us beginners. Almost half the holes include a bench to rest between shots, key in the Georgia heat.
Cons: The course also doubles as a park, so walking dogs, joggers, and picnics can prove to be unwanted hazards. Hole 17 is a fine example with a large picnic area set up only a few feet from both the hole and the tee.
Other Thoughts: The bathrooms are far from course once you get started, but there is a secluded grove of trees near hole five and eleven for us male disc golfers.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Great Beginner Course

6/6/2007   5/6/2008
Review By: mcdisc
Played: 8  Reviewed: 2
4 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Well maintained. Beautiful Course. Wide Open holes. Great for Beginners.
Cons: Not very challenging. No real wooded holes.
Other Thoughts: Disc Golf purists may look down on this course but I still enjoy it. If you want a relaxing Sunday afternoon where you can go out and just launch your discs, you will have a great time playing this course.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Easy but fun

4/15/2008   4/15/2008
Review By: Ricemossj
Played: 41  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.3 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: One of the most scenic courses I've played on. Rolling grass hills and wide open holes, with a lake in the background and tall oaks surrounding the course. All concrete tee-pads and signs with hole number, distance and par written on them. Great esteem booster if you need one.
Cons: Not really any unless you prefer wooded courses.
Other Thoughts: If you are a beginning golfer play the par listed on the course. If you are an advanced golfer play the course as a par 54.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.