Martinsburg, WV 
Poor House Farm DGC Share
Uploaded By: gottafixit Hole #6 (Taken 3/2010)
4 / 342ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #6 Tee

Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
West Virginia's most under rated coarse

5+    8/28/2015   9/6/2015
Review By: James McGirr
Played: 11  Reviewed: 11
This review was updated on 9/11/2015
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: On any given hole there is at least 30 feet of uninpeded air space through out the fairway. The course has the appearance of being heavily treed.Through out the coarse Fairways were very fair off the tee
Cons: If you can throw a disc over 375 feet you could over power the coarse.If you go into the ruff alot of sticky things stick to you.
Other Thoughts: I really liked the coarse. It looks difficult at first. than you look closer. There are real fairways here even if your throw isn't totally on your intended line. Your throw ends up some were down by the basket. I really liked this course and have played alot of disc golf courses.It does require accurate throws but not total persision.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Fun course

1    12/27/2013   1/6/2014
Review By: Geremy
Played: 46  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 13.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Tee pads are very grippy and level
-Accuracy is generally always rewarded
-Great elevation changes on at least half of the holes
Cons: -A couple tee pads still need to be installed (as of this write up)
-The rough is thick, glad I played in the winter!
-Need to update tee signs
Other Thoughts: Very scenic course with lots of different types of shots. Keep up the great work fellas!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


1    7/29/2012   7/29/2012
Review By: jordanferg92
Played: 40  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 4.1 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: 1. Permanent brick tees
2. Signs include distance and par
3. Fairways are clear and open
4. Provides multiple opportunities to use every throw and disc you have
5. Most holes have benches
6. Wide variety of holes
Cons: 1. Some of the signs are missing
2. Trash can at tee 1 was overflowing
3. Navigation was difficult at times
Other Thoughts: This course was great. I don't really have one bad thing to say about it. I loved the tees. This course has a lot of foot traffic and it really helps keep the paths clear and the fairways clean. This course overall is my favorite. It is very well maintained, beautiful, and challenging.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Play it it's fun

2-4    3/14/2012   3/14/2012
Review By: dschley
Played: 29  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 5.4 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Great layout good use of the elevation changes. Well defined fairways. Adequate signage. Good flow. Excellent tee pads and benches.
Cons: Inaccurate signage lengths being corrected I hear
Other Thoughts: The course is young and is getting better with age. Played once in longs and was very challenging yet not frustrating. Shorts was just plain fun and challenging enough.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Poor House is sweet

1    12/12/2009   12/13/2009
Review By: Rusty
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 36.4 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Lots of elevation change with a good varity of holes. This course makes you use your imagination to solve the the difficult playing situations.
Cons: You play up a monster hill on holes 2 & 3 but you are rewarded when you get up top. No real break on the course because of the hill.
Other Thoughts: This course is definetly one I love. I live 1 mile from Sherando and don't play many other courses because I have a great course so close. This is worth the trip. Poor House Farm is the disc golfing experience you will love, it's got it all. Tight shots, big throws, rist/ reward you name it. You finish comming down that big hill on holes 16 & 18 with some great looks. Since the course is brand new there is still alot of cleaning needed but play will take care of that.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.