Addison, NY 
Twin Creeks DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #15 (Taken 9/2011)
3 / 232ft.   3 / 232ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Blue/White Tee



Reviews: 10
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Fun course

2-4    10/18/2014   10/22/2014
Review By: Timeetyo
Played: 33  Reviewed: 29  Exp: 0.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - Campgrounds on site.
- 2 sets of tees that are both challenging and many offer different lines and not just pure distance.
- Excellent use of elevation throughout. Large downhill shots. Uphill shots. Elevated baskets.
- A mix of hole types. Some wide open bombs. Some tight technical lines. FH shots. BH shots, it has it all.
- Good signage and next tee info where needed made navigation easy.
A few just excellent holes that I want to highlight:
#2: There is a small berm wrapped around the pond where the basket is located. To the left is the pond only ~15' with enough slope that a rollaway putt is a danger. To the right the hill slopes down further to a driveway (IB). From the shorts you are playing down the driveway and hoping to fade up onto the berm for a look. From the longs though - you have a large water carry. The way the pond is shapes leaves you a choices of how much carry to bite off and how much you want to leave for your putt / approach. Great risk/reward that forces a touch choice.
#4: Throwing down off a large hill (365' for both tees) to the edge of the pond. It is wide open except for a hedge row ~40' short of the pin that has a gap to give a clean look at the basket. There are also easy enough lines over the top of the hedge row. This one is very hard to range and since it is wide open on the top of the hill the wind comes into play as well. The pin is fairly close to the water so ranging this downhill shot can be very tricky. A ton of choices for how to get there, but your shot better have good accuracy or it may be painful.
#8: 394' par 3 (from shorts). Playing for an elevated tee down a powerline easement. The fairway is wide enough to give a few lines there (any successful shot I saw was a hyzerlip / s curve that used most of the lateral space to get there). Both sides are pretty thick in the rough so if your control isn't there it will be a bad hole....but it is open enough to tempt you to try and park it. Through my 2 rounds out of 10 Intermediate golfers only 2 shots had a reasonable look at 2. A couple good recoveries for 3 or 4....and a few really painful 5s and 6s.
Cons: - Tee pads are a mix of concrete and crushed stone. The concrete tees are way too short for most players.
- The wooded holes are just too tight. Some were better than others, but there were a few where you stand there and look at it wondering what you are even supposed to do (let alone how to execute it). General consensus was "hit this gap - hope for the best afterwards". Throw in a meandering OB stream that weaved through these holes where you KNOW early wood is happening and random OB strokes add up seemingly without reason. I saw what would be otherwise good shots take that unlucky skip (after clearing 95% of the danger flawlessly) into the 2' wide OB creek. There isn't really a risk/reward look here. It was just all risk. When you did card a 2 here it felt more like it was because you were lucky than because you executed a shot well.
- The tee signs are very, very basic (hole # & distance only).
- Not a huge con for me but worth noting. The water is very much in play for holes 2 & 4 with a decent chance at a lost disc. Especially for hole 2 from the longs. I watched many good golfers playing open end up in the pond.
Other Thoughts: -PTP. Well worth the few dollars so not a con for me.

I played this one in a tourney for the first time which is always an interesting experience. Overall, I had a great experience and loved the course. With a little work on the teepads and the few wooded holes I'd easily bump up this rating to a 4. The land is just beautiful, but I will warn that you will get a workout and will want to wear proper footwear (and bring water). Lots of hills. When I played it had rained the entire day prior and on and off throughout the day so there was a decent amount of mud & water.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Road trip

1    7/10/2014   8/10/2014
Review By: ultimatediscman
Played: 123  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 9.4 Years
Pros: Read all the positives written from previous reviewers. They describe this awesome disc oasis accurately.
This course has a similar feel to the courses in Paw Paw. The course has: variety of shots, hills, water, woods, open bombs in a gorgeous, quiet setting in the mountains.
Great place to spend a couple of days if your a disc addict like me.
Cons: Cement pads are not in yet but most of the tees are level. There are a few holes that the shule needs to be opened up. (8). Different angles for the tees on a few holes would improve the course.
Other Thoughts: The owner is very pleasant and probably is one of the hardest working individuals in the USA. The camp grounds are small but are excellent. The facilities are very clean and private.
Put this course on your wish list to play. I tend not to review courses that have had many reviews because I do not have anything to add but this course has not gotten the traction it deserves.


1    9/7/2013   9/7/2013
Review By: xtnrocks
Played: 19  Reviewed: 2
This review was updated on 1/24/2014
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Excellent variety of holes, big downhill bombs, tight woods, hyzers, annys, lasers, esses, and that is just for tee shots. The blue and white tees offer very different looks. Nothing gimmicky but every hole has dread and anticipaction built in. Only course I have played where you could get a 2 or a 6 onthe same holes without going ob. Stay on the fairway or be punished. I bring my 18 month old baby in a stroller and traversing the course is not difficult though the hills can be tiring. Love the course flow, never crowded. The owners are great people who care about the course and love talking disc golf. Concrete pads are coming.
Cons: Tee pads could be bigger.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Top Notch Course & Great campground

1    10/20/2012   10/20/2012
Review By: C6H12O6
Played: 41  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 7.7 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is well designed, well maintained, and tucked away on an excellent campground. There are cement tee pads on some holes, and crushed stone for both the long and short positions on every hole. Decent signage to navigate the course by yourself, and a quiet setting that will be a pleasurable experience for all who love the outdoors/disc golf. Holes 14-18 are in the woods tucked away and have a great feel to them.
Cons: None really, I'd just warn to be prepared for elevation, and some thick brush. You do not want to be in the thick brush, there are prickers everywhere. Also, I personally think holes 14-17 are nice, but these holes would be a lot nicer if they were made longer with smoother fairways, like some other championship level courses. The open holes are awesome though. Top notch.
Other Thoughts: There is a great mix of some open crush shots ( 2, 3, 8, 10, 13), and a large amount of both uphill and downhill shots that will challenge an experienced disc golfer. There are also few short wooded holes with narrow fairways and interesting basket placements (14-18). Overall, this course is worth the drive if you are in the area, even though it is out of the way from almost everything. There are also bathrooms and a nice shelter located on site. Bring your A game if you want to shoot in the 55-60 range.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 great use of property

2-4    9/15/2012   10/2/2012
Review By: GrEaTeRNaTeR
Played: 19  Reviewed: 19  Exp: 4.2 Years
0 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: This course is certainly well kept and manicured. The fact that the fields the woods and the pond all come together to create a challenge at a professional level.
Cons: Some baskets i feel are set up in funky spots. That no matter what angle you have to putt from there is too much abstruction.
Other Thoughts: This course is worth the long drive that i took to play it again

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Great day

1    9/4/2011   9/5/2011
Review By: Jimcady6969
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is a great course. Each hole has its challenges, long open holes, and short with lots of obstacles. The staff was very friendly and help full. I would request this course to everyone.
Cons: Some holes have some nasty really thick brush that could be cut back some. Tees could be marked a little better.
Other Thoughts: Over all this is the best course around. The thick brush will get fixed with the more players that play. This is a very new course so i know it will only get better

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Disc Golfer Sanctuary

5+    8/28/2011   8/31/2011
Review By: PKBrownE87
Played: 72  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 3.7 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Hands down the most amazing and beautiful course I have ever played. This place is so dam majestic it's hard to describe with words. The course uses everything to it's advantage from water hazards, OB lines, massive elevation change and distance, to elevated tee pads and baskets. The course will require you to grip it and rip it as hard as you can! It will also challenge one to choose wisely on what type of throw to use and what disc to use at the same time. The basket's are literally brand new triple chain which the owner waxes in the winter to keep that brilliant yellow shine. Hole #2 is something out of a disc golfer magazine with a pristine pond to throw over with very nice green and basket. Basically a picture perfect hole. The DGC actually has a campground to go with it. You can rent a tent site, RV site, or rent a bungalow. Owner has immaculate amenities on site including showers and bathrooms. This is not a state park so alcohol is welcome :). At night sometimes the owner throws a "player" party and campsite get together where everyone is welcome to a putt off with different twists of fun up at the giant pavilion which has a basket hanging from a rafter. The course also has a putting green area by Hole #1 with about 6 baskets spaced apart to warm up on. The owner Steve and myself are working on spreading the word about his course as it is fairly new. I just met him this weekend when he held the Discs of Rath Tournament and I absolutely fell in love with his course. This course has all the makings and potential to hold some of the largest disc golf tournaments ever which will no doubt be an unforgettable memory for any disc golfer! This is a must play course for anyone who truly enjoys the outdoors and disc golf!!
Cons: The only con of the entire course is the owner Steve is still currently working on putting in concrete tee pads for every hole. Some holes have them but he is still in the process of installing the rest. Once those go in, I am changing this review to a 5/5!!
Other Thoughts: I can't stress this enough to everyone, make a weekend trip of this and get out there and play this course!! I promise you 100% you will not be disappointed!! I live almost 4 hours from the campground/course and I am already scheduling a road trip this weekend to go back and play. Disc Golfer Sanctuary for life!!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  Awesome Course

1    8/28/2011   8/28/2011
Review By: SeenMoleen
Played: 78  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: All the elevation you can handle
Blue(Pro tees) and White(Am tees)
Long course with open and wooded holes
Full 18 hole course
Cons: No cement tee pads...otherwise 5 of 5
Other Thoughts: Only play Blue if you got a huge arm and want a challenge

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 GET HERE AND HUCK!!!

1    8/6/2011   8/18/2011
Review By: LSC player
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5.7 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Let me just start off by saying this is hands down the best course I've ever played.
-Cool layout
-Very long course. Met the designer, he said it covers something like 112 acres... and I think I'm underestimating that number.
-A couple of holes you will throw the longest disc in your bag... twice (or more depending on your arm). One par 5 is ~950ft. Even from the "Amateur tee" you still can't see the basket.
-No map was necessary, quite easy to navigate hole to hole.
-Amazingly, this course is free, but donations are accepted.
-There is a practice... range. There are like 10 or so baskets spaced out like a putting green and/or a driving range. First I've personally ever seen like this.
-Just an update, this course is now a full 18 hole course. This is NOT your typical "campground" course. Very unique and will meet or exceed your expectations.
Cons: Only two real cons.

-The brush needs to be cut back a bit on a couple of holes. I went with a group that ran into the course designer. He said a piece of equipment was broken down at the time. So this comment is kind of a moot point once the equipment is fixed.
-This course is REALLY long. Not just each hole but there is quite the hike hole to hole too. Leave yourself lots of daylight. I'd recommend at least 4 hours just to be safe. Some of the brush is really thick and if you lose a couple of discs and have to do some digging, you will need all the daylight you can get. Oh yea, bring a spotter too. Very useful on the longer holes.
Other Thoughts: A sanctioned PDGA association event is being played here very near to the time of this post. Enough said! Great course, bring some buddies, and tell your friends to get here!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Potential

1    11/25/2009   1/5/2010
Review By: alx133
Played: 68  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 10.6 Years
This review was updated on 1/7/2010
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Diversity of holes, great use of campground space and woods/power lines/pond
-Long and short tees on most holes
-Solar lights atop the new Discatchers
-Excellent use of elevation, when i played there were 12 baskets set up and there were two big bomb shots off one of the hills.
-Some real long shots to open up on, a few risk/reward shots with the pond, and some technical holes as well.
-Enthusiastic owner: I called him up to see if the course was open to visitors and he was psyched to have people calling, had a lot to say about expansion, concrete tee pads, tournaments, etc...
Cons: -some holes really held water making them a bit of a slop fest
- only one concrete teepad installed so far
-not open during the winter
Other Thoughts: This is getting the 3.5 for the 12-14 holes up when i was there; theres some really good looking land to be utilized for the planned 18 and beyond.
Im really psyched about this course because its got so much potential to be something really special in an area that doesnt have so much in the way of golf. Ill definitely be making the drive down from Ithaca a fair amount if the price to play isnt too high.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.