Disc Golf Store
Addison, NY 
Twin Creeks DGC Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #15 (Taken 9/2011)
3 / 232ft.   3 / 232ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #15 Approach



Reviews: 9
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

1    9/7/2013   9/7/2013
Review By: xtnrocks
Played: 19  Reviewed: 2
This review was updated on 1/24/2014
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Excellent variety of holes, big downhill bombs, tight woods, hyzers, annys, lasers, esses, and that is just for tee shots. The blue and white tees offer very different looks. Nothing gimmicky but every hole has dread and anticipaction built in. Only course I have played where you could get a 2 or a 6 onthe same holes without going ob. Stay on the fairway or be punished. I bring my 18 month old baby in a stroller and traversing the course is not difficult though the hills can be tiring. Love the course flow, never crowded. The owners are great people who care about the course and love talking disc golf. Concrete pads are coming.
Cons: Tee pads could be bigger.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Disc Golfer Sanctuary

5+    8/28/2011   8/31/2011
Review By: PKBrownE87
Played: 72  Reviewed: 12  Exp: 3.6 Years
6 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Hands down the most amazing and beautiful course I have ever played. This place is so dam majestic it's hard to describe with words. The course uses everything to it's advantage from water hazards, OB lines, massive elevation change and distance, to elevated tee pads and baskets. The course will require you to grip it and rip it as hard as you can! It will also challenge one to choose wisely on what type of throw to use and what disc to use at the same time. The basket's are literally brand new triple chain which the owner waxes in the winter to keep that brilliant yellow shine. Hole #2 is something out of a disc golfer magazine with a pristine pond to throw over with very nice green and basket. Basically a picture perfect hole. The DGC actually has a campground to go with it. You can rent a tent site, RV site, or rent a bungalow. Owner has immaculate amenities on site including showers and bathrooms. This is not a state park so alcohol is welcome :). At night sometimes the owner throws a "player" party and campsite get together where everyone is welcome to a putt off with different twists of fun up at the giant pavilion which has a basket hanging from a rafter. The course also has a putting green area by Hole #1 with about 6 baskets spaced apart to warm up on. The owner Steve and myself are working on spreading the word about his course as it is fairly new. I just met him this weekend when he held the Discs of Rath Tournament and I absolutely fell in love with his course. This course has all the makings and potential to hold some of the largest disc golf tournaments ever which will no doubt be an unforgettable memory for any disc golfer! This is a must play course for anyone who truly enjoys the outdoors and disc golf!!
Cons: The only con of the entire course is the owner Steve is still currently working on putting in concrete tee pads for every hole. Some holes have them but he is still in the process of installing the rest. Once those go in, I am changing this review to a 5/5!!
Other Thoughts: I can't stress this enough to everyone, make a weekend trip of this and get out there and play this course!! I promise you 100% you will not be disappointed!! I live almost 4 hours from the campground/course and I am already scheduling a road trip this weekend to go back and play. Disc Golfer Sanctuary for life!!

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  Awesome Course

1    8/28/2011   8/28/2011
Review By: SeenMoleen
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: All the elevation you can handle
Blue(Pro tees) and White(Am tees)
Long course with open and wooded holes
Full 18 hole course
Cons: No cement tee pads...otherwise 5 of 5
Other Thoughts: Only play Blue if you got a huge arm and want a challenge

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 GET HERE AND HUCK!!!

1    8/6/2011   8/18/2011
Review By: LSC player
Played: 7  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 5.6 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Let me just start off by saying this is hands down the best course I've ever played.
-Cool layout
-Very long course. Met the designer, he said it covers something like 112 acres... and I think I'm underestimating that number.
-A couple of holes you will throw the longest disc in your bag... twice (or more depending on your arm). One par 5 is ~950ft. Even from the "Amateur tee" you still can't see the basket.
-No map was necessary, quite easy to navigate hole to hole.
-Amazingly, this course is free, but donations are accepted.
-There is a practice... range. There are like 10 or so baskets spaced out like a putting green and/or a driving range. First I've personally ever seen like this.
-Just an update, this course is now a full 18 hole course. This is NOT your typical "campground" course. Very unique and will meet or exceed your expectations.
Cons: Only two real cons.

-The brush needs to be cut back a bit on a couple of holes. I went with a group that ran into the course designer. He said a piece of equipment was broken down at the time. So this comment is kind of a moot point once the equipment is fixed.
-This course is REALLY long. Not just each hole but there is quite the hike hole to hole too. Leave yourself lots of daylight. I'd recommend at least 4 hours just to be safe. Some of the brush is really thick and if you lose a couple of discs and have to do some digging, you will need all the daylight you can get. Oh yea, bring a spotter too. Very useful on the longer holes.
Other Thoughts: A sanctioned PDGA association event is being played here very near to the time of this post. Enough said! Great course, bring some buddies, and tell your friends to get here!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.