Chandler, AZ 
Paseo Vista Recreation Area Share
Uploaded By: CityofChandler Hole #7 (Taken 1/2010)
3 / 170ft.   3 / 170ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Basket



Reviews: 20
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Nice little pitch and putt

1    11/28/2013   11/28/2013
Review By: Justice1979
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 15.1 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Very neat short course. My drive is way too much for this course. Great course to practice approach and putt from.
Cons: Windy, on this day, but not abysmal. I have played at far tougher courses in far worse wind, so this is reasonable. Lots of errant shots from other players. Tees, fairways, and baskets way too close together.
Other Thoughts: All in all a neat use of the grounds. Fun to play on this course. GREAT FOR BEGINNERS. My wife got her first, second, and third par. This was a fun little course. The cons are just minor considerations to keep in mind.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


5+    9/22/2012   10/10/2012
Review By: Psicko
Played: 24  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 10.6 Years
Pros: good use of ex landfill. Signage and tee pads are concrete and well done. long/short tee pads on most if not all holes. I think it flowed really well.
Bathrooms and water is available.
Cons: a couple of fairways are pretty close to each other.
Other Thoughts: This course is well done, it is on top of a hill covering an ex landfill. it can be really tricky at times especially when there is wind. Many a times I had some nice looking drives catch a draft, and go way further or way off because of the drafts on the course. Some holes have a good ace opportunity, Ive hit chains twice on the same hole, but no luck going in. I think the course suits a variety of players from beginners to experienced.

 

5+    10/6/2010   10/6/2010
Review By: puffpufftoss
Played: 25  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.3 Years
0 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: clean clear shots. rock trail to follow all around the course. each hole has a clearly marked cement tee off. 2 awesome mandos on whole 9 and 18
Cons: it gets way hot out there sometimes. not alot of shade.
Other Thoughts: really fun to go out and bs. doesnt take long to finish but great set up.

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  Worth Playing

2-4    12/27/2009   12/28/2009
Review By: ChandlerDiscer
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
This review was updated on 1/1/2010
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The constrution of signs and tees is nearly perfect, I've played all of the courses in the phoenix area and the tee areas are almost the best I've seen. Good mix of long and short holes. Interesting flight paths (Mandos). Plenty of parking, nice view, decent changes of elevation. Fun blind holes. Pretty easy to navigate, No risk of losing disc to water
Cons: Some holes are a little too short, holes crowded together (may cause problems when more golfers are out there)
Other Thoughts: No path to hole #10. Hole #13's sign is backward ~~whoops!!!!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.