Disc Golf Center
Chandler, AZ 
Paseo Vista Recreation Area Share
Uploaded By: Shayneholley Hole #9 (Taken 7/2015)
3 / 150ft.   3 / 150ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #9 White Tee



Reviews: 25
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Recent uogrades!

5+    8/21/2016   8/26/2016
Review By: rcolotti
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Recent addition of Black tees add length to a relatively short course, it's like playing a new course from the tips.
New caretaker has made some great changes, all the basket areas now have the putting circle, and the dead brush has been removed.
Excellent baskets and permanent tee pads
Signs at every hole
Cons: None that are ongoing, except hole 17 is marked as a parent 4 and it's straight uphill at 270'. Play it as a par 3. Recently I have had to yell at some Pokemon players to look up from their phones because there's a course here, but this too, shall pass.
The Chandler Parks dept. is making some erosion-friendly changes that might come into play on 13. But it's fenced off and even if you throw into the area you can step right in and get your disc, and it will be great in a few weeks when completed.
A few too many shorties.
Other Thoughts: First off, big kudos to Boyd B. I've been playing here for 3 years and it has NEVER been better than it is right now. And I've played over 100 rounds here. Mostly part 3s, with a short Mando and a long Mando where you throw through giant concrete culvert pipes. Good stuff. Also, there is a walking path around the park for the significant other, and a huge playground for the young ones. And 2 dog parks. And a huge archery range.
This course is a 10 minutes drive for me, and I'm coming here more than the other local courses, which are are either boring parks or scrubby desert.
Summary - not the most challenging course, but taking everything into account this course checks off most of the major boxes.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Not your typical desert course!

5+    7/25/2015   7/28/2015
Review By: Shayneholley
Played: 2  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 1.2 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Well laid out fairways if you play the rock lined OBs. Great for tournament preparation. Course has multiple legitimate par 4s. It has grown up a lot of vegetation and is now no longer a flat dry desert course, that I'm told it used to be.
Cons: A lot of hard pack and heat will tear up some of the more rubber type plastics.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Nice little pitch and putt

1    11/28/2013   11/28/2013
Review By: Justice1979
Played: 3  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 17.1 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Very neat short course. My drive is way too much for this course. Great course to practice approach and putt from.
Cons: Windy, on this day, but not abysmal. I have played at far tougher courses in far worse wind, so this is reasonable. Lots of errant shots from other players. Tees, fairways, and baskets way too close together.
Other Thoughts: All in all a neat use of the grounds. Fun to play on this course. GREAT FOR BEGINNERS. My wife got her first, second, and third par. This was a fun little course. The cons are just minor considerations to keep in mind.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    9/22/2012   10/10/2012
Review By: Psicko
Played: 24  Reviewed: 15  Exp: 12.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: good use of ex landfill. Signage and tee pads are concrete and well done. long/short tee pads on most if not all holes. I think it flowed really well.
Bathrooms and water is available.
Cons: a couple of fairways are pretty close to each other.
Other Thoughts: This course is well done, it is on top of a hill covering an ex landfill. it can be really tricky at times especially when there is wind. Many a times I had some nice looking drives catch a draft, and go way further or way off because of the drafts on the course. Some holes have a good ace opportunity, Ive hit chains twice on the same hole, but no luck going in. I think the course suits a variety of players from beginners to experienced.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    10/6/2010   10/6/2010
Review By: puffpufftoss
Played: 25  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.2 Years
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: clean clear shots. rock trail to follow all around the course. each hole has a clearly marked cement tee off. 2 awesome mandos on whole 9 and 18
Cons: it gets way hot out there sometimes. not alot of shade.
Other Thoughts: really fun to go out and bs. doesnt take long to finish but great set up.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  Worth Playing

2-4    12/27/2009   12/28/2009
Review By: ChandlerDiscer
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
This review was updated on 1/1/2010
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: The constrution of signs and tees is nearly perfect, I've played all of the courses in the phoenix area and the tee areas are almost the best I've seen. Good mix of long and short holes. Interesting flight paths (Mandos). Plenty of parking, nice view, decent changes of elevation. Fun blind holes. Pretty easy to navigate, No risk of losing disc to water
Cons: Some holes are a little too short, holes crowded together (may cause problems when more golfers are out there)
Other Thoughts: No path to hole #10. Hole #13's sign is backward ~~whoops!!!!

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.