Arlington, TX 
TCC Southeast Campus Share
Uploaded By: Donovan   (Taken 5/2010)
Basket



Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2
It aint great

1    5/31/2015   6/3/2015
Review By: mavsfan0434
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5
Pros: -Longer holes making things more challenging
-Not crowded
-Was nicely mowed despite the record rain we had received
Cons: - The usual on here...teepads and baskets
- Number 8 basket still missing
Other Thoughts: Overall, the course is just meh. Obviously it was a little muddy(7 wasn't playable) due to all the rain, but the teepads(if they exist) were just poor. Too many good courses close to my house to go back here probably.

OK if no other options

1    3/26/2015   3/26/2015
Review By: ericb45696
Played: 38  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 26.1 Years
Pros: at least it had a few tight shots.
10 minutes from my house :)
no one was there but me.
good for beginners or to practice.
Cons: missing basket for #8
#9 basket is on the right side of the road, not the left as map says, but thats really no biggie.
Other Thoughts: This would be a fun little course if you live really close and want to work on some stuff/practice, but as has been noted there are much better courses not too far from here that are 18 baskets.

College Course

1    12/26/2014   12/26/2014
Review By: hotstang
Played: 85  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 4.2 Years
Pros: Decent course for college students.
Good for passing time before or between classes.
Locals can stop for a quick practice round. Good for Ace runs.
Water hazard in play.
Some rough to make it interesting for bad shots.
A few technical shots.
Cons: Cheep baskets, at least a second set of chains were added.
Poor Teepads could easily be improved.
Hole one's tee is behind the workout area. Far from parking lot.
Other Thoughts: Played it to add another course.
Nothing to really drive out of the way for.
With a little TLC could improve a little. Tees and Baskets.

 

1    6/29/2013   6/29/2013
Review By: TheHipstick
Played: 45  Reviewed: 26  Exp: 12.1 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: The only reason I gave the course a 1 ranking was because the grass was cut, it had markers for the teeboxes and 8/9 baskets. Other than that nothing great about it. You would have to have a really bad shot to lose your disc in the rough or water hazard.
Cons: Poor/terrible teeboxes, no hole signage, the baskets left more to be desired, long walk from course to parking.
Other Thoughts: The only reason I played the course was to add to the list and it is a 10 minute drive from my home. Probably wont play the course again since there are better course in the area.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Horrible

1    5/20/2013   5/31/2013
Review By: judealan
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: shallow pond in case of a water hazard
grass cut
nothing special
Cons: Coarse not mapped out
bad tee boxes
building in the way
next to a parking lot
missing hole nine
play ground in the way
Other Thoughts: Never playing on again
could be much better if .... nevermind

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    1/3/2013   1/4/2013
Review By: brokenwing
Played: 6  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.2 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Close to my house and virtually empty every time I play it. I like the homemade baskets to work on accuracy while putting. Some good basic shots throughout the course, and a great place for some practice.
Cons: Short course with foot traffic from walkers/runners giving ya funny looks when ya play. New construction takes hole #9 out of the picture for now. The Tee's are easily trip hazards since they're all natural .
Other Thoughts: It's a great place to take a beginner and to practice with new discs to get a feel for them.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 TCC

5+    7/7/2011   7/8/2011
Review By: flapjack
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is the closest course from my house so I play it a lot! The baskets are harder to score on thus making you a better player at other courses because they are much smaller than a regular basket. Very pretty girls walking the track around the course. This course is pretty fun and laid back, nobody is ever here so it feels like my own private course most the time. There is police there to watch the parking lot thus making the chance of your car getting broken into or stolen much less i would guess. The campus cops are very friendly and laid back, i asked them about parking without a parking sticker and they said I am fine. I am pretty sure they know who I am and my car because I am always out here practicing.
Cons: There is a walking trail that goes though most of the fairways so you have to wait for them to pass a lot. There are soo many chigga burrs here, especially at hole 5! Not getting in the burrs is better than getting a Par! The tees suck, period. The pond smells like a toilet, don't even think about jumping in to get your disc if it goes in there. Did i say cigga burrs? omg they are really really bad.........
Other Thoughts: This course needs concrete tee's and better chains then i would give it a 3.5 score instead of the 2.5 score. If they would mow the burrs down I would give it a score of a 4.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Pleasant surprise!

1    6/10/2010   6/19/2010
Review By: dreadlock86
Played: 220  Reviewed: 167  Exp: 8.2 Years
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great layout and fun holes! I was surprised how much fun this course was for a community college 9 holer. The holes make good use of the land and there are interesting tee shots on several holes where you have a ceiling or tunnel to hit. Good variety of distances too.
Cons: Tee boxes are dirt/sand, short and a little awkward (especially #8). The baskets are homemade and very unforgiving. The rims are high on the baskets and the chains extend nearly out to the rim.

Walking trail through the course. Most people walking will have no idea what you are doing so use caution around the pedestrians.

Parking is restricted on campus. Park elsewhere or risk it.
Other Thoughts: I didn't expect this course to be as much fun as it is. There are some good obstacles like the pond on 3 and the tree-framed tee shots on 2, 7, 8. A great place to bring beginners since some of the holes are fairly short and there are few places to lose a disc other than the pond.

The tee boxes are okay but #8 in particular needs a little more room. It is short, narrow, and on uneven ground.

Stop for a round here if you happen to be nearby. It's not worth driving any significant distance for but it is worth playing if you're in the area.


**Like this review? Hate it? Message me and let me know why! I want to make them better!**

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Good for what it is

5+    6/11/2010   6/2/2010
Review By: mdarket
Played: 14  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 6.1 Years
This review was updated on 9/2/2010
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: It's a short course that can be played in 45 minutes. Ace probability is high on most holes. The grounds are very well maintained. It's perfect for practicing mid range and putting. I've been playing here almost every day at sundown.

I've been within inches of ace-ing hole 6 on 3 occasions. It's coming.
Cons: The baskets are not the best. We had a few gimmees bounce of the chains because they are so loose. The baskets also need to be labeled because it's hard to figure out which to throw at (holes 1-5). It's easy to lose discs in the high brush. I've had a few go into there, and when I go in to find them I've come out with burrs all over me. Be careful of walkers/joggers on the paths around the course. They have no idea what we're doing and often walk right into the fairways.
Other Thoughts: I aced #6 on 9.2.10!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Course to keep up practice

5+    5/24/2010   5/25/2010
Review By: AequitasVeritas
Played: 25  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 15.5 Years
This review was updated on 7/8/2010
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Lots of ceiling shots
-Some holes were actually pretty technical
-Very Very well maintained
-Lots of great ace opportunities. i.e. 6 (i've come extremely close twice now)
-Lots of pretty girls walking the track ;)
Cons: -Baskets were very unforgiving
-Poison Ivy was bad if you got in the deep rough on two
-Somewhat confusing on first tee trying to figure out which basket to throw at
Other Thoughts: Good course for a first time player. Extremely difficult to lose a disc. *Edit, yes. I lost a disc here yesterday. Watch out for the rough behind #4. It is like hell back there with giant thorn trees and mesquite. Had a thorn go through my shoe) This is the closest course to my new apartment and is a great "stop by after work to get some throws in course". And the scenery is great too. Gotta love colleges.

They have cleared out a ton of brush off of 5-6. Made the dogleg a little more forgiving for those random bad throws.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.