Brentwood, TN 
Crockett Park Share
Uploaded By: arrdee33 Hole #7
3 / 199ft.   3 / 248ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 White Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 47
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
  Crockett Park

2-4    4/14/2010   4/14/2010
Review By: Sheen
Played: 16  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 6.5 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Great open course that really gives you a chance to practice your distance throws. A Decent variety of vegetation throughout the 18 holes and a good variety of shots is necessary to play well here.
Cons: The first few holes are VERY open. The underbrush is thick and the summer and it can be easy to lose a disc. Possibly poison ivy trouble.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Great place to practice those long drives

2-4    1/24/2010   1/26/2010
Review By: Scott P
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great place to practice some long drives especially on hole 9! There are a few good wooded shots too for accuracy. Hole 6 is easily ace-able as I parked one right by the basket my 4th time ever playing it. The mutiple tees and basket locations are a plus.
Cons: Can be very wet and muddy in spots after heavy rains. Even some of the carpet tees don't hold up well after a heavy rain. Once permanent concrete pads ever get installed and a few extra permanent alt. basket locations, this will be a really great course!!
Other Thoughts: This is diffinately a course worth playing if you live in or around the Brentwood area. There is a really nice local group who plays here most Sundays too who can teach ya a thing or two!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Up, down, and long.

1    12/19/2009   12/22/2009
Review By: lschrock
Played: 38  Reviewed: 18  Exp: 15.7 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Two pads - carpet(marked by signs) per hole, long course requiring a strong drive for all kinds of elevation change. Some holes bring in some woods with really technical lines. Most of the course is open, but you're usually utilizing some tree or patch of trees as an obstacle. Course is really long, so bring some water. There are some really fun holes on this course, including one with a six foot elevated basket. I personally loved hole 18, which, from the pro pad is a huge anhyzer launch over a ridge and downhill to the basket on the right, close to 540 feet, epic shot. Seems to be a well maintained course next to some kind of school. (I'm not sure what kind) There is also a hole you can really crush a disc on a long downhill, and I don't get much of that back in the ol' plains. Course has signs with footage and hole layout, really a good course.
Cons: Tee pads? for a course this nice, there should definitely be some concrete pads laid. I don't recall seeing a bathroom, but there are plenty of woods. I don't think there were any benches, either.
Other Thoughts: I really would rate this course higher, if it weren't for the carpet.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Fun and clean

1    10/16/2009   11/3/2009
Review By: dud317
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Beautiful and well maintained course. Pro tees and Am tees allow for variety of skill level. Most holes are open with a few wooded and some with just some tree hazards. Not busy during the weekdays.
Cons: Some holes have woods very near the fairway, so an errant throw on a windy day will send you searching. 18 ends in the middle of the park so you have a bit of a walk to get back to the parking lot. Sometimes you have to search out the pin before you tee off.
Other Thoughts: This course is very fun and while it may seem technical, it's more just hilly and wooded. You don't need to be a pro to shoot from the pro tees, most just add 50 feet or less to the hole. I started playing about 3 months ago and I shot mostly from am tees with a couple of pro tees, and I shot an amazing 48.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Favorite Course in Middle TN

5+    10/5/2009   10/12/2009
Review By: tjonesbusiness
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Mix of open and wooded holes, unique layout, long and short distances, allows you to be able to really drive a disc on some holes, good mix of shots... I need several specialty discs for this course, good use of signage, two boxes (Pro and Amateur)
Cons: Carpet boxes are VERY slippery when wet, first 2 holes (in my opinion) are a bit too open, LOTS of thorns... this provides extra incentive NOT to throw OB
Other Thoughts: I love this course primarily because it allows me to really mix up my shots. It "is" a more open course BUT you still have to be strategic with where you put the disc. There are holes that are, just simply, really fun to play. The Pro boxes provide a whole different feel and challenge... makes it almost seem as if there are two courses.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 BEST COURSE IVE PLAYED

1    9/27/2009   9/28/2009
Review By: RollinAbsher
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: awesome course don't know where to begin. people say its too open, some say its too windy. the wind is only bad on the long open shots which is what makes those holes interesting. other holes are in the woods and seem to be easy but once you throw you realize they are harder then they appear. the baskets are nice and i played right after a rain and the pads made from carpet were still grippy enough that i could still put power behind my throws with confidence. People complain about the big arms a lot for this course, i throw max +or- 300 feet and i played with my buddy that is a true tournament player who i have seen throw 400 450 with no problem (both or first time on the course). i held with him the whole time and actually beat him by 1 stroke, you just have to know how to play and play your best, if you don't bring your A game the course will eat you alive.
Cons: the only thing that i can even think of that they might change is the pads, but as long as the carpet is changed regularly i don't see it being a problem.
Other Thoughts: I'm from bowling green KY and have played all the courses here, all of them in Louisville, Franklin, and other place and ill say it again this is by far my favorite course. i played on a sunny Sunday afternoon after a rain storm and there were people everywhere but i think people know now where the disc golf routs are because no one was ever in our way.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/8/2009   8/9/2009
Review By: msudog_
Played: 9  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 7.6 Years
This review was updated on 3/17/2010
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I've been playing here weekly for the past 5 months, so I'm updating my review of the course.

In my opinion, the best attribute of this course is the multiple tee pads. The Am/Pro tees offers a fun, challenging experience for everyone.

This is one of the longest courses in the area, so it can give you a good workout.

This course is very well maintained. There is some thick brush, but I usually try to stray from it.

It's mostly open, but some basket placements utilize the trees/brush very well as obstacles.

It can get very windy, so it makes the course much more challenging and fun, I think. The wind can make hole 13 hilarious because of the elevated basket.

Grip it and rip it baby! Although it's mostly open, there are a few trees/ob you need to worry about on every hole.

Offers some very challenging holes from the Pro tee pads.
Cons: Because it's primarily open, the summer sun can zap you fast. Bring water!

Carpet tee pads. When it's dry, they are never a problem. When it's wet, they generally blow. Some tee pads are in low areas, and they take forever to dry out.

You can live off the RHBH. Unless I have a terrible drive, I might use a tomahawk and thumber once.

For such a long course, there are hardly any benches and trash cans.

There is a path that runs along several holes that gets used by walkers, runners, bikers, etc.

Lately I've seen a lot of people just walking their dog around the course. Unfortunately they don't tend to bag the poo.

The only real problem I have on any of the holes is hole 8 from the pro tee pad. Located right next to the pad on the right is a tree. You can easily smack your hand/arm on the trunk of the tree if you use the front of the tee pad. I don't really think you should be able to injure yourself on an object from a tee pad.
Other Thoughts: I really like this course. I play it just about every Sunday with a group of locals at 2 pm (Join us!).

Generally, it's not a crowded course. Since the weather has gotten nicer, some Saturdays and Sundays can get crowded. That will probably taper off once the Summer heat hits us.

I like this course for beginners and pros alike. There are multiple pin placements for some holes, but they are not moved very much. I think the last time some of the baskets were moved was about 6 months ago.

As of today here are my favorite Nashville area courses:

1. Cedar Hill Park
2. Crockett Park
3. Liberty Park
4. Sharp Springs Park
5. Barfield Crescent Park
6. Seven Oaks Park
7. Two Rivers

I haven't played Sanders Ferry, Cedars of Lebanon, or Triple Creek.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Open, Long, Challenging

1    7/9/2009   7/9/2009
Review By: RayRay
Played: 100  Reviewed: 16  Exp: 12.4 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: - Diverse and challenging open shots
- All pins are protected, no gimme birdies
- 3 technical holes to keep you honest
- Course is constantly improving, 4 additional par 4 locations are going in!
Cons: - Carpet Tees (better than dirt though)
- Rough is very rough, easy to lose a disc
Other Thoughts: Course requires power and accuracy. The 7oak's noodle arms are afraid of it!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Nice Course, just long...

1    4/6/2008   3/3/2009
Review By: Dan_Dizzle
Played: 13  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 10.9 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Very good variety of holes and distances. Each hole has a map and distances on it. Not very hard to find the next tee pad.
Cons: A good portion of the holes are extremely long and the maps didn't reflect exactly how long they were. Wasn't sure where to throw on a couple holes because they were long and out of sight.
Other Thoughts: Really good course if you have been playing for a while. Wouldn't recommend for beginners unless you want to be really tired at the end of the day.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Crockett Park

2-4    2/10/2009   2/11/2009
Review By: Moffit
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: First of all, this course is great. It is full of long distance holes and a few (3 or 4) woods holes to mix things up a little bit. If you love chucking a disc as far as you can than you will love this course. It is well kept and a great place to spend a day.
Cons: I would have to say the most obvious con of this course would be traffic. Whether it is some ignorant park goers walking in front of your line, or parents with their kids trying to play, there most likely will be people around you. Also, the wind is pretty strong on this corse every time I have been there but I have only been to this course during windy times of the year, but it definitly is more windy than most will be used too. Woods will be hard to get into while looking for discs during the summer.
Other Thoughts: If you are going to go, go fairly early in the morning (8-10) on weekdays when it wont be crowded, bring good walking shoes, and alot of water, and you are going to have a great time.

I live real close by so if anyone wants to throw just let me know!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.