Disc Golf Store
Nashville, TN 
Two Rivers Park Share
Uploaded By: ambroze Hole #4 (Taken 4/2011)
3 / 268ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #4 Tee



Reviews: 41
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Good basic course

2-4    10/15/2012   10/16/2012
Review By: Tacoma4x4
Played: 7  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 2.2 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great for the beginner. If you take every chance/risk, it is a blast for more experienced player. The wind adds an awesome feature, just see how far you can bend some shots on gusty days. The course is in good shape, and they have recently moved the pin on 11 around to bring back some elevation. Good holes are 11, 14, 5(one of my favorites), and of course I love #1 on a very cross breeze day.
Cons: It is pretty easy overall. I'm by no means terrific compared to some of you men and women. The course is forgiving about 70% of the time. but the upkeep is good, and its a quick hour with friendly people.
Other Thoughts: To the people responsible, use the gradual up and down hills more effectively. The course could be more challenging, without being longer.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Excellent 4 Beginners/Novice

5+    8/10/2011   8/11/2011
Review By: DarrellR
Played: 27  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.1 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great Open drives, tree obstacles, lots of hills. This place is great for beginners and for novice/advanced players to keep your game up to par. Short to long holes helps give the course a mixture of variety. Some holes to get an ace. Very clean and updated holes/tee boxes. Quiet too
Cons: Tee signs aren't in the best shape...plus needs updating from the revamp/remodel recently. Very hilly so it gets tiresome if you aren't in shape. Would stay to the right on hole #13 because of the very high grass and wooded area. Had the pleasure of searching for that.
Other Thoughts: Great for trying for par or sub par. I have played here about 6 times in the past two weeks and love it. Hope you do too. I have gps tracked this course for the Android's app Easy scorecard Pro app. Best app for your phone, hands down.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 It's Come a Long Way, Baby

5+    7/9/2011   10/30/2010
Review By: Fleet
Played: 21  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 4.3 Years
This review was updated on 7/15/2011
7 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - You can let it fly on the majority of this course

- The redone course is somewhat terraced so you end up walking from side to side up the hills instead of straight up and down. It's easier on the legs.

- Depending on the time of day, you might be the only one out there (plus for me, anyway).
Cons: - Some signs still need to be updated. Some tee placements aren't updated when the pins are moved.

- Pavilions next to holes 8, 10, and 11 sometimes have large family gatherings, and the kids are running around on the fairway or right next to the teebox.

- I've seen people grilling out on hole 18 before. Like, on the teebox grilling out.
Other Thoughts: It's been ages since I logged in this thing but figured if anything I need to update this review since the course redesign is - what - half a year old now?

It has really shaped up to be a decent course. Kudos to the guys who put the time and effort into making it an enjoyable place to play. Two Rivers is now on our weekly rotation after work. It used to be "Do you want to go play Seven Oaks after work today?" Now it's "Do you want to play disc golf after work today? Do you want to play at Two Rivers or Seven Oaks?"

Also, I don't know why, but this is the most wide-open course around and I've lost the most discs here, especially on the back nine. Weird.

Oh, and if you find yourself on hole three looking ALLLLL the way to the right to the basket, you're more than likely looking at hole 4, and the basket for hole 3 is probably behind the tree line directly in front of you. Seen a few people mess that one up.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Playing in the Rain

1    4/29/2009   5/1/2009
Review By: dgdoctor
Played: 89  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.1 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is an very good course for those developing the ability to drive and putt up and down hill. This course does a good job of using the natural terrain to create challenging but playable shots. I happened to play while it was raining and with occasional wind gusts, but if you are in the valley on the front nine the wind has little effect on disc flight.
Cons: There are not very many cons about the course. If you are not a seasoned disc golfer you many not be able to initially identify the a basket or two. And at the time I played the course 10 did not have a sign.
Other Thoughts: Aside from the rain it was a good overall experience. Be prepared to walk up and down hill repeatedly as you go from hole to hole. The course map on this site has the most recent hole placements and was very useful.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Reminds me of home

8/9/2008   8/11/2008
Review By: Iceburger
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 17.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beautiful rolling hills. Long shots, open to test your arm. I truely liked this course, the hills will keep your heart pumping and the scenery is gorgeous. There are maps at hole #1.
Cons: Still appears to be missing the basket on #17? We just shot 2 drives off of 18 and called it a round.
Other Thoughts: I really reminded me of a couple of the courses from Massachusetts, espically Barre Falls Dam. Though this is more hilly, the beauty and terrain were similar.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.