Nashville, TN 
Two Rivers Park Share
Uploaded By: ambroze Hole #16
3 / 300ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:



Reviews: 12
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Good basic course

2-4    10/15/2012   10/16/2012
Review By: Tacoma4x4
Played: 7  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 2.4 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great for the beginner. If you take every chance/risk, it is a blast for more experienced player. The wind adds an awesome feature, just see how far you can bend some shots on gusty days. The course is in good shape, and they have recently moved the pin on 11 around to bring back some elevation. Good holes are 11, 14, 5(one of my favorites), and of course I love #1 on a very cross breeze day.
Cons: It is pretty easy overall. I'm by no means terrific compared to some of you men and women. The course is forgiving about 70% of the time. but the upkeep is good, and its a quick hour with friendly people.
Other Thoughts: To the people responsible, use the gradual up and down hills more effectively. The course could be more challenging, without being longer.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  Excellent 4 Beginners/Novice

5+    8/10/2011   8/11/2011
Review By: DarrellR
Played: 27  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great Open drives, tree obstacles, lots of hills. This place is great for beginners and for novice/advanced players to keep your game up to par. Short to long holes helps give the course a mixture of variety. Some holes to get an ace. Very clean and updated holes/tee boxes. Quiet too
Cons: Tee signs aren't in the best shape...plus needs updating from the revamp/remodel recently. Very hilly so it gets tiresome if you aren't in shape. Would stay to the right on hole #13 because of the very high grass and wooded area. Had the pleasure of searching for that.
Other Thoughts: Great for trying for par or sub par. I have played here about 6 times in the past two weeks and love it. Hope you do too. I have gps tracked this course for the Android's app Easy scorecard Pro app. Best app for your phone, hands down.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

You've got to admit it's getting better. A little better, all the time.

5+    1/8/2011   8/3/2010
Review By: johnnyfoodstamp
Played: 25  Reviewed: 22  Exp: 4.7 Years
This review was updated on 8/8/2014
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: UPDATE!!!!!

A lot of work has been done to the course by a dedicated group of locals and I am happy to say this course is now a great addition to the Nashville Disc Golf Scene.

Lots of nice open room here to drive. The best use of the space available. Every single tree or road that could be used to make the course interesting is used. Most holes have multiple pin placements and are moved regularly. Thursday Doubles round at 5pm. $3 entry.
Cons: The course has been updated but parts of the old course are left (old teepads) so this can be confusing without a guide. No benches. This course is more about distance than challenge.
Other Thoughts: I helped work on this course 3 years ago and it makes me feel really good to see the work continuing and the course thriving. It's still far from being a PRO level course but it's a fun city park course near downtown to play if you happen to be in town. It's also connected to Shelby Park via the Greenway so you can technically play Two Rivers anfd Naval Hill if you have a bike and are into it.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.