Nashville, TN 
Two Rivers Park Share
Uploaded By: ambroze Hole #15
3 / 200ft.   3 / --   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:



Reviews: 41
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Good simple course

1    6/14/2009   6/14/2009
Review By: brettmartin
Played: 26  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 11.2 Years
5 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This is a nice course for anyone to try. According to other links, all the pars are 3 accept for hole 3 which is a par 5. They are all very possibly to par out on each one.

This is a very hilly course so make sure to be in good shape! I really liked how it was wide open which allowed you to really drive the disc as far as you can. It's really fun how on some holes you have to go straight up a hole while others you get to drive down a steep hill.
Cons: None of the signs had the pars listed on the sign so I just played it like other reviewers did. Hole 10 didn't even have a sign which was very weird. Sometimes it can be a little difficult to find the basket but overall it's not bad.

Another con I forgot to add is that you could say this course isn't very well maintained. I saw at least two baskets with two beer cans in each along with some teepads having alcohol bottles right next to them.
Other Thoughts: A very fun course if you want to get a good workout :)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Playing in the Rain

1    4/29/2009   5/1/2009
Review By: dgdoctor
Played: 89  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 6.1 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is an very good course for those developing the ability to drive and putt up and down hill. This course does a good job of using the natural terrain to create challenging but playable shots. I happened to play while it was raining and with occasional wind gusts, but if you are in the valley on the front nine the wind has little effect on disc flight.
Cons: There are not very many cons about the course. If you are not a seasoned disc golfer you many not be able to initially identify the a basket or two. And at the time I played the course 10 did not have a sign.
Other Thoughts: Aside from the rain it was a good overall experience. Be prepared to walk up and down hill repeatedly as you go from hole to hole. The course map on this site has the most recent hole placements and was very useful.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Disappointing...

1    2/21/2009   3/3/2009
Review By: Dan_Dizzle
Played: 13  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 8.5 Years
0 Helpful / 7 Not
Pros: All open holes for the most part. Very good variety of distances.
Cons: Very, Very hilly. Don't throw too hard or you will be at the bottom of one of the many hills. Very windy when I played so long holes were terrible.
Other Thoughts: Maybe I went on a bad day, but it was way too windy and the hills on every single hole got old quick and by the back 9 I was tired of playing.

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

  

5+    2/25/2009   2/26/2009
Review By: discgolfertn5
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 13 Years
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: wide open long holes perfect for big arms.i love it lol
Cons: no trash cans or benches, and get ready for a hike.
Other Thoughts: holes 3 & 4 are now on the back half because of the new bridge the city made. as far as hole 1 it is by the entrance of the park.they are in the making plans to change the course around. if you have any ideas of what needs changing email me discgolfertn5@hotmail.com. i will relay the message.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Good day at the park

2-4    9/16/2008   12/16/2008
Review By: SimonCarr
Played: 60  Reviewed: 42  Exp: 10.3 Years
11 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course as good length and is superb for throwing rollers. Two Rivers Park is situated on 3 rolling hills, with most shots playing uphill or downhill.

The best thing about this course is also the worst thing about the course. It is fairly wide open and provides lots of opportunities to rip a drive.

For the most part, the baskets are very well placed. Many of the baskets are perched next to drop offs or are protected by trees. Out of bounds comes into play on several holes.
Cons: This course would be more interesting if there was some more foliage or other obstacles. The wind can also be a real problem on some days.

Not a course I would recommend for advanced players wanting a challenge.
Other Thoughts: This course is great for people learning the game. There are enough obstacles to make it interesting, but it is definitely not daunting. I have taken friends to this course for a casual round and they all enjoyed it.

For someone planning on making a trip to Nashville to play some great courses, I would skip this one. Seven Oaks, Cedar Hill and Sharp Springs are the ones to play if you are in the area.

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

 Disappointing

1    11/27/2008   11/27/2008
Review By: mcdavis17
Played: 14  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 7.4 Years
This review was updated on 6/19/2009
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Laid out very nicely to take advantage of terrain. Walking path interferes with course minimally. Informative Tee signs. Multiple pin positions listed for all holes. Concrete Pads. Baskets that were there were in good shape.
Cons: A lot of baskets missing -- # 1 - # 4, # 17, # 12, # 16 -- those are the ones I remember. Signs did not seem to indicate which position the pins were in.

Note added 6-19-09 about missing baskets: Based on the fact that other reviews since I posted this one do not mention this as an issue, it seems that the baskets were only removed temporarily and they may be back in place. See my "OTHER THOUGHTS" section for more info regarding this issue. If I go back and play this course again and the baskets are back, I will adjust my rating accordingly. However, the "2 Disc" rating reflects the condition of the course at the time I played it.
Other Thoughts: If the missing baskets had been present, this would easily have been a 3 or 3.5 review. What was really disappointing is that I tried to introduce my brother-in-law to disc golf today, and it was hard to get a rhythm going as we tried to figure out which pin location we were throwing to, and if the basket was there for that hole.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Good Beginner course

1    9/11/2008   9/11/2008
Review By: JasonSteel
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: wide open course - lots of hills that made it challenging
Cons: not marked where to start
Other Thoughts: played on 9/11/2008 - after reading the reviews about missing holes, I did not find that to be true. looks like they renamed them. Didnt play the whole course but I played from hole 4 to 9 and it was great and laid out nice. however since it was wide open it took a little bit to figure out which hole was which but after playing one time, no issues. I enjoyed playing it , especially since I was on the road for business and just happened to have my Discs in the car.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Reminds me of home

8/9/2008   8/11/2008
Review By: Iceburger
Played: 3  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 17.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Beautiful rolling hills. Long shots, open to test your arm. I truely liked this course, the hills will keep your heart pumping and the scenery is gorgeous. There are maps at hole #1.
Cons: Still appears to be missing the basket on #17? We just shot 2 drives off of 18 and called it a round.
Other Thoughts: I really reminded me of a couple of the courses from Massachusetts, espically Barre Falls Dam. Though this is more hilly, the beauty and terrain were similar.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 New Layout is Better

5+    7/4/2011   7/9/2008
Review By: bjreagh
Played: 229  Reviewed: 225  Exp: 17.9 Years
This review was updated on 7/4/2011
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: *Review Updated to reflect recent redesign*

18 hole course on a nice piece of land with big, rolling hills. It is your standard casual parks style course- wide, grassy fairways with isolated mature trees for obstacles. The course has recently be redesigned to play more flat on the sides of the hills (rather than the old way of just up and down for 18 holes).

The signs are old, but new maps have been inserted over the old ones corresponding with the new layout. Baskets are in good shape.

This is a good course for newer players as there are only a few obstacles and absolutely no undergrowth so it is easy to find your disc no matter where you throw it and there is little chance to lose a disc. The hole distances are good for beg.- int. levels- nothing too long, 3's are good scores, and there are several chances for birdies.

Also close to Seven Oaks and Cedar Hill DG courses.
Cons: There are many concrete tees that are no longer used and the baskets were reused, but many of them have the wrong number on them. Because of this and the undefined fairways it is often hard to tell which basket to throw at as you can see many baskets at one time from most tees, although this problem has been significantly minimalized with the redesign.

The course will not really challenge experienced players as it does not really require shot shaping, there is little risk/reward, and you really only need 3 discs to play here (your favorite driver, most controllable mid, and a putter will easily get the job done.)

A few of the new tees are carpet. (Hopefully concrete is planned for the future?)

There is a walking trail that weaves through the fairways for the first 2 holes so be aware of walkers/runners.
Other Thoughts: The course has its place, but I feel there are so many better overall courses in the Nashville area.

FYI- Take Briley Pkwy. to Two Rivers Pk. and turn right into the Wave Country entrance, then bear left towards disc golf course. Hole #1 is towards the main road on the other side of the playground. The front plays on that side of the park drive, the back plays on the other side of the drive.

*I originally rated this course a 2.0, but have upgraded it to a 2.5 with the redesign.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Holes Three and Four???

1/25/2008   1/25/2008
Review By: Officermick
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is really centralized in the Nashville area. I play actual golf across the street as often as I can, and I am glad that I finally played Two Rivers DGolf Course. From an exercise standpoint, this one can really get the heart pumping. As reviewed by others, it is an elevation lovers dream. Some great challenges are offered from the facade that the distances/elevation changes offer. And the natural trees are great as well.
Cons: POOR SIGN PLACEMENT! And, as the others have said, WHERE ARE TEE BOXES / HOLES #3 and 4?!? We searched for a while after Hole #2 and found nothing. Then we took our shots to Hole #5, which was the only logical tee shot to take. It was right by Hole #2. Here is the kicker: While down (this course is clearly divided right down the middle (front 9 (well, 7!) and back nine)) near Hole #10, I saw a basket that had a 3 on it. NOT #13 and the one fell off, but a well-placed, centered 3. After I shot Hole #12, THERE WAS A BASKET WITH A 4 ON IT! These holes were on the COMPLETE OPPOSITE side of #'s 1-9. And we searched for the tee boxes for these holes and found nothing.
Other Thoughts: The parking is not close to tee box #1, nor is it very close to Hole #10 to start the back nine. If you are accurate at your distance shots, this course is good.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.