Smyrna, TN 
Sharp Springs Park Share
Uploaded By: bjreagh Hole #3 (Taken 7/2011)
3 / 250ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Approach



Reviews: 44
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 5 Next >
  Skeeter Bites

5/4/2008   5/4/2008
Review By: bogeyman
Played: 7  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 10.8 Years
5 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This is a very well designed course. Has a variety of pin placements with some quite long options. Hole 9 over the pond with the pin in a rock hole is awesome, I'm glad I used my dragon. Front nine has some technical woods shots, while the back has some excellent scenery, especially in spring.
Cons: The bugs were insane. Do not even attempt this one in spring or summer without tons of bugspray. The wood tee markers were nice but the laminated maps were practically useless. Some of the underbrush was just too dense.
Other Thoughts: This course will test your ability to use every shot and disc in your arsenal.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

 Variety Galore

1    3/10/2008   3/12/2008
Review By: ZMan44
Played: 134  Reviewed: 110  Exp: 10.7 Years
This review was updated on 9/17/2008
10 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Every shot and every disc is used. All of the holes have a different set-up or something unique. Unique hole 9 that throws over a sink-hole (often filled with water) and the pin is located in a cleft of the rock wall on the opposite side. It is only about 215 feet but seems very intimidating as trees line the first 40-50 feet of the flight path. Tee pads, and targets are in solid condition. Course flow is logical.
Cons: Hole 6 floods often due to the neighboring water plant. Not much the locals can do. They seem to have tried different methods but it makes for a soggy tromp from #6 basket to #7 tee. Signs need some work. Long walks between certain holes. The only restrooms in the park are near the entrance and that is about 1/2 mile from the disc golf course.
Other Thoughts: Great club of locals who really take care of the course. Recent additions include a number of wood-chipped greens, eleveated tee pads that are landscaped, (tiered with stones or wood chips), and a clearing of the undergrowth in certain areas. There has been a great improvement to the general aesthetics of the course. It is really becoming the best courses in the area. Definitely worth the stop if you are visting the Nashville area.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

 Sharp Springs is insane!

12/12/2007   12/12/2007
Review By: Officermick
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
6 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Unreal scenery, animals/wildlife everywhere. SICK water shots (I waded in 3' of muck to save my Champion Beast!), VERY well-groomed, clean. Several tight shots as well as several wide open.
Cons: More trashcans! And, the hole signs/maps were laminated 8.5x11" paper that absorbed moisture. This made it hard to see. And perhaps a FEW trees could be cut?
Other Thoughts: I am fairly new to this sport. I've played most of the Middle Tennessee courses and played Sharp Springs for the first time today. I LOVED IT and will return again and again...

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

 Sharp Springs DGC

11/28/2007   11/28/2007
Review By: tfcdawg
Played: 71  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 10.3 Years
9 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Very well designed course. Lots of variety between holes. Course is scenic and secluded. Hole number nine is a short hole over a pond complete with picturesque rock outcroppings; one of my all time favorite holes.
Cons: This course is very difficult and usually frustrating for beginner players. It does not have amateur tee pads, making this track long treacherous for shorter throwers.
Other Thoughts: Fantastic course. Playing Sharp Springs has brought my game to a whole new level.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 5 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center