Orefield, PA 
Wehr's Dam/Covered Bridges Share
Uploaded By: KAK3990 Hole #11 (Taken 11/2011)
3 / 175ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Basket to Tee



Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
easy and fun

5+    7/12/2014   7/13/2014
Review By: cmjar
Played: 50  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 4.3 Years
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Nice mix of elevation, some long holes but most are beginner friendly, and another good thing is concrete tees. Excellent course the good thing is if you are playing against some body with a point or 2 point lead 18 the winning player should win.
Cons: There is a chance for discs in the Jordan creek river. putting could be a bit difficult on holes 1,2,3,6 possibly 8,12, and 13
Other Thoughts: I really don't have any.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable.

2-4    10/26/2013   10/31/2013
Review By: TMF2
Played: 11  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 4.3 Years
This review was updated on 11/8/2013
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Fun! Rec and infrequent players will enjoy themselves on this mostly short course. Many of the holes are potential birdies, but there is enough of a challenge not to take them for granted. A mix of open and closed holes.
Cons: Needs a little attention from a navigation and info standpoint. Footing was slippery in some spots. No nearby bathrooms.
Other Thoughts: Near an area that has some tough to very tough courses, this place is a change of pace that was a blast to play. You have to avoid alot of trees to cash in, but the lines are there.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good for the ego

5+    8/27/2013   10/20/2011
Review By: Gerry
Played: 15  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 3.1 Years
This review was updated on 10/8/2013
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Left to right, right to left, uphill, downhill, open, narrow……you will get to play alot of shots.

The baskets placements add character and challenge to a lot of the holes.

Good tees, most have diagrams.

The overall layout makes nice use of the available space. They put together a course that just about all levels of skill can play, yet most everyone should enjoy.

Cons: Could use updated tee signs in spots, and maybe a few arrows to point you around.

Other Thoughts: They did a good job laying out this track. There are some challenging basket placements and narrow alleys with demanding approaches and the shortest of the holes have the baskets placed as not to make things too easy. Still, there are bunches of birdie out there.

Number 12 is a very short hole, but if you go for it and miss just a bit long, you are in the drink. Nice example of risk/reward.


If your accuracy is off and you are missing fairways, birdie...and sometimes par quickly vanishes. Once you start banging trees, you may wish you were on a simpler "grip it and rip it" course. However, even the narrower alleys are fair.





1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

  Finally!!!

5+    8/11/2010   8/14/2010
Review By: edtrey
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.3 Years
This review was updated on 7/2/2011
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Holes 9 and 10 are back, but in different locations. I like.
Cons: I really don't have much bad to say other than not all tees are concrete, but that never really bothers me. Could use more seating and trash receptacles. Oh, and by the way, it's really disturbing to see all the trash people throw around tee boxes and around the courses in the lehigh valley...come on people we have such a plush park system here, let's keep it clean!!!!
Other Thoughts: I/m tired of playing rounds at Parkway, Jordan, Wehr's and every other course in the valley and picking up everyones empty beer, soda and water containers and carrying them to the next trash can!!!!! We are lucky to have such beautiful resources here!!!! Smarten up people!!! People cry about the oil spill, then toss a plastic bottle in the woods!!! Be responsible for our children's future, don't litter...not even a cig. butt, I don't. Oh, by the way, I aced the 8th here on Wed. the 11th. Thought I was in the trees again, but it dropped at the last second, went right in the alley, then glided right in dead center....my first ace!!!! Erick luckily was my witness. Not bad for only playing for 4 months. I average 1 under here...best is 4 under. Eddie M.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 you guys under rate this course

2-4    3/19/2010   3/19/2010
Review By: Labelkills
Played: 26  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 8.3 Years
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: i love this course. it gets a bad rap for the crappy tees and signage, but its still lots of fun. it is tight woods. short technical holes that are very fun. mix of obstacles and water and open spaces and elevation.
Cons: hole 17 is nearly non existent. i cant find it. but i love the rest. some benches would be nice. and a few holes need o be revamped pads and signs. but who cares if the course is interesting and fun?
Other Thoughts: Hole 1 is pretty standard first hole, open space, and one tree in the way. just fine to warm up on, and if you have a good right hand BH nice to try for an ace. thats my new goal

#2 farther and on a slight hill in the woods. this hole is a little harder because there seems to always be wind blowing from your right that messes you up. but still not much more than a warm up.

#3it gets a lil tricky here cuz the basket is on a very steep hill. this one annoys me because you need to take a hard last min turn to the right at only 170 ft. the fact that its close makes it harder

#4 pretty straight-foreward. through some trees and your there this is a good one to try for a birdie.

#5 The trees are denser here. and the hole is further. a careful FA will do the trick, if your right handed. but this one gives me a lil trouble. the right side is a steep hill with a lot of brush to get stuck in and the hole is raised up and extra 2 1/2 feet on a rock platform.

#6 This one is unique fun and tricky. the hole is a short distance up a very steep hill on the right behind big ass boulders. this is a rare treat of a hole.

#7 i like this one alot. you are in a field throwing down a gradual slope. the basket is on the left in the woods just over the crest. the hardest thing bout this one is getting over the crest without over throwing on the drive once it drops off past the tee. Me gusta

#8 i like this one alot too. throwing from one small hill over a dip where theres a road and the basket is on another hill. in a relatively narrow opening for a drive watch for rollers.

#9 another great one. throwing from 30 or so feet up off a bit if a cliff, the basket is behind an island of trees on the left. fun fun.

#10 throwing out of woods into a clearing, your drive is blocked by 3 or so trees 100 to 175 feet ahead. it looks like one of them was added after the fact, in exactly the spot where you want to throw. a good RH FA that breaks into an S and you can have a birdie here. just dont get cocky and miss an easy 15 foot putt like I did here.

#11 Pretty standard, 1 tree in front of the basket so you have to go around. but your on a hill so if you slip up, your rolling .

#12 this one bugs me. but its interesting. you throw down a steep cliff at a basket that is only 120 feet away. even with a putter im overthrowing or banking too far to be close enough for a putt. theres a water trap behind it to make a bigger pain. i dont like it but ehh thats just me.

#13 - #17 are pretty standard short technical wooded holes, the elevation is gone. so your just trying to avoid the trees. i like these holes but there is not alot to say about them. the tee for 17 is gone so you just throw from somewhere near where you end 16.

#18 finally back on a concrete pad. you are in a field with the woods on your left. the hole is in the woods at 250 feet. a good RH BH puts you right on it. easy birdie.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 One of my most played courses

5+    6/22/2009   6/24/2009
Review By: beast
Played: 7  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.3 Years
This review was updated on 6/14/2010
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Covered Bridge is a hidden gem in South Whitehall Township. While certainly not as challenging as other courses in the area, it is still a great course. Hole #9 and #10 were just changed and now play a little easier. There are always people playing at Covered Bridge, and for good reason. It is a great course for someone to learn the sport. It is great for new players as the course's layout will allow even a first time player to make a couple good shots during their round. It is a great confidence booster and is one of my favorite places to play at.
Cons: Sometimes a little buggy. Hole 17 is hard to find if you have not played there before.
Other Thoughts: If you want a nice course to play disc golf at, here is the place to go. It's a little woodsy, so remember to bring your bug spray, but on a hot day it is very cool in the shade.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Keeps on improving!

5+    9/3/2011   6/4/2007
Review By: adlacro
Played: 63  Reviewed: 63  Exp: 8.3 Years
This review was updated on 9/4/2012
10 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: 18 holes with baskets in excellent shape. All tees either fully concrete or with concrete blocks, which are in fair to great shape. Mixture of some open holes and tighter wooden ones. A little elevation and some rolling greens add to the challenge. Wooden holes have tight fairways but nothing pinballesque. Almost every hole under 300 but holes 2 and 9 get up to 350-400 feet.
Cons: Rain will make wooden holes tougher and slippery, especially 3; and the pathway from 8 to 9 and 10 to 11 will be a lot tougher and muddy. Some wooden holes seem a little repetitive. Sadly, some of the signs here have been vandalized. A little work and money to replace these would improve the course.
Other Thoughts: I first played this course years ago when it was a little boy scout project that would certainly never amount to anything. Then, the locals have taken over and have really hit a grand slam, and a few small improvements will put this course up there with some of the other ones the Lehigh Valley has to offer.

10 of 13 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.