Olathe, CO 
Town of Olathe DGC Share
Uploaded By: wentzl Hole #5 (Taken 9/2010)
-- / 470ft.   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #5 Tee



Reviews: 3
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Potential in the Pits

1    4/4/2011   4/14/2011
Review By: nightwing
Played: 81  Reviewed: 19
Pros: -Some challenging up and down shots.
-Some challenging water shots too.
-A few interesting Pin Placements.
-A fun Do-It-Yourself feel to the PVC Baskets.
-Ample Parking and close to town.
-Not too many non-players to play around.
Cons: -The PVC baskets get old fast: the discs bounce out. -The park is mostly raw space. Mud-Dust-Bogs etc
There is a small grassy area in the middle and the 2 sides more closely resemble a construction site.
-There are too many wide open feature-less holes.
-More wind than view in this location.
Other Thoughts: I was surprised to hear that the course may have been around for about 8 years and the park about 11?
There really is not a lot of love here yet.
This could be a 3 star course some day but not yet.

 Dedicated to Olathe's Finest

5+    9/11/2010   9/11/2010
Review By: wentzl
Played: 40  Reviewed: 12
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Interesting variety on the course
Cons: No tee pads. Too much vegetation on some holes. Cops stole my beer.
Other Thoughts: I would give this course a higher rating except for holes 11 and 12 which are pretty much a guaranteed lost disc when allowed to overgrow the way they were when I last played, 9/11/10. Oh yeah, and the cops stole a case of beer from my car for no good reason at all.

There I was, having a perfectly nice day, taking photos to upload on this site and playing a casual round. Not a soul in sight. Miles from anywhere and here comes Ms. Buzzcut local fuzz out of nowhere. "Any more beer in the car? I am gonna have to confiscate that too." And she wasn't even old enough to drink it. Damn!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Town of Olathe DGC

5+    7/20/2013   8/26/2010
Review By: FonzTYC
Played: 8  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 4.7 Years
This review was updated on 7/24/2013
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Fun course overall! Lots of big distance shot opportunities. A few water holes which always make things exiting.
Cons: Homemade baskets! chains are really weak and the basket is really small so expect a lot of spit outs. Tees not marked so its hard to find the next hole.
Other Thoughts: I appreciate what they have done to build us another Disc Golf Course out here. And putting into those homemade baskets only make me appreciate the sport! I always have a great time playing this course.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.