Azusa, CA 
Northside Park Share
Uploaded By: mikelimas61  



Reviews: 16
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Northside

5+    8/3/2014   8/14/2014
Review By: T_Birdman
Played: 7  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 42.9 Years
Pros: Easy access, good parking, seldom crowded, great for beginners and family outings, close by (For me anyway!), folks pick up their dogs poop!
Cons: Small park layout but not a bad practice course.
Other Thoughts: When my friend and I take our kids, we all refer to Northside as the "Feel-good" course. Have met many great people to join up with and the atmosphere is extremely friendly!

 New Baskets

1    2/24/2013   2/24/2013
Review By: brettjoel
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.7 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: The Northside Park Disc Golf Facebook page and the City of Azusa partnered on the purchase and installation of new Mach III baskets. New and alternate basket locations have been added. A practice basket has been added. A to Z liquor, located only a few blocks from the course is selling Disc Golf supplies. Also don't forget Discovering the World, located in Fullerton, sells anything a disc golfer could think of.

There are plenty of great lines and further improvements to come to the park. It is a great course to bring children to learn the game. Most non-golfers understand the park is mostly used by disc golfers.
Cons: This course is not for long arms. It's great for up shots, putting, and practicing specific lines.
Other Thoughts: I put a 4.0 rating based on the fact the course is really well maintained for a short city course. The course has new baskets, alternate basket locations, new and plentiful signage (thank you Diego), bathroom facilities, water fountains, local disc shop, a course specific and a landscaping program.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Texan appreciates So Cal course

1    7/15/2010   7/15/2010
Review By: MacGyver214
Played: 31  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 6.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Beautifully situated below the mountains. Perfectly manicured little park & course.
Quick play - takes 15-30 minutes to play.
A recommended place to introduce disc golf to someone. Great warm-up for serious players even though you can't really unload drives here (hence shorter tee pads).
Cons: Walking track around the course - beware of errant throws. Overlapping and uncomfortably close fairways on a few holes. It did take me a few seconds to orient myself to the baskets, primarily hole 4, but the tees give good general direction.
Other Thoughts: Never saw a little course look so professional! A nice jewel for the locals! The wind does make for challenging putts if the drive isn't spot on.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

  northside park! my home course

5+    2/20/2009   2/23/2009
Review By: mikelimas61
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
0 Helpful / 9 Not
Pros: this is one of my favorite courses, its short but sweet! i never met anyone who did not like this course. i play here quite often its a good course to practice your shots
Cons: the only con would be stepping in dog shit
Other Thoughts: NORTHSIDE PARK IS THE SPOT FOR THE COVINA DISC GOLF TEAM! LIMAS, MARA, SEDA, LRG, TYRONNE, LARRY DARKSIDE, LIL MATT, CHOLO JR, ERIK D,

0 of 9 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.