Dallas, OR 
Dallas City Park Share
Uploaded By: timg Hole #13 (Taken 10/2009)
3 / 200ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #13 Tee: Basket is to the left on the hillside in the trees.



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 20
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Super Fun Course

1    3/26/2016   3/26/2016
Review By: Pactime
Played: 21  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 1.4 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Not much new to add but last review was a year ago and I want to keep it up to date. The park is in great shape. It rained pretty hard for the first 5-6 holes, and stayed wet all morning. Bit of a distraction, but that's why we have boots.

18 distinct holes
Concrete tees in good shape
Well-designed...clever...creative...uniquely difficult in spots and playfully easy in others
Plays fast...it's compact, as was stated. They use the park space brilliantly.
Uphill shots
Downhill shots
Couple big bomber shots too

Cons: The river was really full and fast today. It's a definite hazard that could be easy to hit. The course is mostly great for a variety of skill levels but with the river this full, I'd be nervous as a new thrower.

The tee pads were a little bit short today, but some of them had standing water at the back. On a dry day, not a problem. And I admit being spoiled by the great big tees at Woodmansee.

The bathrooms were closed for the season and the honeybucket was rank.
Other Thoughts: This was my first time playing a park I've wanted to visit for quite a while. Rain was not a deterrent!

I think it'd be fun to bring a picnic to the park, and spend the afternoon playing a couple rounds and hanging out. Playgrounds for kids, dog friendly, and picnic areas too. Not so far from Salem that I'm not going to make it a regular course. Can't wait to play again!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Surprise! Lovely course in Dallas

2-4    3/8/2015   3/11/2015
Review By: Keizer_Paul
Played: 15  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 3.4 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Excellent signage including next tee.
Great variety of shots, elevations, hazards.
Water hazards a plus!
More technical than long with a couple 450'+ shots to wrap up the round.
Tight course plays quickly.
10:30 on gorgeous Sunday...no waiting.
Lots of ace opportunities
Cons: Discs don't float!
City park so watch out for dog walkers.
Other Thoughts: Really enjoyable golf here. Great "date" course but might be a little much for inexperienced kids. Surprised the place wasn't packed.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good variety with holes and fun challenges

2-4    9/21/2013   11/6/2013
Review By: Thrival Time
Played: 9  Reviewed: 2
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Good variance with distance, elevation, trees, and water hazards.

Less experienced players will definitely use a variety of shots (forehands, backhands, hyzers, annys, and overhand).

Hole 1 and 2 are medium distance with small turns to the right past trees.

Hole 3 is an ace hole.

Hole 4 is a medium long straight shot.

Holes 5 and 6 have an "ace or drink" feel as you throw them across the water.

Hole 7 is pretty long and under some trees.

Holes 8-15 make you use a variety of shots as you work your way up and down a hill and cross some water hazards and trees.

Holes 16 and 17 are pretty long straight shots.

Hole 18 is an ace shot.

Good for playing in groups of different skill levels.
Cons: Holes 7, 16, and 17 can be a bit too long for newer players to view them as par 3's.

Hole 18 is mildly anticlamatic after the build up of the previous 10 holes.

Some holes tend to repeat the previous one (ex: 6 after 5, 17 after 16).
Other Thoughts: Fun place to have an ace race and have other activities if you decide to bring your family.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 18 and a good start

5+    3/5/2011   3/15/2011
Review By: kilowan
Played: 16  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 11 Years
This review was updated on 7/30/2012
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -Great variation (Trees, dog-legs, elevation changes)
-Good use of the park
-Have to think about the shots
-Good signage by tee pad and pointing in direction of next tee
-Parks Dept has done a great job of clearing out alot of the underbrush on a few of the holes and larger trees on 3, 4 and 6.
-Cement tee pads all in except for 15
Cons: -Playing in the summer is tricky, LOTS of people in and around the fairways on most holes
-Teams (Softball, Football and Soccer) can be on the field for 16 and 17, most move, some just will not.
-Holes 4 and 7 are too close to the parking lots, cars will be hit.
Other Thoughts: The course really opened up the park.
I just hope that the city continues to be behind the course.
The new baskets added have not taken away from the course and have made the flow a lot smoother then the original layout.
If you are playing alone can be difficult to follow the disc if it goes into the blackberries, ivy, woods or water. A spotter is nice on a few of the holes, but not a must have.
* The trees taken down on 4 have opened the river side of the fairway up, but from paved trail to creek is rocks, broken pices of concrete and HUGE black berry bushes.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

  Moving Along with it

5+    6/27/2010   7/7/2010
Review By: SassyBullet
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Sent's the first time my bother and I played it has growing. Its a go local for family want to go and make a day of it. The course is a good play. My fav. is hole 13 and 15 they are blind play that make it fun. for a silly group.
Cons: if over threw holes 1, 2, 4 and 18 you will be in the water. which is fine if it is hot hell. under threw holes 5 and 6 in the water. Can do without hole 11 and 12 I just don't like them at all.
Other Thoughts: This course can be longer and be fun to have a tournament there!!!!

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

  

1    5/8/2010   5/10/2010
Review By: MrMayor
Played: 13  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 7.1 Years
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: Nice to have 18 holes instead of the old 9 holer.
Glad they kept some of the old holes.
Cons: Hole 4 is great in principle(narrow tunnel shot), but I see to many cars getting hit in the parking lot on the right side.

I wish the two short, easy ace holes over the creek were spaced out rather than right next to each other.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.