Littleton, CO 
Arapahoe Community College Share
Uploaded By: preton Hole #1 (Taken 9/2012)
3 / 127ft.   3 / 324ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Short Tee



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 35
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
< Prev 1 2 3 4

1    12/4/2016   12/4/2016
Review By: bobmcnelly
Played: 120  Reviewed: 97  Exp: 5.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: - I would imagine you will have this course to yourself most of the time
- good baskets with numbers
- nice campus
- considering how open the area is, there are actually a few technical holes
- decent variation in distances ranging from 150 to 350 feet
- some holes have passable tee signs
- multiple tee locations, if you can find them
Cons: - navigation of this course is pretty difficult, I had to reference dgcr photos to figure out half of the holes
- the tee pads are all sidewalks that at one point had a painted number on them to mark the tee, but most have completely faded away
- I didn't see any geese while I was there, but there was goose poop everywhere
- If you were trying to play this course anytime there were actual students there, I would imagine it would be incredibly unsafe
- many baskets and fairways play very close together, making the course pretty confusing to play the first time.
Other Thoughts: The basket numbers and a couple random tee signs are all you can really use to find your way across this course. If you're at the school its worth playing, but otherwise this course isn't really worth stopping for.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nothing Exceptional

2-4    3/15/2015   5/9/2015
Review By: Bwatkins
Played: 31  Reviewed: 8  Exp: 3.3 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Relaxed round
Short holes could improve midrange shots
Conveniently located if in center of Littleton
Possible ace runs
Cons: Not challenging
Very crowded during weekdays
Rather poor layout. Couldn't find a few tees.
Some holes located directly behind trees, against walls, etc. Some may find this as a pro as it's rather creative but poorly done and doesn't add any fun factor to the game.
Very open and bland. All shots feel the same.
Short and non challenging.
Will probably hit some students if class is in.
No exceptionally difficult or unique shots to throw.
Other Thoughts: I haven't played any other campus courses so I have nothing similar to compare this too.

With all the other great courses in the area I will rarely ever choose to spend my time here.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Good for a quick game

5+    9/2/2014   9/12/2014
Review By: tommyboy
Played: 4  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 2.5 Years
1 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: - Good for beginners
- Good for families and young players
- Always groomed
- Baskets in good shape
- Long tees add a little more challenge but not much
Cons: - Course is where students can interfere
- Poor Signage
-
Other Thoughts: This course has some very fun holes on it, and to me is a good place to practice your approach game.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Can I play through your study group?

1    9/10/2014   9/11/2014
Review By: sillybizz
Played: 239  Reviewed: 229  Exp: 13.4 Years
This review was updated on 6/11/2015
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is a typical campus course throwing around the part of the property with the most trees on it. The designer(s) used most of what could be used in a reasonable fashion with the exceptions of the crossing fairways but more on that in the cons sections.

Tee pads are purple squares painted on the cement walking paths that students use to walk back and forth on from school to their car and are fairly easy to locate. There are two tee pads for each hole one, short and long. You can kind of choose how serious you want to get each round, if you want an easy ace run round play shorts if you want to challenge your distance a little more then you can play long tee pads. You can mix and match, there are several things you can do to change it up and it even looks like there are several opportunities for safari holes as well.
Cons: It seems like I've seen a million of these types of courses on school property like they were all thought up by the same person who only knows how to make one kind of course and travels around the country to college, high school and elementary schools putting them in. I call them "cookie cutter" courses because they all look the same, very predictable, bland and make you say "meh" or something to that effect.

The fairways are crossing very badly so multiple groups here could get dangerous. We had to skip a hole because some students were studying outside on a table in our fairway. There are lots and lots of chances for bad things to happen, hopefully disc golfers at this course are being smart and letting pedestrians pass before they throw.
Other Thoughts: This is basically a fun but dangerous putter course on campus.The grass is green and the campus is pretty but the disc golf lacks imagination and challenge for the most part. It's a decent option compared to some of the other courses in the area but be ready to share the course with students and other golfers. This is a nice place for course baggers because a round can last as little as 15-20 minutes but if you're seeking serious golf with wide rimmed drivers you should seek what you're looking for somewhere else.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/17/2014   8/17/2014
Review By: zorromulder
Played: 12  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 2.4 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Grass and field area is well maintained.
Searching for discs is a breeze; not much risk of losing one out here.
Some solid obstacles and creative holes.
Alternate tees for all holes to help mix it up.
Cons: Layout is confusing.
Course is not very clearly organized or marked (at all really). Some tees are old and don't lead to the new hole locations I guess, and tee 7 is just a dirt area under some trees.
Other Thoughts: All in all an great quick 9-hole course in a very well maintained field. Wish they would do something about the organization of the course, but if they move holes often it might be difficult.

I wish I had found this course earlier in the summer, because I live <10 minutes away. I imagine its going to be a mess whenever classes start up. I'll check it out on the weekends and it might be decent in the evenings but weekday play will be a major headache I imagine.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Easy Quick Play Course

5+    5/20/2014   5/22/2014
Review By: TheBrownZombie
Played: 66  Reviewed: 10  Exp: 9.5 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course is right next to my house, I end up playing this one a lot since I can play a quick round like like 20-25 minutes if I just play the regular 9.
-Good practice course to test out new discs
-Open fields to practice drives
-Has 9 alternate tees, so you can make it into a 18 hole course
-Alternate 9 holes do actually add a bit of a challenge
Cons: -They still do not have Alternate tee 7 marked

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Studying Disc Golf

1    4/10/2014   4/11/2014
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 364  Reviewed: 357  Exp: 8.5 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: +Ace runs here on most every hole.
+Easily navigated, especially with a map. Students are quick to help if they know the course at all.
+Tees are spraypainted on the sidewalk and are pretty easy to find, again, print the map.
+Baskets are nice enough for this little pitch and putt campus course.
+Small amounts of elevation help a bit.
+Campus is pretty well maintained and clean. Green grass and no garbage.
+Being on college campuses will increase exposure to more young players.
+Definitely some safari potential here.
+Alternate tees do add a little length to an otherwise short course.
Cons: -Like most campus courses, it can be tough to play at certain times of the day due to people hanging out on the course or passing through. Many sidewalks intersect this course.
-Fairly open and no real challenges. There might be a tree or two but they are easily avoided. There is never a certain shot forced off the tee here.
-You can often see multiple baskets off the tee. Make sure you are throwing at the right one or you will have to backtrack.
-Hitting cars, buildings and people is a real concern here. This course is one where it would be smart to leave the drivers at home to control your shots better and minimize the damage if they do get out of hand.
Other Thoughts: -If you do play here, play in the evening or on the weekends for best results.
-Not a destination course. There are many better courses in the Denver area. Only stop if you live close, are a student, or are a course bagger.
-They did do well with what they had to work with.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    7/5/2013   7/29/2013
Review By: player7217
Played: 113  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 13.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Great use of land. Through a grassy field that you could play in your sandals. Not an incredibly hard course but has some difficult shots hidden away in the back few holes. Not many people know about this course so its easy to play during the day with no interruptions during the summer. Great course for beginners because it shows them some short technical shots and others that are a little longer and more open.
Cons: Sometimes gets crowed when school is in during August-April. Some short holes that you only need your putter to throw. Will help you get different discs out of your bag if your used to longer holes.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this course if you are near by. I don't live to close and I travel up to this course often as well as some others in the area.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Quick pitch and putt

1    1/19/2013   1/19/2013
Review By: asjzn6
Played: 127  Reviewed: 58  Exp: 11.3 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Great baskets, I was quickly able to figure out navigation, As all of the baskets are very visible.
Cons: Signs were not helpful, most helpful hint is where to start. Be careful purple tee pads can be slippery on the dry days. Baskets are near walkways thankfully i played when school was out.
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed this course enough i practiced upshots when i finished, i can mark this off my list of courses

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Quick Track

1    10/13/2012   1/13/2013
Review By: RibDaddy
Played: 61  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 11.5 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: For the space they have, they have been fairly creative with basket placement.

Fun little course to get in a few holes if you are short on time.

The guy mowing was very paitent to let us play through and not run over our disc.
Cons: Just 9 holes and lots of foot trafic when class lets out.

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

< Prev 1 2 3 4

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.