Littleton, CO 
Arapahoe Community College Share
Uploaded By: preton Hole #3 (Taken 9/2012)
3 / 202ft.   3 / 234ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Basket



Reviews: 31
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Studying Disc Golf

1    4/10/2014   4/11/2014
Review By: mndiscg
Played: 345  Reviewed: 341  Exp: 6.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: +Ace runs here on most every hole.
+Easily navigated, especially with a map. Students are quick to help if they know the course at all.
+Tees are spraypainted on the sidewalk and are pretty easy to find, again, print the map.
+Baskets are nice enough for this little pitch and putt campus course.
+Small amounts of elevation help a bit.
+Campus is pretty well maintained and clean. Green grass and no garbage.
+Being on college campuses will increase exposure to more young players.
+Definitely some safari potential here.
+Alternate tees do add a little length to an otherwise short course.
Cons: -Like most campus courses, it can be tough to play at certain times of the day due to people hanging out on the course or passing through. Many sidewalks intersect this course.
-Fairly open and no real challenges. There might be a tree or two but they are easily avoided. There is never a certain shot forced off the tee here.
-You can often see multiple baskets off the tee. Make sure you are throwing at the right one or you will have to backtrack.
-Hitting cars, buildings and people is a real concern here. This course is one where it would be smart to leave the drivers at home to control your shots better and minimize the damage if they do get out of hand.
Other Thoughts: -If you do play here, play in the evening or on the weekends for best results.
-Not a destination course. There are many better courses in the Denver area. Only stop if you live close, are a student, or are a course bagger.
-They did do well with what they had to work with.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quick pitch and putt

1    1/19/2013   1/19/2013
Review By: asjzn6
Played: 109  Reviewed: 53  Exp: 9 Years
0 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: Great baskets, I was quickly able to figure out navigation, As all of the baskets are very visible.
Cons: Signs were not helpful, most helpful hint is where to start. Be careful purple tee pads can be slippery on the dry days. Baskets are near walkways thankfully i played when school was out.
Other Thoughts: I enjoyed this course enough i practiced upshots when i finished, i can mark this off my list of courses

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Flying Discs and Sidewalks

1    11/11/2012   11/13/2012
Review By: Wise Fool
Played: 119  Reviewed: 111  Exp: 5.5 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: -DGA baskets that are in great shape
-Nice well-taken care of campus
-The course has some fun well designed holes that take advantage of available obstacles
-There is elevation change on a couple of the holes
-There were tee-signs on about half of the holes that showed the distance, layout of the hole and par
-The course has both regular and long tee pad positions (the longs add a little more distance which is nice since most of the holes are pretty short.
Cons: -This course plays around and over lots of things that could cause safety issues and other conflicts if the campus is busy with other users. Many of the holes play over sidewalks, some play right next to a building, one hole plays over what looks like it gets used as a soccer field at times, and one even throws right near where several doors exit.
-Hole 3 has a barbed wire fence off to the left of it that if you throw your disc in, you will most likely not get it back.
-None of the holes are very long, some of the long tee-pads add some distance to the holes, but overall if you are looking for a course with lots of long holes, this is not the course for you.
-A lot of fairways cross, which could be an issue of the course was ever crowded.
-It is nice to have the tee-signs, but most of them point in the wrong direction, and can mislead you into throwing to the wrong basket. (One tee-sign was facing the wrong direction and made it seem like you had to throw straight through a building)
-It can be hard to navigate at first, especially finding the first tee. I would suggest either trying to find a map or play with someone who has played the course before.
-The tee-pads are marked on the sidewalk, and while it is nice to have concrete tee-pads, it also gets in the way of other users of the campus.
Other Thoughts: This is a course that has quite a few fun holes for the space they had to put it in. The designers used what they had available to make some fun holes. With that said though this course also has a lot of flaws, especially considering all of the safety issues. I would advise avoiding this courses when class are in session, but if you are looking for a quick round in the summer or on the weekend, I would definitely give this one a try.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Fun stuff

2-4    7/15/2010   7/15/2010
Review By: mgcarney
Played: 85  Reviewed: 54  Exp: 5.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This courses uses it limited resources as well as it can. There are great obstacles, and tee box #1 is a blast. This course makes you think outside the box. For a nine hole, it included a couple of decent length holes.
Cons: Beware the Auto yard! The large space is backed up right next to the course, fortunately the automotive teachers were kind and let me look for a stray disc.
Other Thoughts: I wish all colleges had courses.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  nice short course, good for practicing accuracy

2-4    7/4/2010   7/4/2010
Review By: mikko95
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 5.3 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Its a good short course, where accuracy is quite important. I didn't use my driver much, and it would be possible to do the whole thing with a putter. It only takes 25 minutes, so its nice to do during a lunch hour or for an evening jaunt. the whole course stays in the a small courtyard, so you're never too far away from the starting point, and if its really sunny, there is always some shade. the holes are all in good condition.
Cons: Its really easy to lose a disc, I didn't, but i almost did. there are a couple holes that are right up against a tall fence with barbed wire, so if the disc went over there would be no way to retrieve it. There is also another hole that goes right over a fenced in electrical box, this one would be possible to climb over, but it would be pretty hard. Additionally, the most of the maps near the tee are missing the par number, so I had to guess on a lot of them. The maps are hard to understand, and posts on hole 7, 8, and 9 are missing maps all together, so I ended going from the hole 7 tee to the hole 8 hole.
Other Thoughts: Worth going to, a nice place to brush up on accuracy skills.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Lunchtime Fun!

1    6/8/2010   6/8/2010
Review By: RandomToss
Played: 14  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 11.2 Years
0 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: If you work at the DISH Network building across the street, this is the perfect place to get some short hole practice in during lunch. In this case short is good.
Cons: Could be a bit difficult to play through if there were students about, but luckily they stay on the otherside of campus most times.
Other Thoughts: My buddy did not like the obstacles, as in, every hole is right in or behind trees.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Short, but potential OB

5+    5/21/2010   5/25/2010
Review By: Camgolfer
Played: 51  Reviewed: 28  Exp: 11.3 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This course will test your short game ability. If you want to work on approach shots, short drives, and putting this is the course to hit. I brought only a putter out to this course and not disappointed at the workout that I got. We played sidewalks, parking lots, patio and the electrical box fence area as OB and this made it a more difficult course. Bounced off the wall and hit the cage on hole 1 was a fun way to start the course.

Hole 1: Shortest hole on the course. Play off the wall or sneak in the right side.
Hole 2: Avoid patio as OB and a big tree guarding the pin.
Hole 3: Tight gap between a big tree, fence and light posts. Avoid the side walk
Hole 4: Sneak under the big pins. Don't go deep.
Hole 5: Tight landing zone, avoid the trees, sidewalk and fenced off area.
Hole 6: Longer shot over an open field to a guarded pin. OB right behind so don't go deep.
Hole 7: Big shot over the open field through a well guarded tee. OB behind the pin.
Hole 8: Tight tee line to a guarded pin.
Hole 9: Pin surrounded by OB sidewalks, trees all down the fairway so choose your shot wisely.
Hole 4:
Cons: Almost every fairway crosses one another so be careful for other people playing or walking through the course. The painted on tee boxes were a bit slick. With 4 baskets all in the same area it was hard to figure out where to shoot to. The school has not way for players to get their discs out of the electrical box fenced area on holes 4 & 5 so they are asking for people to climb the fence.
Other Thoughts: I would be happy if I worked or went to school at ACC to have a nice practice course available at lunch. Like Talbot said Hole 1 is up the stairs on the elevated patio. Park on Sumner street or risk a ticket.

A single round can be played in 20 minutes.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.