Littleton, CO 
Arapahoe Community College Share
Uploaded By: preton Hole #2 (Taken 9/2012)
3 / 208ft.   3 / 175ft.   3 / --   3 / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Long Tee



Reviews: 33
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   

5+    7/5/2013   7/29/2013
Review By: player7217
Played: 105  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 11.5 Years
Pros: Great use of land. Through a grassy field that you could play in your sandals. Not an incredibly hard course but has some difficult shots hidden away in the back few holes. Not many people know about this course so its easy to play during the day with no interruptions during the summer. Great course for beginners because it shows them some short technical shots and others that are a little longer and more open.
Cons: Sometimes gets crowed when school is in during August-April. Some short holes that you only need your putter to throw. Will help you get different discs out of your bag if your used to longer holes.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this course if you are near by. I don't live to close and I travel up to this course often as well as some others in the area.

  Quick 9

5+    8/14/2010   8/14/2010
Review By: BobbyO
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Enjoyable course, campus mall is kept very nice.
Even Beginners have tons of fun on this course
Chances to ace holes increases the sport of this course
Quick enough to play through multiple times if your time allows
Cons: Hole markers are misleading; poor layout
If you lose a disc and if it ends up in the L&F it's a process to get it back.
Early evening you might find classes around the holes be careful.
Other Thoughts: This is a fast play course and truly is set up for any style or caliber player to play.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Great mid-range course

5+    7/16/2010   7/17/2010
Review By: Jason Daves
Played: 4  Reviewed: 4  Exp: 20.6 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course is great for working on your short game. There are several different types of holes. The course is compact and can be played in 15 minutes on a low traffic day. The staff in the auto department and maintenace crew are disc golf friendly and will usually help gert lost discs back or call if they find one in a locked lot. Write your name an phone number on all discs!
Cons: The tees could be improved, tee pads would be great. The painted pads get a little slick if there is moisture on the sidewalks or your feet.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Really fun short course.

2-4    6/24/2010   6/25/2010
Review By: monkeytaco
Played: 8  Reviewed: 6  Exp: 12 Years
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Brand new baskets, great numbering, trees make for more challenge than you might think, short enough you can go try to bingo every hole. On the campus so the grounds are really well maintained. Generally out of the way of foot traffic during the mornings and evenings.
Cons: A short, flat course, not a lot of opportunity to really open up a good drive, except hole #8. Fairways cross each other so when there are many players, you end up on top of one another. Most of this can be worked out by making sure you wait until the group ahead is 2 holes in front of you before starting.

There doesn't appear to be any way to retrieve a disc from over the fence when shooting toward hole #3 (fence on left guards a parking lot), no chance to climb over due to barbed wire. I didn't lose any discs, but wouldn't know where to go if I had.
Other Thoughts: Lots of opportunities for some great accuracy work here. I used my midrange discs a lot, also understable drivers for big curving S shots to get around the trees. This is another course that has options for playing when its empty, if nobody else is playing you could make some holes much longer by shooting at different baskets while increasing some of the difficulty.

I gave it a 3 because my brother and I had a GREAT time here, especially considering 4 other groups around. He's new to the sport and he absolutely loved it because it was challenging but there was no "scary water" or "places to lose these discs I just bought".

Play it 2 or 3 times when you go, it only takes 20 minutes to complete!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.