Disc Golf Store
Cornelius, NC 
Bailey Road Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: 1978 Hole #11 (Taken 5/2010)
3 / 185ft.   3 / 185ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #11 Basket



Reviews: 35
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Ace Run!!

5+    3/31/2011   3/31/2011
Review By: bsstarnesj
Played: 22  Reviewed: 2
5 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: For this to be a very easy course it is magnificient! I have been playing DG for around 6 months and my game grew on this course. it is a very fun and somewhat challenging course. beginner friendly! even my 4 yr old brother enjoys this course. there are 6 movable pin locations that vary week to week. You'll find yourself having to throw every shot in your bag on this course....

The GLOW golf on thurs, night is cool too. it is at 7:30 and the led lights are awesome.
come out and support the CDGC....
Cons: When it rains it gets muddy on some holes, bad!
Other Thoughts: Mark has truly dedicated so much time in creating a course for tomorow's pros.......

keep it up!!

5 of 15 people found this review helpful.

  Glow Golf Great!!!

5+    10/7/2010   10/14/2010
Review By: Volman1998
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 12 Not
Pros: Great shot makers course with trees and distance right at the edge of most midrange skill players ability. The course is well marked with the move from one hole to the next made very easy.
Cons: Only the need for the tee areas to be finished.
Other Thoughts: Great job being done by the Glow League!!!


3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

 great course for kids in 2012 worlds.

5+    10/6/2010   10/14/2010
Review By: chingaling
Played: 64  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.2 Years
5 Helpful / 10 Not
Pros: the course just became a full 18 this year, but you can't tell. Mark Huether, one of the main designers for the new layout did a phenomenal job turning the course into a fun par 54, it is excpected to be involved in the 2012 worlds coming up for a younger field of players, which will be great.

the course has every up shot you need in your bag to make you become deadly in laying up on longer courses, great for a n ego boost or just a quick round after work, Bailey is my favorite course when it comes to time limits or having my 2 year old daughter with me, tee pads are coming in the near future, the pads are already boxed in with 2x4's ready for the upcoming poor.

- length is great.
- risk/reward is even resonable for the short length course.


Cons: Cons, why haven't their been a c tier event at this course yet?

21 holes avalable someday?
Other Thoughts: If any one were to be upset about the course or style of it, please contact Mark Huether and he can schedual you in to volunteer for a few hours and help make the course "more presentable".

5 of 15 people found this review helpful.

  Beautiful Bailey

5+    10/9/2010   10/13/2010
Review By: smayne
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 15 Not
Pros: I just started playing disc golf with my son the past couple months, we play Bailey all the time have played 4 other courses and not one of them compares to Bailey. Mark has done a great job and continues to make this course awesome, keep up good work Mark we appreciate it. And if anyone really wants to have fun come out to glow golf at night !!!!!!!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Mark your hard work has really paid off, thanks for making a great place for my son and me to have some good fun CHEAP entertainment. Course is awesome !!!!!

3 of 18 people found this review helpful.

 GET SOME

1    8/13/2010   10/13/2010
Review By: hogleggbob
Played: 95  Reviewed: 48  Exp: 6 Years
This review was updated on 7/19/2011
2 Helpful / 17 Not
Pros: this beginner friendly course will test the beginner, a great place to learn the game. the park has a nice play ground, and the new and improved layout will make you want to run for aces on every shot.
Cons: none ,this is the most perfect course in the world ....loook no further than bailey road park
Other Thoughts: after playing this course once and shooting 10 down , i cosider it a huge ego boost to play here. the new holes are really cool for the amount of space that was available, good balance of shots. mark did a great job with this course. show this man some respect. and as a final thought.....GET SOME

2 of 19 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    8/25/2010   10/13/2010
Review By: aman13
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 6.2 Years
3 Helpful / 12 Not
Pros: This is a nice short easy and fun course I like it a lot it helps those who are not as skilled boost there confadince up and since its a beginers course it makes it fun for everyone to play on weather your a begginer or not
Cons: Its still being worked on
Other Thoughts: I think mark did a great job on this course for a short course I love it easy to play and fun

3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

  Waste of time

1    10/12/2010   10/12/2010
Review By: Gina.Khamo
Played: 18  Reviewed: 1
3 Helpful / 26 Not
Pros: I suppose it's a good course for beginners.
Cons: If this were the first course I had ever gone to, i'm not sure I would ever play again. The holes were all jumbled, the majority of the tees were composed of boxed in dirt, and there were rarely any signs. Also, the average distance was about 150ft.
Other Thoughts: This course gives disc golf a bad name. The creator should be ashamed.

3 of 29 people found this review helpful.

 Baileys; rich, smooth, creamy, delicious

1    8/11/2010   8/12/2010
Review By: BrotherDave
Played: 99  Reviewed: 97  Exp: 7 Years
17 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: This course is Ace Race personified. Short < 300' holes abound in this mostly open park with a few of the holes being moderately wooded. For the more experience player, there should be more birdies here than an aviary. A great course for working on the putting and approaching, all you really need to score well here is a putter, maybe a mid.

The L-R variety is actually pretty good despite the shortness and it's mixed up pretty well so that the holes don't feel too repetitive. The concrete tees being put in are really nice too, they're fit for a course twice as long. Next tee signs help tremendously since multiple baskets are in view often. Well-maintained park with plenty of other stuff to do, tennis, basketball, etc.

Nice Innova Discatchers and apparently they have some glow rounds on Thursdays I think which would be a lot of fun there.

Cons: Well, it's short but I actually like that, makes it a nice compliment or change of pace from Stumpy Creek up the road. You can see baskets everywhere, and I actually parked #12's thinking it was # 11's (#11 is to the right, #12 has a flag sticking out on top.)

The rough is tall and thick grass that borders the fairways, giving the course the its only semblance of difficulty. I didn't find a problem avoiding it but the many golfers I passed looking for their discs apparently did.

Finding the tee for #16 is not easy, keep to the right side of the road and follow the tree line. #17's tee is apparently just a dirt patch right now. It's really easy to go from #15 to #18 without realizing it.
Other Thoughts: This course appears to be really popular with college kids and Rec types, as it should be b/c it suits their skill level well. These types aren't always the most etiquette savvy but I didn't have a problem with any of them, they seemed nice.

This course is great for quick, fun, metal-seeking rounds. Grab your brosephs from the local frat and bang tha chainz.

Oh, and one more thing: I'm Old Gregg!!!

17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

 Fun Little Course

1    7/20/2010   7/20/2010
Review By: extrovert
Played: 54  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 25.2 Years
13 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: This is one of the best designed short courses I've played. The park is clean, safe and very nice and the holes are all within birdie range but still require some ability to park your drive or make an ace run. It could easily be played with only a disc or two but I carried a bag full and worked on my game with some new discs. This is the perfect course for newbies and a great play for anyone who enjoys controlling the flight of a disc towards a possible ace.
Cons: My 3.5 rating is based on this being what it is, a short course, so that's not a con for me in this case. I actually tossed a driver a couple of times, there are 4 or 5 holes in the 250+ range, so it's not like it's just a pitch and putt. Once all the concrete tees are in place I'll have no cons to list.
Other Thoughts: Again, fun, fun, fun place to toss. Short, but not silly short, requires some finesse. If this course were closer to me I'd likely play it daily. Want to get someone interested in the sport you love? Bring them here. Did I mention fun?

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

 Bailey Beginner Course

1    7/15/2010   7/15/2010
Review By: Mule1
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2
8 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Please pardon my rating. I would rate it higher if I were a beginner. I am proud of Mark's design here. Making a short , very short, course fun to play is difficult. He used the terrain and woods well. The idea was to make this accessable for the very young and not frustrating for the true beginner.
Cons: It is a work in progress. Mark will make sure that benches and tee signs show up as he continues to complete the course.
Other Thoughts: This course is targeted specifically at beginners and families. The Charlotte Disc Golf Club has already designed another course just a few miles down the road for those of you who want a beat down! Hopefully work on that course will begin the fall of 2010.

8 of 10 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.