Larkspur, CO
Jellystone Park DGC Share
Uploaded By: Fishy Hole #14 (Taken 6/2011)
3 / 195ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #14Tee



Reviews: 34
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
1 2 3 4 Next >
  All New Baskets, Layout, and Tee Pad

1    5/31/2011   5/31/2011
Review By: flygreendiscgolf
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Where do I start. This course is 100% all new. 18 New Baskets, 2 placements per hole. nice flat tee boxes. Well marked course with incredible elevation and terrain changes. Bring your Camera for the incredible views and vista's. Yo u will fall in love with this all new course. 40 acres of some of the best disc golf any where. Share the course with deer, elk, fox, hawks, rabbits, and so much more. The trail alone is worth hiking.
Cons: So few. It could use a cool stream or pond to make this course perfect. It also is new so the paths are not knocked down yet so you need to stay aware of where your going.
Other Thoughts: So much fun!!!!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Amazing Course!

2-4    6/15/2011   10/8/2010
Review By: Bmfindley
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3
This review was updated on 6/15/2011
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I first played this course in October when it was a 9-hole pole course and it was hands down the worst course I had ever played. Now, it might be the best course I have ever played.

-The terrain is breathtaking and constantly changing. Trees, hills, cliffs, caves, wide open fields, oh my!
-Each hole is different and presents unique challenges that will cause you to use every disc in your bag.
-The baskets are excellent.
-The tee boxes are nice and big and all are pointed in the right direction at a basket(which isn't always the case at some courses).
-Lots of picnic tables throughout the course and plenty of shade.
-This might be the biggest course I have ever played, they have plenty of space out here and use it really well and kind of reminds me of the HP Rockrimmon course in that regard.
-There is plenty of trails and open areas cut in the scrub oack which is nice when looking for a stray disc.
-Most importantly there are are NO PEOPLE on this course since it is a pay course. No stupid high school stoners loitering and throwing beer cans all over the place. No groups on 6+ that you need to play through on. No waiting.
-Course maps are provided, make sure you get one when you check in, you'll need it.
-$5 to play is more than fair and you can also buy an unlimited season pass for $50 which I am going to do. It is totally worth it especially considering how much money they put into this course and they are going to be working on it all summer as one of the guys who helped build the course is living there and working on it full time.
Cons: -Lots of scrub oak and other rough that make it really easy to lose discs if you have an errant throw.
-Lots of blind shots. (The map helps with this)
-Difficult course to navigate from hole to hole if it is your first time (again make sure you get a map.)
-Since it is such a big course with lots of elevation change you definetly need to bring lots of water.
-Also being so big I doubt it will be a course I would want to play everyday.
Other Thoughts: Simply an amazing course. They did a great job with it and I am so happy it is finally here. Since I live in Monument this will def. replace Cottonwood as my new home course. Make sure you come and check it out ASAP and tell your friends to spread the word.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 Work in progress

1    7/28/2010   7/28/2010
Review By: mgcarney
Played: 76  Reviewed: 54  Exp: 5 Years
2 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: The terrain was terrific. Playing around scrub oak, and pine trees was nice for a course not in the mountains.
Cons: There are no baskets and only poles. There are no nicely cut fairways, and you risk losing a disc on every hole. The tee boxes don't point toward the holes, and they are made of loose gravel.
Other Thoughts: I SAW A BEAR! No joke, fifth hole, heard branches snap looked up and saw a bear. There have been several bear sightings here the last few weeks. Including an instance where a bear jumped into a persons car. The staff is ignorant, but very eager to improve the course. While at this course, the maintainence guy was asking how to improve the course. He said next by next summer the course should be significantly improved. Let's hope so.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

  Review

1    7/4/2010   7/4/2010
Review By: wohoops
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
This review was updated on 7/14/2011
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: They have made several changes since I played there last summer. There are now baskets in place of poles, the course is more open/spread out and better maintained There are a lot of obstacles to work around (if you like that type of course).
Cons: -i still think paying $5 to play this course is insane, especially when most courses are free.
-tee boxes need improving

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

1 2 3 4 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.