Center Valley, PA 
Ace Eight DGC at DeSales University Share
Uploaded By: zapplayer12 Hole #10
3 / 235ft.   3 / 235ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Basket: On left in deep rough

Reviews: 14
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
1 2 Next >
 College Course Fails Out

2-4    10/11/2008   1/11/2009
Review By: optidiscic
Played: 156  Reviewed: 149  Exp: 13.5 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Conveniant for students and those visiting students. Will expose many to the game who never would have seen it before. Some open holes through the center of campus are fun. One hole stands out #16 is a pretty drive across an open sloping hillside. I think this hole would be a quality hole on any course.
Cons: I Imagine it's difficult to play during classes as there are so many sidewalks and there always seems to be an event or construction going on in the quadrangle. There are some really nasty unfinished holes that seem to be eternally rough and given no attention. These holes are not fun or even challenging. They are just overgrown and nasty. One of them plays over a corn field. Sounds cool until you lose your disc in the corn or the woods adjacent and have no idea where you went. I imagine farmer Joe digs up a bunch of discs come harvest time. HaHa! Don't hit any windows, students, or faculty please. Course plays close to buildings and walkways.
Other Thoughts: It's cool to have a disc golf course on campus. I wonder if kids ever skip class to play. the previous post declares..there are several world class courses nearby so if your in town on a mission to play the best skip this one...If you live in the area and want some variety it's not a bad place to air out some drives and practice your wind game.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Bring Some Extra Plastic

1    8/19/2008   8/19/2008
Review By: ipaman
Played: 2  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 25.5 Years
5 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Playing through campus is fun, pretty wide open. I personally like the fact you have to throw through the buildings. It adds a bit of a thrill.
Cons: That being said, holes 8 - 11 are very short by most standards, but it's like closing your eyes and throwing in the middle of the night. I guess if you are playing with about 4 other people, they can go up ahead and check for your throw. It took me as long to play the rest of the course as it did these 4 holes. And on top of that, lost 2 discs.
Other Thoughts: All in all, a fun course. Just don't throw the plastic that you are attached to in the jungle.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Jekyll and Hyde

1    8/16/2008   8/16/2008
Review By: Godard
Played: 50  Reviewed: 43  Exp: 8.3 Years
4 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Immaculately manicured (for 14 of the holes) around a beautiful campus. Addams Family pinball machine in the student center behind the 5th tee. Perfect rubber teepads. Clever design of the open holes, using trees, creeks, elevation, OB roads and whatever's handy on campus... including a metal sculpture on hole 7 (which I hit).
Cons: Holes 8 - 11 are completely ungroomed and unkempt wood holes. 8 is a blind shot to an overgrown fairway, where I lost my disc (thanks to whoever found it later and called me). Perhaps they play better in the winter? I should have picked some corn...looked tasty. I'm pretty sure the listed distances are way off on half the holes (no way hole 7 is 482 yards). Tees are unmarked and often far astray, so print out the online map at! Essential! I played hole 14 instead of hole 6, and that was with the map.
Other Thoughts: I would like to go back in the winter to play the woods holes, but then the campus might be crowded then. This course is almost awesome, but it still worth a look. I can't say enough about the beauty of the campus and the friendliness of the few people i ran into.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Enjoyable stop

2-4    7/14/2008   5/29/2007
Review By: adlacro
Played: 79  Reviewed: 77  Exp: 9.5 Years
This review was updated on 8/13/2008
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: 18 new tee pads. DIScatcher baskets are easy to see. Mixture of open and wooded holes with not overpowering length. Course is well maintained. Short distance from other Lehigh Valley courses, as well as Interstate 78.
Cons: The course has a lot of OB roads that are close to pins. The campus buildings are hittable on several holes so shot selection is quite key. No water fountains or restrooms. 8th hole is a blind shot around a corn field.
Other Thoughts: If you're in the Valley for a few days or live near the campus, it's worth a round or two. However, if you're only around for a day, I'd spend more time at the other great courses.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

1 2 Next >

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.