Winterville, NC 
Covenant DGC Share
Uploaded By: Nemmers Hole #8 (Taken 11/2013)
3 / 174ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #8 Basket



Reviews: 15
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
ECUDG

1    4/7/2014   4/7/2014
Review By: Rmldchi
Played: 6  Reviewed: 6
0 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Could be something fantastic...
Cons: I live one mile away and I would rather drive 20 minutes in the other direction. This course is set up as an after thought. Don't go here if your an average player. The first picture of the course is two guys looking for there disc in the water.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Weak course

1    12/13/2012   12/21/2012
Review By: Dr. Bret Wickstrom
Played: 3  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 1.8 Years
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Great markers with decent color and classy looking pictures. Lots of trash cans to help keep the place clean of litter. Great close by, easy to get to in town location.
Cons: Not for beginners if you don't want to replace a lot of discs. Don't even bother with hole 3. A long, dirty and murky ditch water hazards runs parallel with the entire "fairway" that has surely eaten scores of discs. Poorly kept area. There are piles of brush every that will also quickly devour your discs. The tees are sometimes hard to find from hole to whole and so far are just one or two (if you're lucky) mini grey bricks that are painted. More often than not they are scatter around and sometimes, for whatever reason have been thrown in the woods. Also need to be careful of a few holes that are nears roads. The back nine is essentially in the middle of a forest without any real variety from hole to hole and very little work done to keep this part of the "course" cleared and clean from debris.
Other Thoughts: Could be a decent place but it needs a LOT of work. And I still doubt it could ever reach more than a 3-3.75 max because of the location unless major $$$ was put into clearing out some of the fairways and cleaning up the debris. I'm also not yet an avid player so don't take my review as the end all. But it doesn't take much to see the difference when you compare it to the other two in the area.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

 

1    9/5/2011   9/5/2011
Review By: Jim West
Played: 14  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 3.2 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: A natural course.
Cons: There are no pads to speak of. Some of the holes are hard to find couldn't find the pad for #8 found the basket not the pad.
Other Thoughts: Could be a great course with some work. needs some sort of trash cans around the course. Some of the course could use some Trimming or taken care of.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 oh boy

2-4    8/30/2010   9/20/2010
Review By: shane8002
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5
1 Helpful / 3 Not
Pros: number 8 hole is cool basket is on a mini mountain, a few interesting shots, church built which is nice
Cons: Course is not maintained so there is really tall grass and alot of brush, hard to navigate on the first go around, back 9 is not very well designed and let me tell you there are a few holes that you will not get your disc back if you have a bad drive, its impossible. Lots of bugs especially tics.
Other Thoughts: This course could be better hopefully they will improve on it as time goes by, but right now I wouldn't play it I live here in greenville and I dont even play it anymore. Its worth going one time just for something different but you will see what I mean when you do. TO ALL EASTERN NC DISC GOLFERS SAVE YOUR TIME AND GO PLAY BARNET PARK IN KINSTON ITS WORTH DRIVING 30 MIN BECAUSE THE COURSE IS BETTER THAN ANYTHING ELSE AROUND HERE.

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.
Disc Golf Center