Fort Myers Beach, FL 
Bay Oaks DGC Share
Uploaded By: Roller Coasters Hole #1 (Taken 5/2009)
3 / 230ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #1 Tee: Straight shot through angled tree on right and nearest palm tree on right. The basket is straight ahead in this photo.

Reviews: 22
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers

1    10/9/2015   10/13/2015
Review By: reposado
Played: 268  Reviewed: 266  Exp: 4.4 Years
4 Helpful / 0 Not
Great location for those spending some time at the beach. A big open field offers chances to throw unconstructed drives.
Cons: The holes either play through non course activities, equipment or are open chucks back and forth across a field. The first seven holes, and the last two, play around the rec center. This section includes: a hole that plays directly through a playground, a hole in which two sheds have been placed directly in front of the basket, a hole which plays in a narrow strip between woods and tennis court with basket around the corner of the court, a hole which plays over one fence and parking area and around additional sheds, a hole that throws back across that parking area to a basket just in front of the rec center, etc. The stretch of holes from 8-17 is just an open field with a basketball court. Throw across diagonally, than along the north edge, then the east edge, then diagonally the other way. It's not great.
Perhaps beginners might have fun here, but these are exactly the people you wouldn't want throwing around the kind of obstacles that pervade the first half of the course. Damage will be done to something. It also ends with exactly the kind of hole that beginners love, a 180 foot water carry.
And beginners will struggle to figure out where to throw. You absolutely need the map and some navigation skills.
Other Thoughts:
Not recommended. That said, I did enjoy the 18th hole which is a manageable water carry to a 200-foot basket. Pretty safe in the vicinity and it's probably more fun to just throw a bunch of discs across the water trying to ace it than to play the rest of the course.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


1    6/10/2012   6/11/2012
Review By: motomann250
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 10.5 Years
1 Helpful / 5 Not
Pros: There are none... ok maybe the park its in is well maintained and nice.
Cons: It seems like whoever designed this course had never played disc golf a day in there life. Or maybe I'm just used to playing in ohio, NC, and kentucky. The only disc needed on this course is your putter. I may go back, when my kids are old enough and need a super simple beginners course.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

 Don't bother playing it!

1    7/27/2010   7/27/2010
Review By: gsklein
Played: 61  Reviewed: 3  Exp: 7.5 Years
0 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Holes Number 5,9 and 10 are the only holes in the park that are even worth throwing a disk at. This park is a rec. park that is tring to be too many things in the same small patch of land. If you Enjoy the sport and need to practice shots then use some of the baskets to work on your shots but dont play it as a course.
Cons: Too many to count! So little room to smash too many sports into. 9 of the baskets should be taken out in hopes of making it an even close to enjoyable course.
Other Thoughts: If you really need to throw plastic, then go. Otherwise don't bother wasteing your time

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 What!!!!! Urban Disc Golf????

1    10/8/2009   10/8/2009
Review By: nrohtlaw
Played: 37  Reviewed: 9  Exp: 21.9 Years
3 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I liked #1 and #3.
Cons: Absolutely no signage,walked around for twenty minutes looking for some tee's("oh, it's the little spray paint mark on the walking path next to a building where I have to throw over a parking lot with cars on it").Next hole,("where is the next one,hmm I don't know there is five baskets within 100 feet of each other,maybe its the one tucked in surrounded by fence by the gate to the baseball diamonds").
Other Thoughts: This course is a prime example of what happens when someone who has no clue of the game decides to build and design a course.They could have made a descent 9 hole,but instead they crammed 18 holes into an area half the size of Bonita Springs Rec..I will admit I did not have a map the first time,my bad.Next time I will be sure to bring one,Wait there won't be a next time,I would'nt want to waste my time.I'll give it a 0.5 rating just for the fact that it actually had baskets.Next to Spinski's in MI,WORST PARK EVER,and i've played a few.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Stay at the Beach

1    1/3/2009   2/17/2009
Review By: HB553
Played: 298  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 45.5 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: It is near the beach, with good food near by. There is baskets.
Cons: Hard to find the way around due to lack of signage, Holes cross parking areas, other activities, run along fence lines.
Other Thoughts: Nice baskets in park thatdoes not lend its self to disc golf due to lack of room.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.