Fort Myers Beach, FL 
Bay Oaks DGC Share
Uploaded By: Roller Coasters Hole #3 (Taken 5/2009)
3 / 152ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #3 Tee: Another short hole that has a banana shaped flight path to the left. The basket is way to the left in this photo



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Course unavailable

1    4/30/2016   5/1/2016
Review By: t97pete
Played: 25  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.7 Years
1 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: none
Cons: I went to the location from DG Review, no course to be found. Maybe the course does exist but a new sign needs to be installed so that it can found.
Other Thoughts: Based on some of the other reviews that might be a good thing. Best not to have courses where people that are not playing might be hit by a disc.
Bummer it was not there, I was hoping to play a few of the holes, I was planning on skipping the holes that were too close to people or cars.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 Meh....

1    3/27/2006   9/27/2011
Review By: KGB84
Played: 292  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 11.7 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Didn't have to pay to play. The baskets are nice and in good shape. You can rent discs at the YMCA.
Cons: Horrible hole layouts. Playing to same baskets for different holes. Can't play part of course when school is going on.
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't play it again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Not Enough Room

1    5/11/2009   5/11/2009
Review By: sonicsbeer
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.9 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I would say that if you are a brand new player - and are definitely NOT using your own discs (they have loaners available in the rec center) - then this would be an easy course on which to get a feel for the game.
Cons: There was nowhere near enough room for a proper 9 hole course here - let alone a full 18. In addition, the fairways are very often criss-crossed with tennis courts, basketball courts, parking lots, side walks... basically all manner of pavement. NOT very kind at all to a plastic disc.
Other Thoughts: I appreciate that they tried to squeeze a course in the best they could with the room they had, but it just DOES NOT work. A disc golfer should not have to worry about the huge raccoon that just crawled out of a dumpster five feet off the fairway to investigate their disc. And yes, half the course is on an elementary school playground for heaven's sake!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Average Course, Manmade obstacles

2-4    1/6/2009   1/6/2009
Review By: harr0140
Played: 928  Reviewed: 480  Exp: 8.1 Years
This review was updated on 4/5/2009
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Some tight, some open holes. Although some baskets are used multiple times, the tees that re-use the baskets give a different perspective and it changes whatever wind you may be experiencing.
Cons: Too many manmade obstacles (buildings, sheds, fences, gazebos, play areas, vehicles, asphalt).

Not enough length overall.

Not enough signage,

Tough to see where the tee areas are.
Other Thoughts: Will go back and play again, but not overerly excited. Maybe I will enjoy it more as I get more into the sport. I will update the review when I return next winter.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.