Fort Myers Beach, FL 
Bay Oaks DGC Share
Uploaded By: Roller Coasters Hole #2 (Taken 5/2009)
3 / 133ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Tee: Very short hole along the tennis court fence. The basket is behind the fence on the right, so a birdie is the best you can hope to do.



Course Rating Distribution
0.0
0.5
1.0
1.5
2.0
2.5
3.0
3.5
4.0
4.5
5.0

Reviews: 24
Avg. Rating:
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Reviews between: and Sort By:
Exp. (in years): Played: Reviewed: Only Trusted Reviewers
Course unavailable

1    4/30/2016   5/1/2016
Review By: t97pete
Played: 25  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 9.3 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: none
Cons: I went to the location from DG Review, no course to be found. Maybe the course does exist but a new sign needs to be installed so that it can found.
Other Thoughts: Based on some of the other reviews that might be a good thing. Best not to have courses where people that are not playing might be hit by a disc.
Bummer it was not there, I was hoping to play a few of the holes, I was planning on skipping the holes that were too close to people or cars.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Meh....

1    3/27/2006   9/27/2011
Review By: KGB84
Played: 292  Reviewed: 7  Exp: 11.3 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Didn't have to pay to play. The baskets are nice and in good shape. You can rent discs at the YMCA.
Cons: Horrible hole layouts. Playing to same baskets for different holes. Can't play part of course when school is going on.
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't play it again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Not Enough Room

1    5/11/2009   5/11/2009
Review By: sonicsbeer
Played: 5  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 7.6 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: I would say that if you are a brand new player - and are definitely NOT using your own discs (they have loaners available in the rec center) - then this would be an easy course on which to get a feel for the game.
Cons: There was nowhere near enough room for a proper 9 hole course here - let alone a full 18. In addition, the fairways are very often criss-crossed with tennis courts, basketball courts, parking lots, side walks... basically all manner of pavement. NOT very kind at all to a plastic disc.
Other Thoughts: I appreciate that they tried to squeeze a course in the best they could with the room they had, but it just DOES NOT work. A disc golfer should not have to worry about the huge raccoon that just crawled out of a dumpster five feet off the fairway to investigate their disc. And yes, half the course is on an elementary school playground for heaven's sake!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Average Course, Manmade obstacles

2-4    1/6/2009   1/6/2009
Review By: harr0140
Played: 900  Reviewed: 478  Exp: 7.7 Years
This review was updated on 4/5/2009
3 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Some tight, some open holes. Although some baskets are used multiple times, the tees that re-use the baskets give a different perspective and it changes whatever wind you may be experiencing.
Cons: Too many manmade obstacles (buildings, sheds, fences, gazebos, play areas, vehicles, asphalt).

Not enough length overall.

Not enough signage,

Tough to see where the tee areas are.
Other Thoughts: Will go back and play again, but not overerly excited. Maybe I will enjoy it more as I get more into the sport. I will update the review when I return next winter.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.