Course Extinct
Canal Winchester, OH 
Slate Run Metro Park Share
Uploaded By: BuckeyeMike Hole #2 (Taken 6/2010)
3 / 190ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #2 Basket



Reviews: 4
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
 Not quite disc golf

1    0/0/0000   11/2/2010
Review By: tistoude
Played: 166  Reviewed: 61  Exp: 6.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course is located in a very nice Metro Park.

There were in fact baskets and tee signs and the fairways were mowed.

All the holes are around 300 feet but are marked in yards.
Cons: This course is only three holes. Of these three holes only one had a tree in the way. The other two were completely open fields. The baskets are old and there are no tees just a marker letting you know where to start from. This course would only be useful for field practice. There is no signage at all in the park pointing you to where the course is. Seeing the baskets themselves is the only indication of the course.
Other Thoughts: My friend and I played this course forwards and backwards and were done in about 7 minutes. Even if you were to play some safari holes or make your own tees this stll would not be an interesting course. They just took a field and plopped three baskets in it. The park that it is located in could hold a world class course but is limited to these three sad holes.

Follow the local directions on this site to get you to the course because they were the only directions I could find to locate it. Or better yet pass on this course completely since it is kind of out of the way and not worth a stop.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Play it if you must

1    8/28/2010   8/29/2010
Review By: danhyzer
Played: 1205  Reviewed: 87  Exp: 26.7 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: baskets in a beautiful metro park

I didn't mind the color coded teeing area to basket set up <jus kinda hard finging them, see "CON" below>
Cons: no signage for DGC once you get into the park

HARD to find color coded tees.

very few obstacles. (whomever gave the description of lightly wooded in the description, they weren't kidding. As there we're only a couple trees in the fairways)

ONLY 3 holes
Other Thoughts: so much potential at this park wasted.

Turn off of SR 674 at the sign that has the historical home.

Watch your speed going through park as they are visable park rangers in this vast park.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 Slate Run Disc Golf Review -- Buckeye Disc Golf

2-4    7/1/2010   7/11/2010
Review By: Buckeye Disc Golf
Played: 6  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.6 Years
This review was updated on 7/16/2010
3 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UPbbUSm8RI0

Check Out our Video Review of Slate Run!
Other Thoughts: Enjoy our Video Review! More to Come!

Subscribe to Us on Youtube! http://www.youtube.com/buckeyediscgolf

Check Us Out at Facebook!
http://www.facebook.com/pages...172398?ref=ts

!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

 Slate Run Practice DGC

1    6/3/2010   6/3/2010
Review By: BuckeyeMike
Played: 15  Reviewed: 5  Exp: 5.6 Years
This review was updated on 6/27/2010
6 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: -Nice practice course
-Nice landscaping
-Colorful tee & basket signs
-Good distances on holes
-Restrooms & Picnic areas
Cons: -Baskets are older
-No tee pads
-Tee signs are stepping stones in the ground
-Course is flat
-Only 3 holes long
Other Thoughts: If you want to go do all the things you do at a Metro Park and then go play a very short round of Disc Golf, this is the course for you!

My family and I stumbled upon this course by accident and luckily we had our discs with us, so we could play a short round.

This course is what it is, a 3 hole practice course.

If you're in the area stop by for a practice/warm up round, before heading down to Pickerington DGC or Flat Rocks DGC.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.