Graham, TX 
Firemens Park Share
Uploaded By: numbthumbs Hole #7 (Taken 12/2012)
3 / 255ft. Par / Distance:
Hole #7 Tee



Reviews: 5
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
great fun

5+    5/5/2014   5/28/2014
Review By: specop7
Played: 5  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 21.4 Years
Pros: While not a terribly long course it plays well to the beginner as well as the seasoned player. Nicer baskets than some larger more played courses that I have played. Some challenging terrain and water makes for good play. Well kept park with playground and large duck pond close by so bring the family.
Cons: Dirt tee pads not my favorite. Hard to play a full round after a good rain. Even after a few days 7-9 still muddy. Trees around the water holes always seem need to be trimmed to avoid hitting the water so bring a floater or one you don't mind loosing.
Other Thoughts: All in all a good course. live in the next town and get to play it as often as I can. Courses here are far and few between so it works well for us. My buddies and I are working on getting a 9 hole course put in where I live which will be great. If your passing through and got an hour to kill its a nice spot to play!

 Noodle Arm Review

2-4    7/11/2013   7/19/2013
Review By: Jimbotonic
Played: 17  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 1.5 Years
2 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: This course needs to be reviewed for what it is, and that is a nine hole drive and putt course. It is not advertised as anything else and serves its purpose very well. The tee signs are all clearly placed on a tree and easy to find from the previous basket. The layout is simple to follow allowing easy flow from hole to hole with no crossovers. The park is well maintained and family friendly. Its nice to even see a little tee shot over the creek. For such a short course it provides a fair amount of variety.
Cons: While some holes are thought out and make use of the terrain, there are a few that are seemingly thrown together. Some baskets are put in awkward places amongst the trees that count more on luck than skill for getting your disc safely to the basket.
Other Thoughts: Look for the suspension bridge, park right next to it and you'll be at the 1st (across the bridge) and 9th (to the right of the bridge). Seeing as this course is the only one for many many miles it is a welcome escape form the everyday grind that is Graham. Do I suggest you go out of your way? No. Do I suggest you take a 45 minute disc golf break if you're in town or driving through? Absolutely. It's a nice little park with a variety of things to do but a little slice has been set aside for this course and it's a nice place to throw some discs.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice little local Course

5+    11/25/2011   4/11/2013
Review By: hph04a
Played: 12  Reviewed: 6
2 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Only course available in Graham. Layout is fun. The park is pretty.
Cons: When I played, the homemade baskets that were used were starting to fall apart. I have heard that these have since been updated, but do not know that to be true.
Other Thoughts: Course is scenic but not challenging and definitely not long. Worth a play if you are driving through or visiting, but not a destination course by any means It has the potential to be one if they would just take a little time and money and use the land and space they have to create a full 18 set-up. As it is, they don't really have to as it is the only local course and if you play in graham, you play that course.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

 

5+    1/11/2013   1/11/2013
Review By: jabruce
Played: 36  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 4.3 Years
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: Challenging course with plenty of trees and a water hazard on hole 6. Holes 7-9 are more challenging with more trees.
Cons: When it rains, holes 7-9 hold water. Bring your mud boots
Other Thoughts: This is my hometown course and I'm glad I get to play regularly.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Family Friendly

2-4    12/24/2012   12/27/2012
Review By: numbthumbs
Played: 7  Reviewed: 2  Exp: 19.3 Years
1 Helpful / 6 Not
Pros: Great Location. Large Park. Awesome Suspension Bridge with Salt Creek affecting 4 of the holes. Bring a floating disc if you own one. Great course to show off your roller.
Cons: Dirt Tee pads and no course map or detailed hole placards available.
Other Thoughts: You will smack a lot of trees so best to get premium plastic if you play here a lot.

1 of 7 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.