Borger, TX 
Johnson Park Share
Uploaded By: Bassclown Hole #10 (Taken 12/2010)
-- / --   -- / --   -- / --   -- / -- Par / Distance:
Hole #10 Tee



Reviews: 6
Avg. Rating:
Details
Clear FiltersFilter/Sort
Exp. (in years): to Played: Reviewed:
Reviews between: and
Sort By: Only Trusted Reviewers   
Epic Course-Must Play

1    7/27/2014   7/29/2014
Review By: snunnone
Played: 36  Reviewed: 13  Exp: 2.5 Years
1 Helpful / 1 Not
Pros: Lots of different terrain and obstacles. Three great signature holes in a row, 11 being the best. Great use of terrain, elevation, limited trees (it is the panhandle), Creek (mostly dry). Variety in length as well.
Cons: Not much. It is tough terrain, but that is not a con for me. Could be cleaned a bit. Sometimes a little tough to find next teebox.
Other Thoughts: This is a course in an out of the way place. You would never expect a course this good to be in this place. There are elevated shots and shots from below and around and through things.
You do need to be in some kind of shape to play this course. Good signage but tough to find the next teebox sometimes. Make sure you have the map with you and it makes it much easier.
I have heard about signature holes and even played some, but never really thought there was much special about them. But not here. Starting with 9-Long shot along a cliff with a steep drop on the other side down to a creek. 10-220' drive up a cliff to a basket on the edge of a cliff. 11-Epic shot across a canyon.
Great variety. No hole is extremely long just to make a long ridiculous hole. Seems to be purpose in the length of every hole.
If you are even close to this area it is a must play. I would give a five but I have never seen a perfect course. But this is close. Will play this every time I am up this way.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

 Home Course

5+    3/19/2014   3/23/2014
Review By: txdive88
Played: 9  Reviewed: 1  Exp: 2.6 Years
1 Helpful / 0 Not
Pros: Unique and challenging course. Several holes use the terrain to force you to use a shot you may not normally use. The course is mostly secluded, so there's rarely any interference to your play.
Cons: It is a very rugged, long course. What makes the course great, also may make it challenging for players that are in poor shape. Forget bringing a push cart or a stroller. You will most likely find every sharp, pokey type of plant known to man on this course. It's a long couse, so a quick round will take approximately 1.5 hrs.
Other Thoughts: If you are passing even remotely nearby, you'd really be missing out if you didnt come play this course. I've met lots of players from other states that go on and on about what an awesome course this is in the middle of nowhere. If you're looking for something other than a stroll through a park style course, this is it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

 What a place to start playing!

5+    12/29/2010   2/4/2011
Review By: Bassclown
Played: 6  Reviewed: 3
2 Helpful / 4 Not
Pros: Tough course that makes you use ALOT of different throws! Punished for bad throws. Very good workout and challenging!
Cons: Not for the newbie at all! During the summer you really need to watch where you step (snakes)!
Other Thoughts: My first 5 rounds ever where at this course and it was a living nightmare for me! But it was a lot of fun! I learned a lot about trying different throws because I had to. Very good workout especially if you throw as bad as I do. Accuracy is the key here!

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

  watch for wild life

1    9/18/2010   9/19/2010
Review By: South_Paw
Played: 1  Reviewed: 1
2 Helpful / 2 Not
Pros: lots of change in elevation and the view was beautifull the corse just got better every hole.
the wild life is nice to see something you dont get to see much of. There is always danger in every throw. Getting across the water was very easy thanks to the bridge
Cons: tee pad not mark well. and direction to the next hole are not mark well. you did more looking for the disc then u do playing the hole sometimes. WATCH FOR PORCUPINES.
Other Thoughts: could use more trash can and a bathroom also would be nice to have a display bord with a garphic of the corse map

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.


Join Disc Golf Course Review for free to add your review. Have an account already? Sign In to add a review.